Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 244 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

244reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    15

A Nice Experience For the Most Part

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

The staff was friendly in both the hotel and attached restaurant & bar. Kim the bartender gets a particular shout out for the way she made me feel welcome. The room looked updated and modern as most Holiday Inns are. However the modern ended inside the room. The hallways seemed circa 1970's and the room doors (at least mine) was like a jail cell opening and closing. The hallways also had a musty smell to them. So if I had any advise for hotel management that would be do something with the hallways. Everything else was very good.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to traveling to New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT RESTAURANT, GOOD LOCATION

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

GREAT RESTAURANT, EASY LOCATION TO GET TO NO ATTRACTIONS

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Dbo12 Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do hope you come back and visit us again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Okay hotel

By

October 15, 2014

club

I've been spoiled after staying in hotels in the Warehouse and Central Business District. I understand that there are amenties that you just won't get in Metarie, but clean smelling duvets is one of them.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear African_Queen Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and we do hope you visit us again. Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Chosen because it's ease of access, the hotel was not well maintained the rooms had a musty damp odor, the furniture was quite worn and the carpets were stained. Bed was comfortable, service was adequate.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Scott1708 Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you during your stay with us. We do appreciate your business and would like for you to come back so we can make it right! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

NOLA

By

October 14, 2014

I would say it was an above average hotel. Breakfast wasn't that good; either they didn't have enough food on the buffet or it took forever to get served.

Dinner was good and prices were fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Anonymous Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will come back and visit us again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Conference Attendee

By

October 14, 2014

club

I attended a conference at the hotel. Upon arrival, there was a slight miscommunication about the credit card authorization from my company. The staff was very accommodating and understanding. Their first priority was getting me into a room after a long drive. The next day during our conference, Michaela, from the front desk was very helpful in arranging breakfast for us. I know it was included in our room, but she went above and beyond that my wife and I were able to eat at different time. This hotel pays attention to details! I will definitely stay here again!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Nellybee Thank you very much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We are very happy to hear that your stay was an enjoyable one and we do look forward to serving you again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

October 11, 2014

club

Good overall .Very polite staff . Menu could be varied slightly .The room was slightly tired but clean

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Niler Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We appreciate when our guest take the time out to let us know what we can do to improve our hotel. We hope that you will come back and visit us again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

October 10, 2014

club

The location is in a very convenient location for visiting New Orleans. Rates are very reasonable, Not too far out of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Puph Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and hope you will come back to visit us again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Great--Shuttle Not So Good

By

October 07, 2014

club

My review of the hotel room itself is excellent. The rooms are spacious and very accommodating other than the musty smell of the room. However, the shuttle for the cruise port is definitely lacking. The shuttle going was very convenient, but upon our arrival back to the hotel after our cruise, it was extremely frustrating. We called the hotel as soon as we disembarked the ship, knowing there would be somewhat of a wait--but a 2 hour wait with a handicapped person was a bit excessive. There was a total of 8 people in our party. When the shuttle van arrived, there were a total of 14 people waiting for the same hotel shuttle. The hotel only sent a van big enough to transport 8 people. I feel they are lacking when it comes to coordinating the return shuttles. The hotel is aware of how many people will be returning and should be prepared with a vehicle(s) that can accommodate everyone instead of having them wait 2 hours to be picked up. The hotel manager was very rude, and all that she had to say was, " it was in the contract". Very poor customer service on her part! I don't even know what contract she was referring to. I am a travel agent and will not refer this hotel to any of my clients simply for the inconvenience of the return shuttle--I cannot subject my clients to what I endured on this recent trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear The Traveling Diva Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Metairie. Good to know that we were accommodating to your needs during your stay with us. However I do apologize for the delay you endured at the cruise port waiting to come back to the hotel. I do hope that your cruise was an enjoyable one and we do hope that in the future you will have a change of heart to give us another try. Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great location for business in the Metairie area

By

October 07, 2014

club

Good location for busines in the area. Convenient to interstate and shopping/dining. Great pillows for a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Imiller67 Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We do appreciate your business and hope you come back and see us again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

nice

By

October 02, 2014

club

A very clean hotel with friendly employees. The restaurant was decent with good food! An extremely nice and attentaive restaurant manager. The bed was comfortable and the room had great air conditioning

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear captcarl We do appreciate you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Metairie. We are always happy to hear when our guest had a great stay. Please come back and visit us again! Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less

Unhappy with this Hotel

By

October 02, 2014

club

I would like to say that Hotel Desk Supervisor was very rude and unresponsive to our needs and would not help in resolving our issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear MorparLC61 Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Metairie. However we do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We would like for you to visit us again, so we can show you that our staff is hospitable and we care about all of our guests encounters with our staff. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again. Thanks, Holiday Inn Staff
Read More
Read Less