Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 129 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

129reviews

  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Very rude receptionist-Helen

By

August 22, 2021

club

Stayed one night with my family. Unlike other Holiday Inn, I had not had feeling that we were welcome. When checking in, the receptionist Helen was treating us unpleasantly for no reason. I complained her that I am being treated as if we are strangers, but she gets more peaky. So I just decided to shut up and picked the room key. And before leaving desk, I was given her manager's card, which that I wasn't even asking, for me to make further complain. It ruined my feeling of the day.

I suggest to put some kiosk there instead of having people who treat people as patients visiting medical centre or refugees lining up at the immigration centre.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable, good service and food

By

October 18, 2014

A great choice if on business in the area. Restaurants, pubs, shopping center near by. Restaurant and lounge food are very good.

Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

October 09, 2014

club

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a good sleep. There is no sound in the room at night, which is very good. The bathroom has very little in amenities, providing a tiny bottle of shampoo, which is barely enough for one shampoo. The shower has good power, but the tub is a but slippy. The room was clean and the bed was very confortable. I had lots of problems with the door lock as did several other guests in our party. Nothing that was reported goot fixed, but other than that, it was a good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Deb999 Thank you for your 4/5 star review. Glad to hear you had a good night sleep and found the room to be comfortable and clean. We will have door lock fixed. We hope to be welcome you back on your next visit. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, excellent rooms - clean and comfortable

By

October 09, 2014

club

I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn the next time I am in Oakville. The parking was good, the staff was friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was very good. The room was clean, updated, comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Oakville. Glad to hear that the service was great and you found our rooms to be excellent, clean and comfortable. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business mtg. all good.

By

October 07, 2014

club

All good. 50 characters is more than I want to post

Posted byHotelStaff
October 11, 2014
Dear sl in ns Thank you for your 4/5 star review. Happy to hear all was good with your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in the Oakville, ON Area

By

October 04, 2014

club

Hotel was better than expected. Great staff, nice clean hotel, Well maintained property, guest rooms are well kept. Will stay here again when in this area. Good value!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear LonBones, Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on your recent stay. Excellent hotel with good value is how many of our guests describe there stays. I was very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future when in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, perfect for week long business trips

By

September 29, 2014

club

This hotel makes a great home away from home when there several nights in a row.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear dino09202014 Thank you very much for your 5/5 review on your stay. I was happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We have several of our guests that have extended stay while working in the area. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next trip. Regards - Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and great staff

By

September 23, 2014

club

Special mention goes to Robert who is one of your server and Seamus Connors. Seamus hosted the complimentary beverage and appetizer that your hotel had. He was a great host and made people feel comfortable and at ease. Travelling can be lonely and hectic.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your 5/5 star review on our staff and hotel. Our staff are our greatest asset and are often mentioned for being so accommodation. Traveling can be hectic and our staff go out of their way to do what ever they can to make it less hectic. We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

oakville

By

September 23, 2014

I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very accommodating. Good Location as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2014
Dear Injoy444 Thank you for your 5/5 star review on your recent stay. Very happy to hear that our staff was so accommodating and that you found our location to suite your needs. Our staff do make the extra effort to ensure our guests needs are taken cared for. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Disgusting Staff

By

September 22, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Oakville, ON on September 12th, 2014. This will be my first and last stay at this hotel. The staff there were extremely rude and unprofessional. We checked in after a long driver from Atlanta, GA at 5am and I asked for a late check out so my wife could work while I attended my meetings. I was told late check out was 2pm and anything after that would be billed at $30 per hour. I agreed that was fine. At 2pm sharp my wife called and said they kicked her out of the room. She pleaded that she was working and needed to finish up a few contracts but was told she had to be out right away or security would be up to escort her out. She called me and I had to leave my meeting and drive over to pick her and our dog up while they waited outside. When I confronted the front desk manager about it she advised there was nothing she could do.
In the morning we both came down for breakfast at 9:30am. The waitress asked if we had our meal vouchers, I said they must be in the key holder in the room as I just assumed breakfast was included. She said she needed them NOW. I politely told her we were eating and I would check the room after we finished. She proceeded to check with the front desk and came back advising us our breakfast was not included and gave us a bill. As I was only having a coffee I decided that if they were going to charge me for two full buffet breakfasts I may as well take something to go. One of the waitresses gave me a take out container. When I was putting my take out together our waitress came over and told me I could not take food to go in a very rude manner. At this point I had enough of her miserable attitude and said I would talk to her manager. She went and got her manager right away who came over and all spoke very rudely to me in front of several other guests saying I could not take food. This was very embarrassing to both myself and my wife as it made us look like homeless vagabonds not the respectable business executives that we are.

I am at a loss on what to actually do after this belittling experience at the hands of an extremely rude and disgusting staff.
We are both professional hard working people and were thoroughly disgusted that we would be treated this way.

Disgusted.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Skerr88 Sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. Your experience with our staff is very unlike past experience and comments i have received. I was made aware of your concerns after your departure and was advised that my card was provided to you and was anticipating your contact. I do apologize for this negative experience. Please feel free to contact me to review your concerns, Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable full service hotel near GO Station

By

September 22, 2014

Staff was very helpful during check-in and when requesting toiletries that I had forgot to pack. Enjoyed a cocktail at the lounge but was a bit rushed as I didn't arrive at hotel until late evening and the lounge closed at 11pm, which I thought to be a bit early. Room was well appointed and bed was quite comfortable. Nice and quiet room. Was provided with a full and hot complimentary breakfast the next morning. Restaurant staff was very attentive and pleasant. Close proximity of hotel to GO/Via Rail station is a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Rod1520 Thank you for your recent review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our accommodations comfortable. Our staff are our best asset and take great pride in taking care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE STAY

By

September 19, 2014

club

had a nice stay. excellent hot water in bathroom....could use a tub/shower upgrade but rest of room was excellent....auto heat and air worked excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear sbtgdh Thank you for your 5/5 star review on our recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and hope to be able to welcome you back on your future stays. Regards Gino Zambito - General Manager
Read More
Read Less