Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 53 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

53reviews

  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    2

One of the Best Holiday Inns in South America

By

July 01, 2019

I also stayed at Holiday Inns in Rosario and Cordoba during the same month, but the Holiday Inn in Montevideo was the best. Even though the hotel is old, staff was the most friendly, room and bath were the cleanest, and location was phenomenal.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

June 27, 2019

Staff was nice, spoke several languages, always attentive and helpful. Despite being an old hotel, room and bathroom were very clean, large and comfortable. Location was great, right between downtown and old town. Laundry service was fast. Bar served great drinks.

Read More
Read Less

SERVICIO EXELENTE

By

October 16, 2014

club

MUY BUENA LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL Y MUY CONFORTABLE LA HABITACION.

Read More
Read Less

Inmejorable personal de recepción

By

October 14, 2014

club

Siempre atentos, serviciales y sonrientes. Es lo mejor del hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Todo muy bueno

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Todo muy bueno, buena atencion e instalaciones, para meorar el gym

Read More
Read Less

Reseña

By

October 06, 2014

club

La calidad del hotel es muy buena, sin embargo la habitación era muy pequeña y por el mismo precio mis compañeros contaron con habitaciones mas grandes. El baño no tenía bañera.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Estimado Pkrgav, apreciamos que haya tomado el tiempo de escribir una reseña sobre su estadía en Holiday Inn Montevideo. Agradecemos que reconozca la calidad de nuestro servicio, el cual intentamos mejorar continuamente. Es por eso que el edificio está siendo íntegramente reformado para otorgar cada día un servicio superior. Lamentamos que la habitación no haya estado a la altura de sus expectativas, pero esperamos poder ofrecerle un cuarto más espacioso si nos visita nuevamente.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a compfortable room

By

September 29, 2014

club

Stayed for a week after driving around Uruguay for 8 days.
We were there as a base to visit family and friends and tour the city.
The Holiday Inn is ideally located being just off the Plaza Independencia and the Old City.
The room was spacious and comfortable being clean, well maintained and serviced.
The staff was courteous, helpful and friendly especially the front desk staff.
The breakfast buffet was fresh, varied and slightly different each day (a plus for a week long stay). I especially like the hot milk for my coffee!
Check in and check out were a breeze and our car to the airport was waiting for us after check out. We just mentioned what time we would check out...
I would recommend and would stay again on future visits to Montevideo!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 01, 2014
Dear Kevin, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Montevideo and taking time to make a review of your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your days here and and that you appreciated the location and the quality of our facilities. Your kind words encourage our staff to continue to improve our services every day. We also appreciate that breakfast has been satisfactory, because we expect to offer the best flavors every day. Finally, we can not be more thankful that you recommended us and want to return to Holiday Inn Montevideo in your next visit to Uruguay.
Read More
Read Less

CIGARETTE ODOR

By

September 17, 2014

platinumelite

CIGARETTE ODOR IN THE NON SMOKING ROOMS..VERY UNPLEASANT...

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Servicio

By

September 15, 2014

Como cada estadía en el Holiday Inn de Montevideo la atención fue excelente, realmente todos te hacen sentir muy cómoda, y es como estar en casa. Felicitaciones.

Read More
Read Less

Habitacion confortable -buen servicio

By

September 14, 2014

club

Solo objetable:
1) enchufes para la toma de electricidad en pésimo estado (todos) y pésima ubicación de los mismos.
2)Televisor muy antiguo y control remoto de la prehistoria, increíble forma de cambio de canales.

Demás:
todo el resto muy bien

Por estos 2 motivos le saqué 1 estrella a la habitación

Read More
Read Less

Good Location and fair accomodation

By

September 08, 2014

club

This hotel has a privileged location and easy access to main destinations: shopping, downtown, etc. I stayed in a standard room which needs some remodeling. Everything is quite clean but shower is too small, even for me who have 1.5 height. Another good thing is that room is reasonably quite and you can have a decent sleep without much disturbance.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear MaggieBR: Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your last stay in Holiday Inn Montevideo. We are glad you enjoyed the downtown location, ideal for business and leisure purposes. And we are also very pleased you considered our rooms to be very clean and quiet allowing you to have a nice sleep. I’m sorry you found our property to be old, about this situation I´m very pleased to inform you that we are currently undergoing renovation works that destined to improve and refurbish all of our facilities. We hope to welcome you again in the future to check all of our improvements! Sincerely, Holiday Inn Montevideo Management
Read More
Read Less

Impecable

By

August 26, 2014

club

Llegué algo temprano al hotel y me dejaron entrar a la habitación antes de la hora del check-in. El personal es muy amable y atento. La habitación es cómoda. La zona no es la más linda de Montevideo, pero es conveniente para viajes por trabajo ya que está en el centro.

Read More
Read Less