Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 169 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    81
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

Half way stopover

By

September 20, 2021

club

Room, food and service were ok. Made for a comfortable overnight pause on a 300 mile journey.

Postcode did not lead to the right side of the motorway (as the road extends both sides).

Surprised that there is no safe in the room for what is clearly a travelling business person's hotel.

Disappointed that the booking system did not accept my IHG point in part payment and the hotel could not resolve this.

Read More
Read Less

Top Hotel

By

October 18, 2014

Located just off the M1 at Jct25 this Hotel is great for business and family's alike.
The greeting at check in is cheerful, polite and friendly as are all the staff.
Rooms are comfortable and clean.
The food is of a good standard, reasonably priced and tasty. breakfast is very good with a great team delivering very high standards.
Hotel would benefit a gym room similar to many of the IHG hotels.
Well worth a visit.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to the usual standards

By

October 18, 2014

I stay at this hotel at least once a month - but on this occasion things were simply not good. Running out of something happens - being made to wait 20 minutes for it then to be told they don't have it is not. This wasn't the only issue - and they seem to have run out of most things. The service was also unusually poor - with long delays, wrong orders being delivered and the basics you would expect from a hotel of this class were simply missing. This was a business trip and meeting with colleagues and business contacts was embarrassing due to the poor service on this trip - reflects badly on my business. I hope this was a one off and things will get better - I will give them another chance, but if this is the standard they are now offering I would have to make an alternative choice.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean room, very good breakfast

By

October 17, 2014

club

I was made very welcome by the reception staff. The room was very clean and comfortable with a selection of pillows. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room (could have done with more milk)
Room temperature was good, it was great to be able to get fresh air in the room by opening the window- you'd be surprised how many hotels it's impossible to open windows in rooms.
Very comfortable bed. Good toiletries in the bathroom- lovely hot powerful shower.
Staff at breakfast were lovely and very accommodating. I asked for gluten free bread which was provided with no fuss and was delicious. Cooked breakfast was very nice- would have liked more fruit on offer.
For the price- very good value for money- would definitely stay again
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed,great breakfast choice

By

October 09, 2014

club

the outside of the hotel dosnt do the inside justice,our double room was spotless,just the right size with a lovely comfortable bed.no complaints there,the staff were lovely and friendly especially the lovely irish lady on duty at breakfast.would def stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind feedback. I have noted your comments regarding Irene at breakfast and will ensure that she is recognised for her great service. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good all round taking care of 60- 70 ex army veteranns

By

October 09, 2014

great inexpensive stay in nice surroundings with friendly people
thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you all enjoyed your weekend with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

October 07, 2014

Could improve the food
Needs more veggie options
Service good and clean room

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your constructive comments. I have passed your feedback regarding the food to our Head Chef so that he can review this with his team. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy to use for business stay

By

September 30, 2014

platinumelite

A pleasant hotel with friendly staff at the time of my visit. Easy access from the motorway, and plenty of on site car parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Rooms and Comfortable

By

September 29, 2014

club

We stayed just one night in the hotel. The room we had was very nice and clean and was well stocked with coffee and tea. The bed was very comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. The room was really quiet and dark thanks to the wood shutters. TV channel choice was excellent!
We ate dinner in the restaurant and were very very satisfied with our meal. The food was great and so was the service!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location!

By

September 25, 2014

club

Excellent staff, excellent location, excellent value......what more could you want!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

September 15, 2014

club

The staff in the bar and restaurant are very efficient and friendly.

On this occasion the room was not so good, it was clean but their did seem to be a 'musty' smell to the room and not sure if it was the bathroom. The room was on level 1 so these may be older or due refurb?

As a prime spot for business travellers, it would benefit from a gym room.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 25, 2014
Dear Als01, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize for the experience you had with your room. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great Accommodation

By

September 12, 2014

club

Stayed here for 3 nights. We have used this Hotel on many occasions. Very friendly staff especially the staff at breakfast. Room good, bed comfortable, shower excellent. Breakfast could not be faulted everything anybody could want. When in the area would not stay anywhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Mark O'Connor, General Manager
Read More
Read Less