Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 176 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

176reviews

  • 5 Stars
    143
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Unbelievable

By

July 31, 2020

club

So I booked this hotel based on the reviews and the closeness to the beach. Well I got into the room and the cabinets dirty inside the cabinets had rust on handles and by the toilet paper. The pillow cases had hair inside it and were dirty. The window seals had cob webs on them and the blinds did not adjust right. Then later on that day I came back to the room they claimed they cleaned and there was a bug crawling on the bed. I called front desk and he saw his self the bug crawling on the bed and decided to kill it just gross!!! Then he put us in another room that was much smaller still with cob webs on the window seals and this time it had a chair that had tears in it the toilet holder still has rust on it and the alarm clock had smudged. At this point I was wondering if anyone really cleans!!! While I was offered a full refund I decided to stay because it was a present to my boyfriend it was his birthday and didn't want to ruin it for him. The discount they offered was not
sufficient for what we experienced during our stay. I often wondered why everyone was so happy while they stayed here and started wondering whether it was the color of our skin why we got such uncleaned rooms and a slight attitude at the front desk. ‍️ Both rooms we stayed in were not clean. In fact they admitted to the first room not being cleaned that they gave us. They risked our health and still to date haven't been contacted by them to give us a better resolution to what happen to us.

Read More
Read Less

A hotel like no other

By

February 24, 2020

A hotel that makes you feel like you’re home. The room service is exceptional, the front desk staff welcoming, and the management very prompt and friendly. If you’re celebrating a special occasion they’ll definitely help you with the celebration with 5-star service. I had roses delivered for Valentines Day and the hotel organized them in a vase and threw in a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to compliment the occasion. The stay was perfect from arrival to departure. Conveniently located to San Diego, Temecula, LA/Hollywood and more. I will definitely stay here again when returning to the West Coast!

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

October 21, 2014

club

Towels were ruff. The bed was comfortable. The staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location and good service

By

October 18, 2014

Located in downtown Oceanside and provides excellent accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Amenities

By

October 15, 2014

club

This hotel will quickly become the new favorite when staying in the San Diego area. Upon entering, the lobby is inviting and welcoming and has the best coffee in town available to its guests. There is also plenty of fruit water which is not only refreshing, but artistic in presentation. The hotel staff is friendly and accomodating, and the hotel itself is situated right on Oceanside Harbor. There is even an observation deck located on the top floor. The restaurant is warm and inviting and serves up a good variety of delicious food which fits every palate and wallet--and kids eat free! We tried something new this time in the San Diego area, and we are glad we did--the Holiday Inn at Oceanside/ Camp Pendleton.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable room

By

October 09, 2014

club

good location. Bed was a little to hard for my liking but the parking was great and staff good. The area was very congested due to Harbor Days.

Read More
Read Less

Good option for Legoland

By

October 09, 2014

This was a great option for our family in visiting Legoland and Camp Pendleton. Close to both and great dinning downtown. Some minor construction took place during our stay (e.g. paining parking lot) but that had no impact on our stay. After a long travel day the water station was a welcomed treat.

Read More
Read Less

World class customer service.

By

October 08, 2014

While wworking at Camp Pendleton, CA. I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn at 1401 carmelo dr. Oceanside CA. My stay for the past 2 months at this Hotel was 2nd to none. The staff from the General Manager on down to the desk clerk, the night auditor, the house keepers, bar tenders, just to name a few were world class and very curtious and should all be commended. I am a very satisfied customer and will recommend this Hotel to my company for future stays. Thank you for your hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

air conditioning

By

October 07, 2014

club

We had two small babies and regulating the air conditioner temp was questionable. If we turned the system off it was too hot/stuffy, on? there was not a low set..I came back home with a terrible cold/sinus issue.

Also our room on the third floor was over a roof type area that had garbage thrown of some sort.

But with that said, we booked two rooms the other for our sitter and her son. We all had a fantasic time!

Read More
Read Less

great area and place

By

October 02, 2014

club

we came from desert and we had to lower the air because a little to cold but overall we had a great sleep and quiet night the area was secured to my wife and safe

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Happy travels. Geoffrey Parkford, General Manager Holiday Inn Oceanside Marina - MCB Camp Pendleton Area
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn oceanside

By

October 02, 2014

club

staff was excellent very nice.. bathroom light is weak,
other than that stay was nice ...my room had no view what so ever but not a problem --it was just that room...no complaint its just how it was...thanks for early check in and late checkout this time. will come back soon...

Read More
Read Less

Close to Beach, nice hotel.

By

September 25, 2014

club

Enjoyed holiday inn oceanside. Nice clean room, close to beach. Nice rooftop deck.

Read More
Read Less