Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 86 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

86reviews

  • 5 Stars
    38
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Great staff: arif, morning front desk and housekeeping

By

October 01, 2021

Arif is a gem in your property. Goes above and beyond for a guest. Truly deserves a raise! The housekeeping staff are so dedicated and friendly. En pointe and efficient in their tasks.
The morning front desk staff were so helpful and accommodating when i needed a room earlier than the check-in time. Kudos to you and your exemplary customer service. Will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

October 19, 2014

Great ambiance. Clean, Best Chicken Tikka I ever had

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your comments. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 11, 2014

Front desk staff was very nice at check-in. They gave me some very good recommendations for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. It gives our entire team great pleasure to read these positive comments and encourages us to constantly strive harder in our endeavour to consistently exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Small Town Service in Big City

By

October 09, 2014

club

The staff at this Hotel, remember you and try hard to personalize the service just like a small town business. Given the Hotel is on border of a commercial area it exceeded my expectation and perception of how I would be treated. For Road Warriors who travel on business it is a welcome relief.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. It gives our entire team great pleasure to read these positive comments and encourages us to constantly strive harder in our endeavour to consistently exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value for the room

By

October 09, 2014

club

Good location for what we need to do . close to everything within 5 minutes drive of anything you want to see in mississauga.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your comments. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Service

By

October 02, 2014

club

Good hotel to stay, will be staying here again. Airport shuttle was a plus to picking this hotel. Rooms comfortable and good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your comments. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

loud and smokey hotel

By

September 22, 2014

the hotel was loud into the night and the room had a stron smoke odor.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 24, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay - specifically with the noise and the smoke smell. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay at this location

By

September 18, 2014

Really enjoyed my stay at this location
Friendly staff, clean Hotel and great location

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your encouraging review of our hotel. It gives our entire team great pleasure to read these positive comments and encourages us to constantly strive harder in our endeavour to consistently exceed our guests expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

September 18, 2014

club

bed was comfortable, room could use a bar fridge. Perhaps in the bathroom a wall mounted magnified mirror would be nice for putting on makeup and a bit brighter lighting. otherwise room was clean no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your comments. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. I look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy outside

By

September 17, 2014

club

Partying guests outside hotel were very loud throughout the night. The windows are paper thin and can hear everything outside. I just wish the rooms were quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Dear Andrew, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extremely loud people all night.

By

September 11, 2014

Forgot to mention ..I was going to call the front desk to complain about the noise all night long but the phone next to the bed was not plugged in.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we left you with a less than memorable hotel experience. I assure you that this is not the typical service that we give to our guest as we always strive to provide an exceptional and rewarding stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find our hotel to your liking. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and will be taken into consideration for future upgrades. We do hope that you will still give us another chance of serving you and allow us to redeem your faith in our services. Sincerely, Sarfraz Khan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Definitely NOT a "10"

By

September 05, 2014

club

There are signs all over the hotel stating that if guests can't rate the hotel a "10" then they are not doing their job. Well guess, what? They didn't do their job. There were many things wrong during our stay at this hotel, but I will highlight the major ones I think are worth mentioning:

1. When checking in, it was very obvious that they did not assign me to the hotel room I booked. I requested an "Executive" room which I knew would be on the 5th floor, but they had initially assigned me to a room on the 1st floor. The only reason it was caught by the staff was because I showed them the reservation email I had printed up in advance.

2. Once we got into the room, I turned down the bed in anticipation of turning in for the night. On the bedsheets were noticeable stains and a few strands of hair. This immediately made me uncomfortable. My husband called down to the front desk to ask for housekeeping to change the sheets, but he was told that they would assign us another bed instead. He was also told he needed to come down to the front desk with the keys and that we can pick up the keys to the new room. We weren't even given a room number of where we would be located. This meant that we had to drag down all of our luggage to the front desk, only to be given a room on the same floor but two doors down. To me, appropriate customer service would have been to send someone up to the hotel room we were currently assigned and exchange room keys to our new room. But alas, this was not customer service at all.

3. After being out for most of the next day, I returned to the room around 5:30 to find that our room had not been cleaned. As I was heading out to pick up my husband, I stopped by the front desk to inquire about housekeeping and was told that they were already gone for the day. I was then asked if we left a "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door; which I replied that we hadn't ... and in fact, we didn't even have one in our room. The person at the front desk said he would pass this on to the morning manager and housekeeping in the morning. This meant no clean towels or beds made for the night. Not exactly a pleasant way to return to the hotel after a long day.

4. If that wasn't enough, the next morning I stopped by the front desk before heading out for the day to inquire about having housekeeping come in for the day. The morning manager, right away, said that he was aware of the situation and that housekeeping had told him that there was a "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, which is why it wasn't cleaned. When I had simply reiterated what I told the person last night, that we DID NOT EVEN HAVE a "Do Not Disturb" sign in our room, I was promptly told "That wasn't what the room attendant told me." As a guest at any hotel, that is NOT what a patron wants to hear. Quite frankly, I was just looking for confirmation that the room would be cleaned and that they were sorry for the inconvenience. In BOTH the situations, (#3 and #4), neither one of the front desk personnel even apologized for this mishap.

5. The thermostat in the room did NOT work. Despite reading the directions at the thermostat location AND the air condition unit, we were NOT able to control the temperature in the room. We could turn down the temperature in the room, but it wouldn't allow us to turn it back up if we were cold. This was definitely a pain in the butt, as we found ourselves getting up in the middle of the night to turn on or off the air condition.

Again, there were other things that were not up to our satisfaction (breakfast buffet, interior cleanliness of the hotel), but these are little compared to the absolutely horrendous customer service we received.

If we ever found ourselves in Mississauga again, I would NOT choose this location. Which is sad, because I've otherwise liked any of the other IHG locations I've stayed at.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 23, 2014
Dear ty6rrl, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay - specifically with the housekeeping department. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less