Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 338 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great service

By

September 17, 2021

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful…surprised us with chocolate covered strawberries in our room with a birthday card for my girlfriends 50th

I go to the casino often and have stayed at this location
many times and will continue to do so.

Thanks for all your hard working service. See you soon

Read More
Read Less

A hotel that time forgot (unfortunately)

By

September 05, 2021

platinumelite

This is probably the worst IHG property that I have experienced from across multiple brands and in different countries. The furniture is good and the bed comfortable, but that's the end of the good news. The hotel is tired - I had frayed towels, our bathroom door would don't stay closed as the catch is worn, and the air conditioner was really noisy. Under current COVID-19 rules, mask wearing is required in public spaces in Ontario, but I saw both guests and staff in public areas without masks. Other IHG properties have made great efforts to introduce contactless checkout, but not here. For many years I've been used to getting a statement under my door on the night before checkout, or a message on my phone inviting me to check out. This place makes no such effort, and guests have to line up at the front desk to check out. Lastly, it is perhaps telling that of the six reservations I had with different businesses in my recent trip that this hotel was the only one that didn't send some kind of feedback request. They just don't seem to care. If I were an IHG brand manager I'd be worried about this place.

Read More
Read Less

Got charged for movies that didn't work!

By

September 17, 2020

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls-by the Falls a couple of weeks ago and we were very disappointed with the level of service. Our two little ones tried watching a movie and the TV screen was unbearable. After 20 minutes each of struggling to watch two different movies, we called it quit. I called the Front Desk to report it and I was told I will be charged for the two movies because we watched for 20 minutes. The only person that could refund us the $56 charges was the General Manager who comes in on weekdays only. I called the manager and left a detailed message on the Monday and she never called me back. I had to call her again on the Wednesday and I finally got a hold of her. The manager refused to refund my money because she claims, we watched the movies substantial amount of time. 20 minutes out of and hour and a half is substantial?! She also claims that, we agreed to the movie policy so she cannot refund. She also claims that, we should have reported it right away for a refund which we did. I called IHG guest relations 3 times and they never came up with a resolution. They were supporting the Manager of the hotel's statement without digesting the situation at hand. Any of the IHG staff could have been in my shoes and I wonder how they will accept such fraudulent charges. I demanded a copy of the movie report from the Front Desk staff for my records. This is not the level of service I expected from the IHG brand. I am very disappointed and my family and I have advised ourselves to take our business elsewhere whenever we are Niagara Falls. The hotel and IHG decided to take my rewards number off my reservation prior to checkout so that I do not receive guest survey. I am currently seeking legal advise and IHG will hear more from me in the next few weeks.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great service

By

March 23, 2020

club

Great service, comfortable say.
Enjoyed the view, staff were willing to be very accommodating,
A pleasant stay would recommend this hotel for sure.

Read More
Read Less

excellence

By

February 01, 2020

I love this place, It is simple and nice, I try to stay here every time we visit Niagara as its location is convenient for me, and the price is fair, (aside from that DMF / Tourist fee tax they charge) Right from the start Rita on the front desk fixed us up, she is very pleasant and welcoming, the rooms were clean and inviting. Had a full served to order breakfast with Alexandria, simply amazing! To top it off we spent the evening with Sandy at the Coco's lounge, her service was friendly and we shared lots of laughs, I recommend Holiday Inn by the falls forever,

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location & value

By

October 21, 2014

platinumelite

I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn for the loyalty points and ave yet to be disappointed. This hotel was no exception and we were very pleased with the location. Big surprise, "parking was free"!!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn at the Falls

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Great convenient location. Walking distance to everything you want to do. Clean hotel and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Another Business Trip

By

October 19, 2014

Hotel is clean and neat with very clean room, only issue was the staff at dinner who seemed to think that a solo diner didn't need any attention. Will be back figure it was just a bad day

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay--enjoyable visit

By

October 18, 2014

When visiting the falls this is a very nice place to stay.
Close to all the attractions plus free parking.
within walking to the falls.
skylon tower and Imax theater all within walking distance.
comfortable and clean rooms. Everything was just great.
Staff at the hotel was friendly and very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of the Staff.

By

October 17, 2014

club

I was very impressed with every aspect of our short stay, from the attentiveness of the staff to my every need, to the quality of the facilities. We got 2 rooms adjoining at the end of the hallway and I found it particularly very quiet which was great. Keep up the good work and always do the right thing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and close to everything

By

October 16, 2014

club

Great friendly staff and good value. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Lights out stay

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

The room was clean. That's the nice thing I can say about my stay. I should stop here but they sent me an email asking for the review so here it is. My room did not have electricity yet they checked me into it. That's correct. They knew my room and the entire floor was broken and they still put me into it. I'm a platinum elite member and they put me in a room with no power. In Canada during the month of October. We left the room to explore the downtown area since the room was black. When we returned at 11:30 we were informed that the power was in but we would not have heat. No offer to move us yet. A few minutes after getting into bed our phone started ringing. When I answerd no one was there. A few minutes later someone attempted to enter our room(always lock the top latch). I called te front desk to ask what was going on and was told by the gentleman with the scorpion forearm tattoo and clothes that didn't fit that he had no idea what I was talking about a bad no one could enter my room. I politely explained he was incorrect. A few minutes later he called to apoligize because he did not know the maintenance crew was attempting to enter the room. Excellent communication among the staff. I listened and then asked if it was hotel policy to call customers multiple times near the midnight hour. If they were so concerned over the room then move me but this was never offered. I was offered two vouchers for the breakfast buffet but it was made clear I was only the buffet or $10 off a menu item. When my spouse wanted to order an omelet it was made clear that they were $15 and this didn't cover that. I had to tell her three times I would cover the additional cost. You would have thought I was negotiating a hostage release in Iran. Not once did anyone from management take any time to approach me and tell me they were sorry about the situation. That is disappointing. I understand that my one night has zero impact on the business but I could never recommend this to anyone. I started off with a nice comment, filled in the middle with complaints and will now close with a nice comment. The lady who checked us in was so nice and informative. Very best of intentions. It's too bad the rest of the staff was not so equipped to deal with customer service issues. The real question is will I get a response to this or just a generic email. We shall see.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
We are extremely sorry that this partial power outage occurred while a guest at this hotel. It was an unforeseen maintenance issue. Only half of the floor was totally out and some rooms partially out and other had full power. It did take us a while to sort it all out and agreed it should have been handled better. We did think it could be fixed in a couple of hours. We will review your comments at our staff meeting so that we will have a better policy in place if something like occurs again the future. Thank you for your comments, it really does help with our staff training.
Read More
Read Less