Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 166 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

166reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    5

good food and convenient location

By

August 01, 2021

We stay here every time we go to an A's game at the Coloseum. We were very happy to be upgraded to a suite at no extra cost. My husband says it was the best Philly Cheese sandwich he ever had lots of spice. We would recommend this hotel to any of our friends going to Oakland for a game, close and convenient and a safe place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged - Watch your bill

By

August 01, 2019

Nice hotel. There was some difficulty checking in.
Had booked 3 rooms on HI website for one rate when received the folios there was an extra $9.00 charge on all 3 rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Close to airport but loud

By

October 15, 2014

club

The bar in the hotel hosts locals and they are very loud in the parking lot after the bar closes. If your room is anywhere near the parking lot, prepare to be woken from sleep between 2am and 3:30am.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear Tai808, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your recent stay with us. I would also like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced. The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport has always been committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I extremely apologize your sleep was disturbed because of loud music and rowdy crowd in our parking lot. I will definitely escalate this matter to our head of security to ensure this incident will not happen again in the future. I hope you would give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Please don't hesitate to contact me should you need to book a future reservation with us. Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

October 13, 2014

club

Very comfortable stay and great location. Hotel appears to be newly renovated, great job

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear J5peck, Thank you so much for the very positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Employees

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

A Hotel is a Hotel. The difference with this one is the Staff. From the Front Desk to the Restaurant, they are welcoming and attentive.

As a professional business woman, I feel very safe at this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Dear JBWL, This is such a great compliment! The Holiday Inn Oakland airport prides itself with friendly and accommodating staff who are willing to go above and beyond to make a guest's stay memorable. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient location, pillows to soft and fluffy

By

October 08, 2014

club

Great hotel but had two separate interruptions in my room. one was by the housekeeper who started to come in my room and was unaware I was there. She was very apologetic. this was at about 10 am and the other was by the maintenance guy who open my door at around 4 or 5 and I had just got back from the gym and was in my underwear. He also was very apologetic. I don't believe the rooms showed full .

I would like some compensation for future use as you are my main provider of hotel use and I am traveling quite frequent now.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Anonymous, I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and comfortable accommodations and I sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. I extremely apologize you were interrupted twice in your room by our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I will definitely take a look into this and take appropriate steps to ensure this will not happen again to any future guests. Your comments are very important to our success as we depend on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me should you need to book a future reservation with us. Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and convienient Hotel

By

September 29, 2014

Hotel very clean, staff friendly and willing to help make stay enjoyable. Restaurant staff were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Dear Joe91, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts and experience about your stay with us. The Holiday Inn Oakland Airport prides itself with friendly staff willing to go above and beyond to make a guest's stay memorable. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable room

By

September 18, 2014

Excellent Holiday Inn. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Dear Maurice300, Thank you for the very positive comments. We take pride in our friendly service and comfortable rooms which makes us the best hotel choice in the OAK airport area. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfotable room

By

September 13, 2014

club

The rooms are very well done and comfortable and the bar/rest was good. Great service bar menu good

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Dear Wattcop, We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel

By

September 13, 2014

club

Everything was great, good room, restaurant and bar, security, close to airport, and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Dear JBerg, Thank you so much for the very wonderful feedback! Your comments are very important to our success as we rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing. We hope you would come and visit us again soon! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with a wonderful staff

By

September 12, 2014

platinumelite

The staff made sure my family had a very quick and easy check-in. They were very nice to my family. Every need was taken care of quickly. The shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Chewy61, Thank you for taking the time to share you thoughts and experience about your stay. The management and staff of the Holiday Inn Oakland Airport is always committed to providing our guests with the highest quality service and facilities. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Airport Location

By

September 12, 2014

club

Overnight at this location for our flight out of Oakland. Secure fenced in parking. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The value for the room was good for a location so close to the airport. They offer a shuttle to the airport and many of the Airline crew appear to stay at this hotel. Room was large and spacious and very clean. The only "con" would be the lighting in the bathroom over the sinks was not bright enough especially for shaving. I would and will return to this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Surfinloui, We appreciate your positive comments as well as recommendations. Your opinions are important to our success as we rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We hope you would come and visit us again soon! Regards, Eyah Campoy Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less