Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 208 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    18

Horrible experience and customer service

By

April 04, 2022

We will not be staying at a Holiday Inn again:
1. Check in was at 3:00. We arrived at 4:17. Were told "10-15 minute wait". Finally received a room at 5:45.
2. Booked through Priceline. Does not convey there are parking and waterpark fees. The hotel said "we are working with third party companies but they won't add this information." Yet, they do add this information for other hotels. We never were told about a parking fee until I had to call special guest services to figure out why we had a charge. No paperwork was provided during our stay.
3. The hotel room was dirty. The bathroom had visible hair all over the sink and bathtub. We chose to not bathe our children the entire time there because it was better than using the tub.
4. The waterpark was also dirty. Half the guests wear wristbands, half do not. Very busy. No towels most of the time.
5. Called to find out about the charge after our stay. The system was down so they couldn't help.
6. Called guest services at IHG. Was told the hotel would be contacting me within 48 hours to resolve issues. If they did not, call back with my case number and guest services would make it right.
7. Hotel never called. Called guest services. Said they had to call the hotel again and the hotel had 48 more hours. If they do not call, I call guest services again. This is their policy and guest services cannot do anything about my complaint, it needs to be handled by the hotel, but the hotel won't handle it.
8. Trying to name my review, and anything with a negative word in it is not accepted. Screening their reviews as well? Bummer.

Horrible customer services. Horrible experience. Do not stay here.

Read More
Read Less

not sure I would stay here again

By

November 29, 2021

The hotel is nice, and staff friendly enough. However, we talked to the hotel when booking and specifically said we were there to watch the Nebraska/Iowa football game in their restaurant, but when we checked in, were told they didn't carry that channel. Our group of 15 (6 rooms) walked to another venue, and later that evening discovered the restaurant DID have that channel.
The breakfast served was not exceptional, and cost $13, and comparable to the average FREE breakfast available at most hotels we have stayed at.

Read More
Read Less

Rusty splashground but fun

By

September 08, 2021

While pricey, this is a good stay if you're with kids and will use the pool and waterpark. It's not really a full water park, I'd call it a splash playground. The pictures are definitely quite old because it's very rusty and in need of some TLC. We paid the water park rate and that included use of pool/water park but if you only pay the standard rate and want to use the water area then you have to pay extra for that. Rooms are not carpeted so we could hear the desk chair rolling around in the room above us and them running around and could sometimes hear rooms around us. The website says kids eat free but i asked about that at check in and they said no so we didn't bother eating at the restaurant. Ice machine was hard to find and there was not an area to fill your water bottle. The parking lot is pretty small and tight spaces so beware if you leave you may not be able to find a spot if you return in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Experience aside from pool

By

August 16, 2021

The room was big and the water park was fun for the kids. That’s the only good I can say. The bunk beds weren’t made, they left two sets of sheets for us to apparently do it ourselves (when we said we were bringing kids???) and then one set of sheets was dirty with crusty brown stuff on it. We had 3 towels (again reserved a room for 4) and when I went to ask for “extras” I was treated like I was inconveniencing them. I have worked in the service industry most of my life so I’m always kind— despite their reaction. I wouldn’t write this review if it was just unmade bunkbeds, but missing and dirty things is just plain annoying and to be treated poorly when asking for help is unacceptable. We will not stay here again and will instead choose an alternative. Not worth the hassle.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room and poor customer service

