Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.6

based on 85 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

85reviews

  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    8

Hoiliday Inn NLG

By

October 12, 2014

club

Overall a fine business hotel but the service is awful. People aren't unfriendly, there just aren't any! Impossible to get a drink at the bar, restaurant is very slow, front desk is mobbed if there's more than 2 people. Clearly cutting staff to the bone intentionally, well it shows.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Hi Herr Fiut, Thank you very much for your comment that I have already responded to on our other channels. As I explained we are NOT cutting back on anything, quite the opposite in fact. It was a rather unfortunate set of cicrcumstances you experienced and I am sorry to say, yes, we clearly dropped the ball during your stay. Now this is not the standard and I invite you to contact me on your next visit so I can personally take care of your booking. Hope you will give us a second chance. best regards, Yves Wencker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

experience in Paris

By

September 23, 2014

club

Concierge services or a shuttle to a particular site, (like the one in rome offered) or guided tour services would have made a big difference. We were in Paris to see the sites. The subway was not easy to navigate, we got lost, we wasted time and money in the subway. after all the tickets we bought, apparently we did not buy the correct ones and an officer threatened to arrest us. the front desk staff could use training in how to greet a weary traveler. my mother is 75 years old, we traveled on the overnight train from wein. we were exhausted when we arrived to this hotel, Pauline was rude and repeatedly informed us that "it was not possible to check in at this time." she never greeted us, asked for our name, i tried to show her our printed confirmation, all she had to say was that "it is not possible to check in at this time." Dimitri was the young man with manners and he helped us. we traveled through Europe, we stayed in 5 Holiday Inn's and took a 7day cruise. overall a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Hi luv 2 travel, thank you for making the time to write a review. I am sorry we did not totally live up to your expectations. Your comments about Pauline surprised us to be honest as she is normally very much on the ball and professional. Admittedly her command of english is not fluent yet and I would put it on a communication issue more than attitude. I am glad Dimitri came to your rescue. Apologies for the shortcomings none the less and more training will take place, so thanks for pointing this out. I was sorry to read also about your poor experience with the Parisian public transport, it is unfortunate and does not shed a good light on the French hospitality. I hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Europe! safe travels. Yves Wencker General manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel fallen short of expectations

By

September 09, 2014

The telephone in the room did not work. I was advised by the hotel reception staff that a technician would be sent to fix it. Unfortunately no one ever turned up and I eventually had to use the telephone in the hotel reception to make a local telephone call.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 24, 2014
Dear S Kwan, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to further discuss your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Paris. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Family room bit tired looking

By

September 02, 2014

club

Stayed one night in a family room with two young children before a visit to Disney. Room waa ok but could have done with a lick of fresh paint. There was no tea/coffee in the room so I had to grab one of the cleaners and ask them. There was also no remote control for the TV so the only way to turn it off is to pull the plug out the wall. Before we left for our day trip I asked a member of staff if they could provide a remote, which he promised he would.
When we returned later after a long day trip to Paris with very tired kids the TV was off ,so we thought all was ok, until we were woken up before 7am by the TV coming on automatically. We couldn't find the remote so had to hunt for the plug, which was quite annoying and woke the kids up.
Breakfast was fine with usual French food and cereal.
Female staff member on reception was very helpful for local travel directions and maps and spoke a good level of English.
The hotel is a stones throw to the train station where you can get a direct train to central Paris - around 30 mins.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 13, 2014
Dear Ronedog98, Thank you for taking the time to write your review about our property. It is always our goal to provide convenient accommodations and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. We value your feedback as our IHG Rewards Club Member and hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon. Sincerely, Karen C Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Really enjoyed the stay

By

August 26, 2014

platinumelite

Having read previous old reviews I was a little worried about staying but am now very glad to have tried the hotel for myself as would definately stay again.
We had two rooms, a twin and a double, as there were no family rooms. Both rooms very modern and well presented and very clean. Not really much to add really - overall high quality rooms.
Communal areas all modern and spotless. Reception staff very helpful, excellent English.
Had breakfast - a good breakfast selection in clean restaurant. Plenty of choice. (Interesting to have meatballs in tomato sauce as a choice for breakfast but tasty all the same!!) Wife and kids loved the pancake making machine!
Only ate once on evening in hotel - in bar on first night. Restaurant wasn't open. Very limited choice particularly for my wife who is vegetarian. There was a ham pizza on the menu but not a Margherita and they were not able to prepare one without the ham. Appreciate that bar food is often pre-prepared but seemed a little shortsighted.
Car parking at hotel well lit with plenty of spaces. Easy access for cars and to then get in to reception.
Next door to Arcades shopping centre - small but seems relatively new. Some of surrounding area rather "concrete" and "high rise" but felt safe getting around on foot.
Really close to RER station - about 200 metres. Fast regular trains both to Paris (about 25 mins trip) and opposite way to Disney. Must admit I hadn't used the RER trains previously and we were fascinated by the double decker carriages!!
If travelling by car to Disney then Disney is about 20 minutes away.
Final point to add is about the WIFI at the hotel. Once connected it brought up an "App" type functionality regarding information about the hotel and the surrounding area but also included news and weather. I wouldn't usually have bothered looking through this as usually would just want to get connected but there seems to have been a good amount of effort put in to the information thereon and it proved really useful and up to date - worth a try.
Would definately stay again. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel close to RER line A

