Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 123 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    9

Perfect!

By

июля 14, 2022

Our stay was wonderful! We were amazed at the cleanliness of our rooms. Every area was spotless. The manager (Charles) went out of his way to make us comfortable. We would be thrilled to stay here again. Thank you Charles!
Boe and Joanna Beach

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

июля 11, 2022

platinumelite

Good value for the room we had. Clean and easily accessible

Read More
Read Less

Something was taken from my room

By

июля 07, 2022

club

Everything was going fine throughout my 6 day stay except the last night when I discovered that something was taken from my room (a gift cup I received 4 weeks ago in Paris in the European soccer finals).. I made a complaint but they could not find it. I’m 100% sure I left it on the desk but the person who cleaned the room said he did not find anything.. I could not argue further.

Prior coming to this hotel, I stayed in 8 places in different cities in Europe and Canada. No one touched this cup. So shameful I lost in a holiday inn hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Really nice hotel, comfortable bed,.........but!!!!!!!

By

июня 14, 2022

We arrived on our date June 10th. Front desk staff welcomed us and explained that cleaning staff did not come unless we booked them for service. We booked them for the next morning. No staff came to service our room. We complained at the front desk, showing where we had booked a time for them to come. The man at the front desk circled our time, and apologized. We booked cleaning for the next morning. When we came back to our room that afternoon....no service AGAIN!!!!! Again the man at the desk apologized.
So for our 3 night stay: no cleaning service, a pile of dirty towels on our bathroom floor, no more keurig pods for morning coffee, full garbage cans. The man at the front desk told us to put our dirty towels out in the hallway! Twice we had to go down for clean towels and keurig pods.
We really like the hotel, but the service was terrible. No compensation was offered for inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Communication

By

июня 14, 2022

club

My friend and I booked two rooms and arrive 40 min early. One room was ready and other was not. We went to one room to rest.

We came down when we seen the other room ready across the hall 30 minutes later.

They said they’d call and didn’t.

When we went down they said not ready even though they checked two other people in.

We said that the room was ready. They went and check upstairs. Well guess what, it was ready.

So we won’t stay there anytime soon. My friend is a gold card member. I only stay at HI.

He recommended the H and did that the next day and experience the same delay but apologize, have us a tray of nice snacks, written note from GM and phone call with 5000 bonus points.

This HI did NOTHING but smiled and stood there. They were lost in communication. Sad really.

Read More
Read Less

Stress Free Experience!

By

марта 20, 2022

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It definitely ranks up there with the best experiences we have ever had. The front desk staff are friendly and very helpful. They accomodated all of our requests with ease. Sarah from the hotel restaurant is such a sweet, genuine and hardworking employee. She was a delight to interact with. She really set the bar high in terms of service. The room itself was very clean and nicely appointed. It was quite evident that the rooms had been recently renovated which was a huge bonus. The beds were extremely comfortable, plenty of towels and amenities provided and housekeeping was on point when requested. The pool was a good size and heated which was nice. I really can't pick at anything. It was a stress free experience.

The only thing I would mention is there is some confusing information on the IHG website. I reserved a suite with two queens and upon arriving at the hotel, I was told there is no such suite and that the only suites they physically have in the hotel are with a single king and pull-out sofa bed. It was a big deal at first but we made it work. This would not deter us from going back to this hotel.

Excellent hotel, fantastic staff and like new accomodations!

To all the staff (especially Sarah!) at Holiday Inn & Suites Oakville - Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

Really IHG

By

сентября 02, 2021

Watch out for this one! Smooth talker at desk, only problem is he’s the only one there! Hard to multitasking, so over promise and under deliver! Hotel does not respond to previous reviews so obviously don’t care.

Read More
Read Less

clean orderly

By

октября 20, 2014

hotel was clean, roomy, well appointed, friendly staff, good location

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, clean facility.

By

октября 19, 2014

club

This is a clean, great looking hotel conveniently located off the freeway in Oakville.

Read More
Read Less

Booking on line

By

октября 17, 2014

club

I was told upon arrival that they had upgraded me. I booked on line for two queen sized beds but was upgraded to a king size and a sofa bed. We did gain a fridge and microwave. However, for my son and his two children (one boy and one girl) and myself (grandma) this arrangement was very unsatisfactory. The second night when we asked, we were given a room with two queen-sized beds for two of us and given two 25 dollars breakfast coupons which makes one feel good. However, the most expensive thing on the menu was 12.95 so we were not given 50 dollars but only 25. Good ploy on the hotel's part but left a bad taste in my mouth when I found out their trick. Had they given me two complementary breakfast buffets, it would have been better. The way it was done, they left me with a bad feeling toward the hotel.

Two queen sized beds were great as was the buffet. Also enjoyed the lovely pool and sauna.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

октября 15, 2014

ease in booking of group rooms. The sales staff were very efficient in returning calls and accomodating our needs. We have since then booked banquets rooms and hotel stays for meeting in November

Read More
Read Less

A Very Good option

By

октября 15, 2014

Only had time to sleep, but room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less