By

July 15, 2021

We booked our room about 3 weeks in advance, and when we checked-in the hotel was over booked and did not have a room for us. The manager was still on site (if she wasn’t they would have sent us to another hotel by the airport for one night, and then make us pack our things again and move back to the original hotel we booked fir the second night), so the manager “upgraded us to a bigger room with a kitchen (which was nice, but we didn’t need that for our short stay). The room that she upgraded us to, had dirty floors and urine sprayed all over the toilet seat. Also there were no sheets available for the bunk beds that we were told we would have to make up ourselves. When we asked the front desk if they could have it cleaned and requested sheets for the bunk beds, she informed us that the housekeeper had already left for the day and there was nothing that she could do about it. The manager had already left for the day too. After discussing that “there’s nothing I can do about it” is not an acceptable solution; she opened the housekeeping closet so I could get the cleaner and clean the toilet myself. So, after driving 14 hours we had to clean the toilet ourselves, then we discovered that the toilet was stopped up and we didn’t have access to a plunger. We brought these issues up to the front desk the next morning, and were told that the manager would be made aware of the problems and that it would be taken care of. When we returned to the room later that day, the toilet was cleaned and unclogged, but the floors were still filthy.

We ate dinner at the Burger Theory that is on site. It wasn’t the cleanest and they charged us for the 3 kids meals we ordered. I didn’t realize until later that we had forgotten that kids are supposed to eat free at on-site restaurants. They never asked if we were guests at the hotel.

The water park was fun for the kids. It’s not very big and it’s dirty. The pool doesn’t feel or look clean, and there is rust everywhere, and it’s very worn looking. And you have to pay additional to enter, which they don’t tell you when booking.

A few days after our stay now, and it appears that they charged us twice, for 2 different amounts, for our stay. After spending 30 minutes trying to get through to IHG customer service, and they tell us that there is nothing that they can do, and we need to call the hotel directly in the morning.

This hotel was awful and we will not be staying at an IHG property again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

June 13, 2021

As a Spire member with IHG and flying out of Omaha for work early on Monday's I tend to stay the night before to get a little extra sleep. Upon trying to check in on 6/13/2021 with a rewards night room this week I was informed that it would cost 80.00 dollars for myself, wife and three kids to enjoy the waterpark. The guest service member at check-in (Mickey) changed his story three times about the waterpark policy. It has been this way for a long time, then like at least a month and he landed on in the last 8 days it changed. As you can imagine this has never happened before and he was not going to budge any way what so ever and there was nothing he could do. He stated he could not give away company assets which I didn't expect them to give us the waterpark but complimentary one time access to the waterpark this evening would have gone a very long way. I understand policies change, this hotel for a while tried charging for parking, which they don't do anymore. But when there is no notice in the app or online regarding this change then they should take care of their customers. I cancelled my room and booked a room over in the Holiday Inn connected to the casino. I typically stay at this properties sister property on Abbott Drive, but this last interaction has me now booking my travel out of Omaha at the hotel in Council Bluffs. A little customer service could have gone a long way on this evening but instead has lost this property and their sister property considerable business. I don't usually use reward nights for travel but with all that is happening in Omaha the swim trials and the CWS hotel prices are higher than normal and I decided to use reward nights. My money will now be sent across the border to Council Bluffs for the foreseeable future.

Read More
Read Less

Not Good

By

June 08, 2021

Room was dirty upon arrival. Deadbolt didn’t align with jamb, so it didn’t work. Not enough towels or washcloths and struggled to get more. Moldy shower curtain. Water park needs a lot of upkeep. Breakfast is not included in stay and expensive for quality.

Read More
Read Less

Dissappointing, unsafe pool, do NOT reccomend

By

May 26, 2021

club

We were very disappointed by this experience. Pool area was very poorly maintained. (Green algae growing on floor and one of the drain covers in the large pool was detached leaving a large hole at the bottom of the pool. Not to mention the rust and peeling paint.) My 2 yr old fell down in the green slime and I almost stepped in the huge hole in the pool while I was carrying my infant.

The hotel ran out of bath towels and only 2 were originally given to us in our room (4 people were staying) ... nothing like having to dry off with a previously used/wet towel. We had to park our vehicle at a different hotel because the lot was full. The first room we were given had not been cleaned yet, and the phone didn't work so we could not call the front desk to rectify the issue. The rooms also lacked basic items, like plastic cups for water. Understaffed and overpriced. I have already submitted a complaint with corporate.

