Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 224 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

224reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    11

Good stay as always

By

October 30, 2021

This hotel is always good. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is substantial and well cooked. The staff are polite and very friendly. The location is excellent for the Lowry Theatre and Old Trafford.

Read More
Read Less

Service that was above and beyond

By

August 31, 2021

club

Stayed here for a hen party weekend and the stay couldn't have been nicer. The staff were very accommodating, letting us use a conference room for arts and crafts and generally just being very helpful. I stayed an extra night after the hen and my husband joined me which was easy to organise at short notice. We struggled to find somewhere for dinner that was open after a restaurant booking error and the lovely staff ended up opening the kitchen for us and cooking us pizzas which was above and beyond what they could have done and we felt very looked after. This was our first experience staying at a Holiday Inn and we will be booking again. I liked the option to not have room service each day. I think the prices were reasonable for the cleanliness and comfort of the room, and the breakfast was also delicious. However it was so good to know that in a crisis or change of plans the staff were there for us and turned the situation round for us.

Read More
Read Less

Very poor service as for 4* hotel

By

November 01, 2020

Upon arrival to my room I was highly dissatisfied, the room was dusty, the bed linen had make-up on it, the bath floor was dirty. Being fully aware of the IHG clean promise, I approached the front desk who apologised, and gave me a new room. At this point I also enquired, about a room upgrade (I was willing to pay) to which the agent responded, no this is just for members, as far as I am aware, I am an IHG member. I also mentioned, how I would like a room on a high floor with a city view. After packing up and moving my belongings to my new room, you can imagine my disappointment when I opened the curtains to find an office building. Not wanting to leave the room, I had to go down to reception 3 times. I relayed my request, to which the agent responded, we are full. Full? On a Tuesday night?, I find this externally hard to believe. Symphonising with the agent on duty as I have been in his position myself, and not wanting to cause any more issues I chose to run a bath, I don’t even need to explain my anger my I found a toe nail in the already dirty bath!!!. The cup was also dirty in this difficult period of covid19 for everyone, it shouldn't have happened. I issued a formal complaint and been ignored. We planned a successful evening, but unfortunately it was ruined.

Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

February 25, 2020

Email confirmation saying £8.50 for 24 hour parking but it actually cost us £11.00. Also there was a fire drill halfway through breakfast and we had to go outside in the pouring rain. This ruined the morning as I could not go back to finish my breakfast

Read More
Read Less

A visit to The Lowry

By

October 18, 2014

We visited Manchester to see an exhibition at The Lowry and on arrival at our hotel we were greeted by a very helpful and friendly receptionist who was called Claire. She gave us a lot of information about the area and the arrival of the Marco Pierre White restaurant opening that night but mainly sorted out my credit card as I could not remember my pin. I cannot thank her enough as she made the process of checking in a breeze. We ate lunch in the bar a salad and soup but that took a long time to come but it was worth the wait. We had a very modern room and it was all so new and clean it was a real pleasure to stay there. The breakfast was well worth the money and again the staff couldn't be more helpful. I am sorry I didn't get the servers name but she was tall and blonde. We had so much choice of food I wanted to stay all morning and it was not too busy either even at 09.30. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel as it is in a lovely area right next door to the BBC and ITV and surrounded by water. The tram into Manchester city takes about 20 mins and that costs £5 per adult for a days usage which we thought was fair. It was a relaxing and quiet hotel so I would stay there next time I visit Manchester.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Ruth55 Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Many Thanks Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

good location for Lowry Theatre

By

October 18, 2014

club

Hotel clean, staff courteous.
Breakfast was expensive and standard.
Beds uncomfortable.
But rooms and all areas to a high standard of cleanliness and comfort (except mattress) Good base. i would have preferred to have been in central Manchester and traveled to Lowry on Tram. Would definitely stay at holiday Inn again just not good location for me on this stay

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Jill1862 Thank you for your four star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Many Thanks Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Great reception staff

By

October 14, 2014

club

All was great with the visit as in the survey. I cannot understand however why single rooms (1 person) are charged at the same rate as a double room (2 persons) when I inquired about 3 x rooms for 8th Nov and 4 x rooms for 29th Nov (Man Utd game weekends)

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Docnaas Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK. It is always rewarding to see great comments about our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Should you wish to discuss some of the comments you mention please contact me on fom@himediacityuk.co.uk or 0161 813 1047 Many Thanks Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 14, 2014

The stay was pleasant and relaxing and there were many activities in the area including a theatre and shopping centre.
I would recommend to others when staying in that area of Manchester.
Take a boat trip also and make the most of your visit; you can call for Gin and Tonic when you are back at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Robert GL Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Many Thanks Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Great location, but uncomfortable bed

By

October 13, 2014

club

The Good:
The Holiday Inn MediaCity is in a great location close to the Lowry and War Museum. Its also very easy to get into town on the tram which is very close and frequent. The parking is close and good value (much cheaper than parking in the city centre). Finally, the local area feels very relaxed with nice walks available around the quayside.

The Bad:
Unfortunately our stay was marred by the bed. The mattress was extremely soft and sagged significantly in the middle. We didn't get a good night's sleep which somewhat overshadowed all the good stuff.

Summary:
I'd recommend this hotel and probably stay again. I imagine we were just unlucky with the bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Leisure Larry I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention for which I will take appropriate action. Please can you contact me on fom@himediacityuk.co.uk or 0161 813 1047 so we can discuss the matter further.
Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear LeisureLarry I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Please can you contact me on fom@himediacityuk.co.uk so we can discuss the matter further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

looks can be deceiving

By

October 13, 2014

club

Not quite up to the Holiday Inn brand.More of an upmarket Express by Holiday Inn. Overpriced beverages in the Bar and a very expensive Breakfast Buffet which was cold. Don't order an Omelette from the kitchen as you will get a Frisby with Whole Mushrooms in it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Ausspom I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the inconvenience that was encountered at the Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK. It is our intention at all times to ensure that our guests are made to feel welcome whilst staying with us; therefore I am disappointed that this did not occur. I thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. Please can you contact me on fom@himediacityuk.co.uk so we can discuss the matter further. I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 10, 2014

Good hotel in brilliant location right on the quays. We were on the 16th floor with great views over Manchester and Salford Quays. The room was clean and there was free wifi would highly recommend this hotel. Only down side was the fried eggs at breakfast were hard and when we ask for fresh they came out the same, other than that the breakfast was good. Friendly and helpful staff and we really enjoyed our stay and would definately stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Cleveleys Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Many Thanks Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less

Love Marco's and Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

Just opened at Holiday Inn Manchester-MediaCityUK, Marco's New York Italian is now serving food throughout the day.

The food is fantastic, Dean the Head Chef and his Team are offering delicious food whilst Francessco and his Team in the Restaurant are delighting us with their service.

The food is great value for money, so make a booking soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for your five star review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Manchester MediaCityUK. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Many Thanks Tanya Lewis
Read More
Read Less