Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 132 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

132reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Vacation

By

June 08, 2021

Our room was clean but the bathroom had some kind of grime in the corners. I find this amazing seeing how we are recovering from a pandemic!!! The corners of the bathroom have not been thoroughly cleaned in sometime.

Read More
Read Less

Cold room

By

April 24, 2020

club

Stayed in an unreasonably cold room all night and the next morning. Upon checkout, I mentioned the inconvenience to the front desk and she was apologetic. She then told me she would give me some rewards points for my troubles. I felt that was a good compromise and left without issue. Well, a month and two phone calls later, I've yet to receive my rewards points. The general manager promised things would be taken care of and a lot of other blah, blah, blah.

I recommend staying somewhere else. Numerous places offer warmer rooms and actually follow up with deserved customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Some Good, Some Not So

By

September 05, 2019

club

I've stayed at this hotel twice. Dinner was only served in the bar area and limited to 'bar fare.' The quality was average, but I found the items a bit expensive.

My biggest problem was that I was at this hotel because I was attending an event in the connected mall-type area. As a mobility impaired person, I quickly learned that the only restroom that was accessible to me was the one in my room. None of the restrooms in the public areas, including the hotel lobby and the connected mall-type facility had a stall that was accessible. I found this extremely inconvenient and was rather surprised to find this situation in an IHG hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Meh

By

October 20, 2014

club

It was ok, if you don't expect much. I was there for work. I didn't feel I should have to pay extra for a microwave oven. Most room windows look into the hotel interior, which is cold, dark, and gloomy.

Read More
Read Less

Very accomodating - comfortable matress

By

October 20, 2014

Very friendly - met new people - great stay
Check Inn very fast and friendly. had to check out a day early - stayed at the Holiday Inn in Harrisburg to catch flight out in early AM. Check out was not as friendly. Think there was new staff.

Read More
Read Less

Property Okay, Poor Room Service

By

October 18, 2014

I travel frequently on business and use this brand of hotels often. While walking into this hotel, it appears nicely furnished and has a good feel, but it unfortunately goes a little downhill from there. They were having problems with the elevators, so that created issues with guests having to wait for the one working elevator. In addition, I ordered room service and they brought me a cold hamburger with the top bun missing and no silverware. Furthermore, when I received the bill for room service at checkout the next day, I had a $52 charge for my hamburger, fries and salad which, unless I tipped great for that mess, was completely wrong. So, while the hotel itself is not bad, I probably would not recommend staying here, there are better options available.

Read More
Read Less

Best experience ever... or maybe not?

By

October 18, 2014

After having booked the highest available room category (executive level) with a rate including breakfast, we ended up in the most probably best room this Holiday Inn hast to offer. Opposite our heads, just separated by a paper thin wall, three vending machines were advertising their products (ice and drinks) with loud buzzing noises all night long. Very convenient to get an ice cold refreshing drink without having to walk a long hallway in the middle of the night.

After an excellent night full of sleep we headed to breakfast (included in the higher priced rate we booked). Can you imagine how pleasantly surprised we were that it included all essential things like bagels and waffles? We especially liked the hotels policy to up-charge for eggs, sausages and bacon. This prevents you from eating all this unhealthy fat stuff in the morning that only raises your blood cholesterol level.

Besides the breakfast we also enjoyed the fact that there was shampoo in the room, but no conditioner. We also liked that no elite welcome amenity was given.

Will we come back? Of course...... NOT.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable clean room

By

October 16, 2014

club

room was very clean and comfortable. staff was great. restaurant service was very attentive during breakfast buffet

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Morgantown PA - great place!

By

October 15, 2014

A little tricky to get to from the eastbound turnpike but very nice place, roomy, clean and comfortable with a pleasant helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

October 09, 2014

club

Enjoyed our stay ! Going back next year !
Great Location close to the Interstate

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
We here at the Holiday Inn are very happy that you enjoyed yours stay with us. See you next year!!!
Read More
Read Less

Customer service

By

October 09, 2014

club

When traveling with pets, first floor rooms are extremely important. Despite being an IHG Priority Club member, my request was not honored. I was told no rooms were available and then others who checked in after me were assigned first floor rooms.

A/C was very noisy and never cooled the room to the temp I set.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
I am sorry that your request was not met. Typically, we do try to have all of our four legged friends stay with us, on the first floor as they are our designated pet rooms. The first floor allows for easy access to the outside as well. Thank you for letting us know about the A.C. and a maintenance slip has gone in for that as well.
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

October 09, 2014

clean and comfortable most always stay at IHG
pool was a little cold for indoors

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I will certainly check the temp on the pool water. :)
Read More
Read Less