Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 123 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

No crib reservations....

By

March 18, 2020

Having stayed at this hotel in the past,I booked two rooms for an overnight stay, to attend a wedding. I required a crib in one of these rooms. I requested requested a crib at time of reservation and was told “cannot guarantee a crib”...What?? I was traveling with an infant who required a crib, notified hotel a month in advance, and they cannot guarantee a crib?? I was told to call back ‘on morning of scheduled arrival’ to see if a crib was available???? Apparently it’s first come, first serve? Well, if that’s the case, I reserved a month in advance.... how ridiculous. Basically they told me, they would provide a crib to a walk in before a reservation! Should I also have checked to see if there was a bed in my hotel room?? Traveling with a baby from out of province, I had no choice but to bring along a playpen,.... just in case! Lucky for me, I was able to do that. I placed a call two weeks before arrival, and two days before arrival... receiving the same information each time....’we cannot reserve, or guarantee a crib’, callback on morning of arrival. I did, and was told a crib would be provided.... not a lot of faith in their abilities, brought a playpen anyway. At check in, no one apologized or acknowledged this service issue. Totally ridiculous policy, the added stress to my travel plans was completely unnecessary. I will not be booking Holiday Inn anywhere in the future.

Read More
Read Less

professional

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

I travel for a living ans stay at Holiday Inn brand hotels almost 95% of the time. This hotel has a professional

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 16, 2014

club

Very friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean. Stay was very enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Beez75, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us here at The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga Meadowvale. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG brand, and look forward to serving you again on your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Getaway for Family of 6

By

October 16, 2014

club

Wonderful, Clean and Comfortable rooms. Our Children enjoyed the pool and the hotel experience. Food was very good. Staff was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear kran27, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We always like to hear back from our guests, and are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your weekend getaway. Your comments are greatly appreciated, and thank you for being an IHG Rewards Member. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Meadowvale

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

I stay a week at Meadowvale every other month and have for 7 years. I've seen them remodel and update the hotel over the past 2 years and it is one of the nicest places I stay. Last week I ate dinner there and the special for the night was a filet smothered in mushroom sauce with steamed veggies. It was the best meal I have had for quite some time. I even took a picture and posted it on Facebook.
The only thing they have not done well was the recent change from real glasses and cups in the room to really thin plastic drink glasses that actually tear if you get too rough opening the plastic cover and useless paper coffee cups that leaked every time I used one. By the second morning I was stacking one cup inside a plastic wrapped second cup - if you just open two and stack them they both leak.
This just makes the room feel really cheap.
If they would fix this it would be a totally excellent hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Dale, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us, and thank you most of all for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member and regular guest at our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback, and always listen to what are guests are saying. The reason we recently changed over from glassware to plastic / paper products was for sanitary reasons. We found that this is a trend amongst our competitors as well, and people were asking for a change. I understand everyone has a personal preference however, and we can provide you with glassware on your future stays if you prefer. Once you have reserved your next stay, kindly send us an email at info@hisuites.ca or call the hotel directly and let us know that you prefer to have glass cups and coffee mugs in your room upon arrival rather than plastic / paper products. Ask that we make a note on your profile for all future stays as well. Thank you again for your loyalty within our brand. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stay

By

October 13, 2014

club

Awesome friendly service, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff went above my expectations.
The restaurant was awesome, the staff in that area were friendly and very accomodating, I couldn't have ask for more.
Thank you to everyone there that made my away from home feel almost like home

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear KSEAB, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us, and thank you for your wonderful words. We strive on having excellent customer service here at The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga Meadowvale, and I am always pleased when I read that our staff and service went above our guests expectations. I am glad that we helped make your stay feel like you were at home. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG Brand, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

October 05, 2014

club

Have stated my positive experience comments earlier in the survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear Happy Stayer, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and write your comments. We appreciate all guest feedback and thank you for being a loyal member to the IHG brand of hotels!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed great service

By

October 03, 2014

club

Holiday Inn so far for myself has always had excellent service and nice rooms with very comfortable beds. This hotel is very nice. Rooms were very clean, with new furniture. The bathroom was also very clean. Service was friendly and helpful. Rooms are quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear Ryu27, Thank you for posting a review, and thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. I am glad to see that you found the accommodations to be comfortable and clean, and found the staff to be friendly & helpful. We truly appreciate your feedback, and look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Mississauga area!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

Everyone was friendly, from my airport pick up, to check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Don In BC, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us, and thank you for your loyalty within the brand. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be friendly. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

On the road...

By

September 29, 2014

Many hotels, many nights, it's nice to stay in a place that has it together.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Bald Guy, Thank you so much for your kind words! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we do hope to see you again soon! Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member.
Read More
Read Less

good overall

By

September 22, 2014

the breakfast is of fair price however not of fair service. The staff are extremely nice and courteous. The internet is of such poor quality I used my phone.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Pascal, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and look into all concerns addressed. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and courteous. I do apologize for the poor internet service however, and have passed your comments along to our Management Team for their consideration. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for being a loyal member!
Read More
Read Less

Great price for clean, modern room

By

September 22, 2014

club

Stopped for a quick night's sleep before moving on in the morning, Nice clean, comfortable, modern room for a great price!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Kirk18, Thank you for posting your comments, and for being a loyal IHG Rewards Member. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the accommodations clean and comfortable. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less