Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 340 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

340reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    16

Nice Hotel, Good Location.

By

July 21, 2021

I recently stayed at this hotel for a girls weekend. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the room was clean. We had a suite with a balcony overlooking the street which was lovely, however, I did not like that the balcony was a shared space with the occupants of the room next door. This seems like it could have been a safety issue. I did like the location, it is very close to both Bourbon St and Canal St without being in the center of the chaos. It was a bit noisy outside at night but you cant fault the hotel for that. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great please Excellent location

By

July 01, 2021

This hotel was in a perfect location. The mangers, the front desk clerks and valets where all so willing to help make our stay great. I can honestly say that the customer service was on point. We really enjoyed Josh he was the best

Read More
Read Less

Roaches at this hotel

By

May 23, 2021

club

We had roaches in our room. Horrible Experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and value

By

October 17, 2020

We selected the Chateau LeMoyne after deciding to extend our stay in New Orleans. We were able to get a 2 bed, balcony room for a longer stay for the same price as the boutique hotel we had previously booked. The room was comfortable, the staff friendly, and the location perfect. Well within walking distance of the entire French Quarter and a block off of Bourbon Street. Close enough to pick up the street car to explore the rest of the city.

I have seen several reviews complaining about lack of housekeeping, trash in the hallways etc ... During COVID 19 it is only responsible for a hotel to vary their services for both guest and staff safety. The fact of no mid visit housekeeping was fully explained at check in. I did not find any sanitizer dispensers to be out of sanitizer, however I think the one on the 4th floor may need the battery checked. Front desk staff were able to meet every need we had quickly and efficiently. The one minor issue we had was noted and conveyed to management.

Staff was quick with meal recommendations and there was a cab already waiting when we checked out of the hotel a bit before 11. All in all a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Wedding Venue!

By

August 05, 2020

My new husband and I got married at Chateau LeMoyne on July 11, 2020. It was by far the best experience! We really could not have asked for a better venue (the courtyard and surrounding rooms). The hotel staff were all AMAZING! Ashley did a wonderful job with getting it all together. It was stunning with the food, decorations and I really can't speak highly enough about how much fun we had. Paige was also a great help with getting the rooms and reservations lined out. Josh was by far the best bartender....ever. He was soooo much fun and you cannot have a bad day around him. He is outstanding as a person and as a bartender. Our wedding was perfect! Perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Nothing like a cold shower to start the day.

By

March 03, 2020

Overall stay was enjoyable and evening staff were wonderful. Called the front desk early in the morning because we did not have any hot water. We let the water run for 15 minutes and no change in temp. Front desk staff said to let it run longer, they had not heard any complaints and they would not have anyone to fix it anyway for several hours. When checking out they did not seem to care that we did not have hot water. They seemed bothered that I reminded them of the problem. We will not be visiting this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful Concierge + Perfect Location = A+ Holiday Inn

By

February 07, 2020

Alan, the concierge, has a helpful list of recommendations! Track him down and get that list. In addition, he welcomed our birthday girl with a bouquet of balloons. It was unexpected and really started out our trip on the right track. He was so helpful, offering to book tours or reservations, or just offer helpful tips at any turn. Even when he was off shift, he still replied via text to help us with questions. I can't see enough nice things about him! It's clear he is savvy about all that New Orleans has to offer and the Holiday Inn is lucky to have him. In addition to Alan, I would absolutely recommend staying here based on the location. You're close enough to everything without being right in the middle of it.

Read More
Read Less

Needs changes

By

January 10, 2020

When we arrived, we could not get an upgrade, which we always get at Holiday Inn. We were there on business and, for some reason, every member of our group had 3 rooms booked in their names. The beds are double size, not the regular queen size, and our headboards had something crusty on them. We were on the second floor and our ice machine was out the entire week we were there, even after I reported it. My husband had to get his keycard re-programmed everyday because it stopped working. Our maid didn't speak much english and I had a hard time communicating with her. Even with these issues, the hotel is nice and historic and close to everything in the French Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Never Again!

By

December 07, 2019

club

Never again at any Holiday Inn. Upon arriving they stated my room was canceled. Front desk said my credit card did not go through. Yet... the same card I used to book the room was the same they ran and what do you know...it worked! Then they put me in a room I did not request and once there the shower was horrible! It went from hot to cold the entire time. There were cracks in the walls of the shower and wall where the toilet paper was held. Just not an overall good experience. Beds not very comfy. I called reservations and corporate to resolve what they did and to no avail. No one took any accountability. Poor customer service. I travel a lot and this has never happened. Holiday Inn, what a disappointment.
Not a good way to do business!

Read More
Read Less

A Must Stay!!

By

June 15, 2019

We had a wonderful stay! Close and convenient to all French Quarter sites! I wish I could name each of the staff we dealt with because they were absolutely fantastic!! Thank you for a fabulous stay!!

Read More
Read Less

TEST TEST TEST

By

June 16, 2016

TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST TEST

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location in French Quarter

By

October 12, 2014

Excellent location just a block from Bourbon and two from Canal. An older place and well maintained. The small elevators and low number of outlets are about the only complaints.

It took a while for the A/C to cool the room and we had to set it to the lowest setting. Not to surprising given the age of the place with warmer/humid weather.

We look forward to coming back when we can stay longer.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we will look forward to your return. Sincerely, Guests Services Manager
Read More
Read Less