Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 372 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Not all expectations met but still enjoyed our stay.

By

August 12, 2021

It was my wife and I 9th Anniversary so for $154 per night which included $35 per night parking and breakfast at a cost I'm not sure of, we expected a lot. We requested a room with a balcony/view and got a small balcony with no sitting chairs and a view of nothing really. The room however was very clean. Housekeeping cleaned every day but would only give us towels for one person. Our iron was broke and it took them over an hour after two or three phone calls to replace. The bright spot however was the Street Car Restaurant in the hotel where we ate breakfast every morning. The staff there was phenomenal. Ursla, Dezeeree and Dwayne were awesome and the food was good also. Hat off to the chef. Though our expectations were not fully met, the treatment we received in the restaurant made up for it in that they went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. 4 out of 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding

By

June 03, 2021

Do not stay at this hotel! I arrived at 3pm to check in, I could not open the door to my room after several attempts it finally opened. The cleaning crew just stood there watching while I tried. The doors not opening seem to be a trend as I have read in other reviews. You must pull the door towards you & then put your key in. There was a water leak in our ceiling, never fixed after reporting multiple times. The water to the entire hotel shut off during my shower while getting ready for a wedding. There was hair on sheets & threaded through the towels upon arrival. Along with dirty napkins on the floor. Staff was VERY unknowledgeable and had no shuttle to the airport. Everything smelled like mildew in the room

Read More
Read Less

Manager is not willing to take resposibility

By

March 02, 2020

Booked a stay and cruise package for Holiday Inn Super Dome. Was told that the parking was owned by Holiday Inn. We leave our vehicle for 2 weeks while on our cruise and get back to find our vehicle was broken into along with 7 others. They broke the window out of our vehicle and rummaged through the glove boxes leaving them open and running down our battery. When we got back they did not seem to want to help saying they did not own the Garage but that was not what I was told when I paid my booking. You have to go into the elevators of the hotel to get to the garage and it is attached. This hotel does not help its customers. I have tried to contact customer service three times and was told that the hotel had to contact me. I have never heard from them. We had to find our own way to get a jump, beg to get a vaccum just to get enough glass out to drive 5 hours home with not window and 50 degree weather. We are out around $400 total and they do not care.

Read More
Read Less

Post

By

November 17, 2019

platinumelite

I did a review couple weeks ago but don't see it posted.
Guess you only pick what you want people to see. Although my review was very favorable .

Read More
Read Less

Security

By

November 12, 2019

platinumelite

Loved the fact that you had to have your room key to use the elevator. Also garage parking a plus.
Very convenient location. Bus pickup right across street.
But the very best thing was the rate. We stopped at a welcome center and mentioned we were looking for holiday inn hotels. She went in back and came out with a brochure for $64 weekday rate. AWESOME
We always stay at holiday inns when traveling.

Read More
Read Less

Personal belongings stolen

By

July 17, 2019

I was only in New Orleans for a family emergency. My family and I paid a lot of money over a months time only to have our personal property stolen out of our room. The “investigation” took way too long and there was never a solution. We never even got an apology for our things that had in their words been “misplaced” after their cleaning crew came in. I was willing to consider it accidentally got thrown away until I was informed another room next to us had the same thing happen to them. If you stay here I would recommend keeping your own cameras in your room or locking up every piece of your belongings. It’s quite sad something so personal and important to my family member was stolen by an employee and nothing was done about it.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

July 15, 2019

There was mold around the tub. There was mold under the soap dish. There was mold around the handicap bar in shower. I had to keep asking for housekeeping to clean my room and they would still not clean the room until I asked again. There was mold and a blood stain on the bottom of the shower curtain. Was not impressed with housekeeping services. But all other services was good.

Read More
Read Less

No Good Experience

By

June 20, 2019

club

Thank you Holiday Inn for asking about my stay. I really expected something great because I am an IHG Rewards Member. Is this how your members are going to be treated? My expectations were demoted very quickly. I met other guests on the elevator soon as I arrived. They said that I would love this place. Not so :( there was a piece of furniture in my room with stains on it. That furniture should have been moved before I even arrived.I wasn't going to say anything, but while laying across the bed I looked up. There were 3 bugs on the ceiling smashed. I went to the door there was the 4th bug. This is my second bad experience with a Holiday Inn. They need to fix what's broken. The manager changed my room, but that separated me from my group. The staff was friendly and helpful. What a GREAT location. I want Holiday Inn to level up my expectations again. Treat your customers like you want to be treated. I wanted and expected the same great experience the other guest had.

Read More
Read Less

L69 50 year class reunion

By

May 20, 2019

Rooms were very clean smelled good, we would definitely recommend this properly highly. All staff especially front desk was friendly and respectful. Hotel was located convenient to the attractions in the city. Loved the balcony in the rooms. Our sales manager was a big help . She made our stay and reservations so enjoyable.we will definitely use this property and service again.

Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing!

By

October 20, 2014

Was a great visit!! Very close to the Quarter.. Staff was great. They were very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, friendly staff

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

- Great location (10 minute walk to French Quarter).
- Friendly, helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

good service beds not to comfortable

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

had a good time nice and clean staff was real frendly good location

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge our dedication to service and cleanliness! I apologize you did not fully enjoy our beds, your feedback will certainly be considered. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome for your military reunion, we look forward to hosting your event again in the future!
Read More
Read Less