Read More
Read Less

We Ended Up Leaving

By

May 18, 2021

club

We booked this hotel for a quick trip away for our son's second birthday. When we got to our room, I noticed the sheets on one of the beds was dirty. I stripped the bed, and just planned to use one of our blankets. Then my husband noticed what appeared to be poop splattered on the bathroom walls. Disgusting. We decided to try and tough it out so our son could go swimming, but that was also a huge disappointment. My husband went down to the waterpark first, and was sitting outside the pool area when I arrived. He said the pool was also disgusting, and had clumps of hair floating around in it. We packed our bags, and left to stay at a different hotel in the area. The one bright spot was the restaurant, the food was delicious!

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience

By

May 17, 2021

We had stayed at this hotel a few year ago and really enjoyed it. However, on our recent stay it has really gone down hill! The water park is GROSS! There is mild, mildew, and rust all over and we did not feel comfortable letting our little guys play. We tried the pool and too was very dirty and the walls are covered in mold and mildew.
The service was terrible. When checking in at 1:30 we were asked “your check in isn’t until 3 are you hoping you are just lucky and we have something available?”. Extremely rude. We got to our room and there were two towels total. So when calling to ask for for the service person said he could not bring them up but we could come get them. We go down to get towels and no one was available. Everyone was outside for a smoke break. Once they came back inside and we asked for towels we got two more towels and were told that they can’t find anymore and “not sure what happened to all of their towels.
In regards to sleep - the walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING! None of us were able to get to sleep until about 2AM when things quieted down.
Breakfast was cold and service was awful.
Overall, we were very disappointed and will no be staying here again. For the price I definitely expected better.

Read More
Read Less

Will Never go back

By

April 08, 2021

When booked room was not told that the water park was broke down that was the whole reason for staying here with 6 kids. Kids got stuck in water slide, hot tub was colder than bath water and the pool was gross. It was cold the minute we walked into the water park area. Took 4 times to get our keys to work, Had banging going on above us when we had to get 6 kids up at 6 am for a gymnastics meet complained to front desk at 10:00 they said they would tell them to be quiet the banging continued so at 10:30 went to front desk they said they would ask them to leave which they did not do. When calling for more towels the told us we would have to go downstairs to get them they would not bring them to us. Was told we would get room for free for all the hassle and they still charged my credit card so after calling multiple times and emailing multiple times with no response I ended up having to dispute the charge on my card with my credit card company just to get my money back. Absolutely not worth the money and will never go back.

Read More
Read Less

Could be better

By

March 15, 2021

We started out the stay with a room that was 82 degrees with an A/C that wasn't working. The front desk told us to just go use the water park until maintenance could go troubleshoot instead of moving rooms (we hadn't even unpacked yet). The pull out sofa bed is more like pull out pile of springs and a metal bar. No padding at all. No extra bedding for it in the room. Then the toilet quit flushing - not clogged, just wouldn't fill with water. Also, there is a fire station down the street so you get to hear sirens all night long. We then were able to move rooms but there is no room service provided. Please tell me how I am supposed to stay in a hotel without having the trash taken out or fresh towels for 5 nights? We requested towels at the front desk but they never came. Also, there were never any towels in the water park which is a huge liability, walking (dripping wet) to the elevator on tile. The hotel seemed extremely short staffed. We ate breakfast at Burger Theory (attached restaurant) every day and not once did they get our order right (there were only 4 in our party.) The water park was decent but there were WAY too many people in there. Lobby was under construction and they were using a jack hammer which woke up my baby every time we were trying to carry him from the car to the room in his carseat. One elevator broke while we were there and there was a 20-30 minute wait to get to your room. It seemed they were working incredibly short staffed. Some of the front desk staff were lacking customer service attitudes. Some were working very hard (Mickey). We will probably not be returning until it returns to normal staffing and operations. It has potential but not worth it right now.

Read More
Read Less