Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 236 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

236reviews

  • 5 Stars
    152
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Worst Hotel

By

December 24, 2021

club

Everyone i encountered on the phone or at the property were not friendly, room wasn't clean, the mattress had a huge brown stain on the side, fire alarms went off and on for an hour. We were not informed at anytime during our stay they were having "state testing" on their fire alarms until i checked out and complained.

Read More
Read Less

No shuttle!

By

December 16, 2021

Imagine that! A hotel with the word "Airport" in its name that doesn't offer a shuttle to or from the airport! It's about a mile and a half walk from the airport

Read More
Read Less

Nasty, room has bed bugs and staff was very rude about the whole situation!

By

August 08, 2021

This place has bed bugs!!! Read below! When we first walked into our room it smelled of cigarettes so bad me and the person staying with me felt sick. Mind you it was a non smoking room. Us understanding that hotel rooms are gross went about our business. We checked the beds to make sure they were clean and everything looked good. Until the last night of our stay. We found a bed bug on the top sheet on one of the beds. We killed the bug and went down to the front counter the first woman we talked to was very nice about the situation. She then stated the manager would contact us to refund us our stay. No word from the hotel for two days. Until we call them and a very rude receptionist told us they would refund us one night and if we wanted to leave a bad review we can do what ever we want. The whole experience was horrible. The person that stayed with me has bites all over them and on top of it we had to go way out of our way to make sure we didn’t bring bugs back to our houses. Avoid this place at all costs I will never stay at a holiday inn again!!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad Hotel Service & Management

By

June 21, 2021

This is the worst hotel that we have ever stayed. Location was good but with the poorest hotel management. We stayed for 2 nights on 6/12 and 6/13. After driving the whole day with the family and we checked in at 8pm with our luggage, we reported the loud music from the 1st floor. The continuous pounding noise was measured between 80dB to 95dB like someone was playing the drum. They said it was a birthday party in the ball room right below us and they would stop at 11:30pm. We asked to switch to another room but the receptionist said the hotel was fully booked. We asked to speak to the manager but no manager or supervisor was on duty. We called the customer service line and they said they would try to help us to switch the room but they never called back. We tried calling for another hour but it was just the waiting game. The annoying loud noise did not stop at 11:30pm as told by the receptionist. I called the front desk and the receptionist said it would stop at 12am. I had to call the front desk again at 12am and said I would call the police if the noise doesn't stop and then it stopped a few minutes later. Onto the second night with more surprise, we started smelling marijuana from the next room. The smoke seep through the door between our room and the marijuana room. I called the front desk and she said she would check on it. The smoke kept getting worse and I called the front desk at 1:30a.m. and they said they would check the room. I asked to change the room and we had to pack up and move into another room. The experience of getting loud noise and marijuana smoke was awful. The poor service and management of the hotel is not acceptable. I did not pay to have a room with loud noise or marijuana smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Loyalty status changing

By

June 08, 2021

I travel to Ontario on business at least once a month and decided that this location was going to be my favorite. The past 3 stays however, have changed my mind, especially my latest stay. Irregardless of my check-in day (Mon-Friday) and assigned floor, there has been a very noticeable odor of marijuana. It is marked as a non-smoking facility, but when I called down to the front desk, I was simply advised that the use of it is legal and if the smell gets too to be too much, there is a room spray they can provide. I was also offered another room but not on the 4th floor because the rooms were being held available just in case a higher level IHG rewards member calls in. ???

I too am an IHG rewards member but the front desk staff has never acknowledged this. No 'thank you for being a member'. The price per night has also increased, but I feel the service has gone down.

Read More
Read Less

Average

By

May 08, 2021

club

This place is perfect for being close to the airport, three people at desk but only one person checking guests in. Disappointed to only few towels in bathroom, not sure what changed, used to have four bath towels in room. On positive note main areas of hotel was very clean, not so much in room.

Read More
Read Less

Never have rooms ready like they say!