By

August 24, 2014

club

We are a family of 3 visiting Euro Disney and Paris over 4 days and we chose this hotel for its central location and closeness to the RER Line A. It took us 80 minutes to get to the hotel from the Charles De Gaulle Airport and 20 minutes to get to Euro Disney and the RER line A is just around the corner from the hotel.
The Hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful.
The rooms are of average size with limited cloths storage for a family of 3 staying 4 nights but we got by.
It was nice to have a kettle in the room but the cups were disposable type with lids which I thought was a good idea if you were in a rush and needed a coffee to go but there were never any pot cups to drink from. I requested some pot cups from the bar tender and they were very helpful but the cleaner removed them when she serviced our room, when I got some more from the bar staff we had to hide them so they did not get removed again.
The WiFi was disgusting to the point where I had to use Mobile Data Roaming to access my emails.
All in all this hotel served our purpose and is ideally rocated between Paris and Euro Disney.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 27, 2014
dear guest, thank you for making the time to write a nice review about our property, much appreciated. I have made note of your comments re. coffee cups, in fact we do have China Mugs in our executive rooms as a standard, but they also remain available upon request. Sorry yours were removed by the cleaning staff. I also apologise for the shortcomings about the room service, we clearly dropped the ball there. Good point about the bedding for the extra bed, somthing we shall look into, thank you for this very good point. I look forward to having you and your family back in our property and other IHG hotels. Best regards, Yves Wencker General Manager yves.wencker@hiparismlv.com
Read More
Read Less

STAVRIDIS REVIEW

By

August 20, 2014

VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION
STANDARD HOLIDAY-INN CHAIN FACILITIES & COMFORT
VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY
POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF
NO SLIPPERS, POOR BATH AMENITIES

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2014
Hi Alkis, thank you for your great review, much appreciated. Slippers and bathrobes are included in all executive rooms but can eaily be supplied upon request, I am sorry we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Thank you for your warm note about the team, always a great source of motivations! Hope to welcome you back soon. safe travels, Yves Wencker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as it was in between Paris and Disneyland. We had an excellent executive room on the 6th floor, the room was spotlessly clean with an extra huge bed. The complimentary fridge was a real bonus. Having read some reviews about the area I was a little apprehensive. I however found the area typically suburban city, very urban and grey. The train station is literally across the road with speedy/regular trains into Disney/Paris which were very reasonably priced I thought. I was particularly fond of the bakery stall in the station which sold fresh French goodies each day. The shopping mall is lovely and has two entrances at either side of the back of the hotel. I do admit the area around the outside of the mall and the water do seem a bit shabby, but this shouldn't reflect on the hotel which is immaculate. We never felt unsafe, but I wouldn't like to be out late at night, but then I wouldn't be out in most cities late at night. The pizza restaurant across the street was lovely, very reasonable priced indeed with lovely staff. The hotel staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and nothing seemed like too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be close to both Paris/Disney.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2014
Hi Bancrs, MANY Thanks for your great review, very grateful on behalf of the entire team to give us justice. True we cannot change the surroundings...Therefore we have to go the extra mile inside our property to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay, we work very hard on this. I hope to welcome you back again soon and fellow travellers who will read your positive review. Again, thank you! Best wishes, Yves Wencker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent alternative to Disney hotels

By

August 15, 2014

We were looking for a good quality hotel, close to the Disneyland Paris parks. Holiday Inn at Marne-la-Vallee was an excellent choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2014
Hi 1974 John, Many thanks for your great feedback I will be happy to share with the entire team! Glad you enjoyed your stay and our property. I wish you many returns. best regards, Yves Wencker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and excellent service

By

August 09, 2014

This hotel is perfect if you are visiting Paris and/or Disneyland as it is very close to the Metro station and both locations are about 20 mins away on the train but in opposite directions. I'd read a few negative reviews about the area but I found it quite vibrant and 'exotic' and didn't feel uncomfortable in the bars even when out late in the evening. The communal areas in the hotel are comfortable, clean and airy and although there was some refurbishment work going on to the main entrance doors when we arrived the temporary entrance was we'll sign posted and staff were on hand to direct you to reception. We had a room on the 6th floor which provided spectacular views over the lakes and the park area. The room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and with an enormous super king sized bed. The room had a fridge which was stocked with complementary drinks and snacks and was refilled each day. We had a couple of small niggles with the room (after servicing the room they left us with no coffee or mugs to make a drink with) but a quick call to reception resulted in a very gracious apology and the replacement items delivered to the room before the phone was put down. When we went down for breakfast later that morning the hotel General Manager came over to our table an apologised in person for the inconvenience which was a nice gesture. If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel with good public transport links to Paris and/or Disneyland then I'd recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2014
Hi Steve, Thank you very much for your great review happy to share your kind words with my team. Yes I remember very well meeting you and I am sorry again about the small niggles you encountered and were able to rectify things on the spot. I can only urge fellow readers to express any issues thay may have while on property, tomorrow is too late is my motto! Glad you did not feel unsecure, the area is not as bad as some think but it's all subjective! Thank you again and I wish you many happy returns. Yves Wencker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for Central Paris and Disneyland

By

August 08, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at the beginning of August. Our initial reaction to the outside of the hotel was not so good as it is surrounded by green looking water, some unattractive apartments and there was a large yellow container in the exit lane of the car park. However the container was gone by the next day and our room was large and spacious, able to accommodate all 4 of us (2 adults and 2 girls aged 12

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2014
Hello Gymstar 101, Thank you for your positive review (and separate email I received), too bad your comment does not appear in full indeed. The are is not the most glamorous I give you that, and not much we can change ourselves I am afraid...Having said that we work very hard on ensuring a genuine Holiday Inn experience while guests stay with us. We do take onboard all comments and work hard on improving ourselves daily. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back! warm regards, Yves Wencker General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel

By

August 07, 2014

club

Besonders zu erwähnen für Paris ist das klasse Frühstück. 10 Punkte

Read More
Read Less