Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 113 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

113reviews

  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean and Comfortable

By

October 20, 2014

club

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and plenty of towels were provided.

Read More
Read Less

Lesire visit to Manchester

By

October 17, 2014

club

By the category standards with likewise rivals very impressed. Room was spacious/clean/comfortable. Staff were naturally courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear delboy40 Thank you for your kind comments, particularly about the staff and the cleanliness of our guest rooms. We trust you enjoyed your visit to Manchester and look forward to your return! Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and the team at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

October 15, 2014

club

The hotel was perfect for a week long business trip to officiate at an event at the velodrome. Well located and easy to reach after a long day.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Spottyman Thank you for posting your your review. After a long day, I hope you were able to relax. We look forward to many more successful trips to come... Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and the team at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and comfy bed

By

October 15, 2014

club

Good location, about 2 miles from city centre, lovely staff, available parking, room clean tidy and comfy bed

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear 66debs I'm glad our location was good for you. Thank you for the lovely comments about the room. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon! Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and all of us at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, great service, very polite and extremely nice and kind staff

By

October 13, 2014

Nice hotel, great service, very polite and extremely nice and kind staff

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear MilcaCR Wow! The heading says it all. Now we just can't wait to have you back! Thank You for a very kind review. Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and a very grateful team at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

1 problem- quickly dealt with

By

October 07, 2014

club

First time in this holiday inn- good location just five minutes from metro stop and short journey into city centre. Ist night disturbed sleep due to football team staying in hotel at the same time. Spoke with staff re disturbed sleep and an immediate room upgrade so 2nd night was very peaceful. Staff in hotel very helpful. We visit Manchester frequently and usually stay at Salford quays but will have no hesitation in staying at central park again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear allan19 Thank you for your note. We are a short distance to the city centre and I'm glad our location was good for your needs. I really am sorry that you were disturbed by the group during your stay, and pleased that we were were able to move you to a quieter room. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Manchester. Sincerely Stella Fernandres - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and comfortable rooms

By

October 06, 2014

only a one night stay but the hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was large and bed was comfy and huge. would definately stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear mermaid1845 I am so pleased to read your review. Thank you for mentioning in particular the staff members. It makes me feel really proud to be part of this team. Can't wait to have you back! Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and all of us at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

good bed,well service all round, staff very good.

By

September 21, 2014

club

will be staying here a gain next year when comeing up to Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear rocket ray Thank you for a lovely review and we certainly look forward to your return! Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and the entire team at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

Work hotel

By

September 20, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times with work. Any issues I have had have been dealt with by staff in a very proffesional way.

I am always made to feel welcome, on arrival, and from all the staff i come into contact with.

The rooms could do with some refurbishment and bigger TV's installed. Same with the lounge area and bar.

Good hotel to use for visiting Manchester city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Picard516 Thank you for taking time to post a review and for the lovely comments about the staff. The hotel is currently undergoing a slow and gradual refurbishment of its soft furnishings in the rooms. The TVs are due to be changed early next year. Thank you for being a returning guest. Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and the team at the Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

A good base to work from.

By

September 16, 2014

I know that many users of this hotel come from a mix of backgrounds, tourists, work related stays, etc. I stay here quite often for work reasons.

There's no place like home and your own bed however, the staff here make my week long stays most comfortable. I've never had an issue that has not been resolved quickly and those were few and far between. The rooms have everything you need and with that warm greeting I get, I don't think I need much more.

You are against a busy road here, hey, it's a City however, I live way out in the country and don't find it too bad, not much traffic noise creeps in.

For me, this is a good City hotel and my first choice when in Manchester. I am not after super-luxury, just friendly staff, nice surroundings, a good meal and a comfortable bed. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Gill1000 Welcome home on every stay! I'm glad that you receive a warm reception from the team and hope we will always be your home away from home. Thank you for making us your first choice when in Manchester. Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager and all of us at Holiday Inn Manchester Central Park
Read More
Read Less

Run down hotel

By

September 13, 2014

I had been told that certain parts of the hotel are being refurbish. The room I had is good size, however the furnishing such as the headboard and the chair leather is peeling away. Also the tv is small bed is too soft and carpet looks dirty. This hotel is also used by tour.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear CT2234 I appreciate your disappointment and can assure you that we are working to refurbish the guest rooms to a high standard. This is work in progress. Thank you for being a valued Elite member of our IHG Rewards Club. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future, and assure you of our best intentions. Kind regards Stella Fernandes - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

September 11, 2014

Enjoyed my weekend away at this wonderful hotel with my fiancé. very relaxing, excellent staff, enjoyed the breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Tydem Thank you so, so much for a delightful review. I'm glad you had a wonderful weekend and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. I will passed on your comments to all the staff who no doubt will be pleased. Sincerely Stella Fernandes - General Manager
Read More
Read Less