By

March 02, 2020

club

Management never response back when they ask for your response on your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of quality both in staff and cleanliness

By

August 09, 2019

I’ve stayed in this Holiday Inn a few times, this was definitely the worst. That speaks volumes considering they set the bar pretty low. The cleanliness of my room this time was appalling, a cream like substance treated me at the night stand, accompanied by a large wet spot on the carpet and a very moldy air conditioner. The closet had 3 hangers (standard is no less than 5). Don’t stay on any floor below the 4th or else it sounds like the people above you are going to fall through. The TV is ancient and the grout (what’s left of it) in the bathroom is falling apart. The air conditioner had a lot of mold, not the kind of air you want to breathe in while you sleep, and it leaks quite often. Just avoid this hotel if you can, there’s so many other options out there for what this place charges it definitely isn’t worth the hassle. Last but certainly not least the staff show absolutely no concern other then saying “so, do you want another room or what”. Great job with the customer service. Good riddance

Read More
Read Less

The WORST Hotel Experience Ever (from a Frequent Traveler)

By

June 20, 2019

Book ELSEWHERE! I have no idea who these other reviewers are and how they could possibly rate this hotel anything more than 1 star (on a good day). This hotel epitomized everything you fear when traveling and staying at a hotel for the first time. 1) Front Desk staff were not helpful whatsoever and provided incorrect information mutliple times
2) No botled water issued in room, so you must buy, which is fine, but when I went to purchase, no water. Asked at the front desk, they looked somewhere, no water. Asked the next day (which I prepared for by buying water elsewhere) and still, no water. Seriously, nobody could run to costco and pick some up in over 24hrs time?
3) Rooms are disgusting - smell of mildew and have seemingly not been updated in decades. Not to mention, I set temperature in the room to 75 and when I returned the next day after work, it had been moved down to 68 and left that way - the room was freezing and took forever to warm back up.
4) Noise in Room is terrible (and no, not becuase of the standard road noise or proximity to Airport) - I asksed for a quite room and was assured by the from desk I was getting one. Low and behold, I was over a massive air copressor that sounded like a plane taking off every 30 secounds out the window. Plus, tons of kids running through the halls after 11pm for a prolonged period, clearly showing nobody from the Hotel Staff was managing the situation. Also, the hotel is so old and not kept up, I truly feared the person above me was going to come through the ceiling. Every single step made the ceiling creak and woke me up when i finally did fall asleep.
I cannot express enough how horrible this hotel experience was. I travel to this area on business nearly ever week and only booked here because my usual hotel was not available. My usual hotel is far superior (and $15/night less) than this horrible Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Flooding In Room

By

May 14, 2019

I utilized a group on for this hotel and to be honest the room was nice, but my room flooded early in the morning and I couldn't take a shower for my meeting Sunday morning. Because I booked through a third party I can't get a refund. My check-out time was 12:00pm and I left at 9:00am and not having no access to the bathroom. I think the hotel could've discounted or compensated me a room for the future. After maintenance cleaned up the mess while I laid in my bed, the bathroom flooded again 30 minutes later.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

October 19, 2014

The staff is amazing, always right there for our needs. Food was great, especially the breakfast. The bar was very nice and Viet is an exceptional bartender. WiFi access is good but would recommend updating business office equipment

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear johnnyja58, Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. We are extremely pleased that you found our staff to be amazing, right there for your needs and the WIFI access good. We are also happy that you enjoyed your food at Landings Restaurant and our fantastic bartender Viet. We will look into the equipment in the business center. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best night in Ontario

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

From the check-in till I went to bed, I received the BEST service ever. In fact I had a craving for IN N OUT burgers and the front desk sent a person with me to pick some up. That is SERVICE at its best. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who doesn't not expect SUPERIOR SERVICE because you are going to get it.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear dominfull, Thank you for your wonderful 5 Star Review of the Holiday Inn Ontario Airport. It makes us so happy that you had the best night here in Ontario! Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our staff and the service you received. We also appreciate the recommendation. That In-N-Out Burger is great! We hope to see you again should you be in our area. Sincerely, Shari Hurley Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less