Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 117 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    57
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    8

Really IHG

By

September 02, 2021

Watch out for this one! Smooth talker at desk, only problem is he’s the only one there! Hard to multitasking, so over promise and under deliver! Hotel does not respond to previous reviews so obviously don’t care.

Read More
Read Less

clean orderly

By

October 20, 2014

hotel was clean, roomy, well appointed, friendly staff, good location

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful, clean facility.

By

October 19, 2014

club

This is a clean, great looking hotel conveniently located off the freeway in Oakville.

Read More
Read Less

Booking on line

By

October 17, 2014

club

I was told upon arrival that they had upgraded me. I booked on line for two queen sized beds but was upgraded to a king size and a sofa bed. We did gain a fridge and microwave. However, for my son and his two children (one boy and one girl) and myself (grandma) this arrangement was very unsatisfactory. The second night when we asked, we were given a room with two queen-sized beds for two of us and given two 25 dollars breakfast coupons which makes one feel good. However, the most expensive thing on the menu was 12.95 so we were not given 50 dollars but only 25. Good ploy on the hotel's part but left a bad taste in my mouth when I found out their trick. Had they given me two complementary breakfast buffets, it would have been better. The way it was done, they left me with a bad feeling toward the hotel.

Two queen sized beds were great as was the buffet. Also enjoyed the lovely pool and sauna.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 15, 2014

ease in booking of group rooms. The sales staff were very efficient in returning calls and accomodating our needs. We have since then booked banquets rooms and hotel stays for meeting in November

Read More
Read Less

A Very Good option

By

October 15, 2014

Only had time to sleep, but room was very clean, comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

fabulous staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

We stayed here in two rooms during a very difficult time in our lives and the staff here, in the hotel and restaurant were wonderful. They made a difficult time much easier .

The hotel is comfortable, conveniently located and has a great restaurant. Every member of the staff we came in contact with was excellent.

We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear BBJC, We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing report and we look forward to your next visit with us, which we hope will be under easier circumstances. Sincerely, Susan - Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, elegant setting.

By

October 09, 2014

club

We stayed at the hotel for our son's wedding. The hotel appears to be recently re-decorated. The facilities are bright, cheery, airy and welcoming. The front desk staff is not.
The staff in the restaurant is efficient and friendly. Unfortunately, the menu in the restaurant is limited and quite boring. Food quality has much to be desired: dry

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear beachbaby27, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and to tell us what you like about our hotel and also the areas where improvement is needed. Your comments will be taken up with the Front Desk staff and also with the Chef. Regards, Susan - Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service

By

October 07, 2014

I was there for a wedding. My initial room was a corporate suite which was not allowed to have any noise on the floor. The front desk person who helped me realized that I was there for a wedding and moved me to a suite on the same floor as the rest of the wedding guests.

They were very acommodating and didn't complain about any noise from the celebrations that night.

The bed was super comfortable and made for a great night's sleep as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Adam_19, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel and that we were able to accommodate you by putting you close to the rest of your party. Thanks for passing on how comfortable our beds are! Sincerely, Susan - Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Breakfest

By

October 03, 2014

club

The breakfast buffet was not good at all for both days. My son who likes his eggs could not it the scrambled they served there neither could I or my wife. everything else the room your staff was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Zvonk, I am very sorry to hear that you and your family did not enjoy the breakfast buffet. I have passed your comments on to our Executive Chef and our Food & Beverage Manager, as we take your comments seriously. Thank you for letting us know the areas we are excelling in. Regards, Susan - Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, Convenient

By

September 29, 2014

club

Quick trip (just one night stay)
Great location
Easy check-in
Good night of sleep
Easy check-out

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear SLKD, Thank you for the concise comments and we do look forward to being able to serve you in the future. Regards, Susan - Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

September 29, 2014

club

Hotel was a great value. I recently spent 4 nights and was very happy with the service the staff provided. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The only issues that I incurred was the wifi was not dependable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear johnw127, Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we are doing right and what needs to be improved. We are working on our wifi. Regards, Susan - Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less