Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 214 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Very Disappointed

By

October 10, 2020

I am a Rewards Club Member and chose the Holiday Inn Orlando International Airport for my stay before an early morning flight. Upon checking in I was told the airport shuttle is no longer available even though the website clearly says, " The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the Orlando International Airport". That posed an added expense to me both to and from the airport. Then I entered my room to hear the clanging noise of the a/c unit. I called the front desk to request a different room because of the noise but had to wait for maintenance to come check it out. He entered the room and called the front desk to tell them I needed a different room which is what I said 30 minutes prior. Next I learned there wasn't another room ready so I would have to wait a bit more. A huge empty hotel and there wasn't another room ready! In the future I will find a hotel that keeps their website information current and lives up to their brand.

Read More
Read Less

No Covid 19 Precautions in Room

By

May 27, 2020

As a spire member I got an email titled IHG's Clean Promise - which described what the hotel was doing to keep rooms clean. None of it had been done and I was very uncomfortable with the rooms appearance, clutter, and lack of visibly cleaning.

Read More
Read Less

Staff went above and beyond!

By

March 07, 2020

While This hotel seemed over-priced, the staff made it worth the extra cost. At check-in, the young lady was very cheerful and ensured that I received a free cocktail and snack. Upon checkout, , I left my beloved pillow behind. I phoned Housekeeping who actually went to find my pillow, phoned me and took it to front desk staff. Matthew Miller personally called me and on his own time, took my pillow to the post office. He also took the time to update me on the status of my pillow’s return. Great job staff! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Very bad service

By

February 22, 2020

Tried the hotel for 1 night to be close to the airport. Compared to many other hotels I stayed at in Orlando, my experience was rather unpleasant this time. The remote control was missing in the room. Called several times the front desk. Was told each time that someone would come up. Nobody ever came. In the morning I also noticed small insects around the sink in the bathroom. Will never go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, service and rooms

By

November 06, 2019

I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is awesome! The rooms are so inviting and the beds are very comfortable. We spent a wonderful evening at the bar. Andrew was the bartender. He was awesome! And so very funny. We met several people and had an all around great night at your hotel. Thanks Holiday Inn for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely come back to you if we are ever in the Orlando area again.

Read More
Read Less

too uninviting

By

September 06, 2019

Since remodeling the hotel it is uninviting when walk in the door-the bar is no longer a bar in my definition of a bar, but a long slab that you can get breakfast ,lunch and dinner served and an alcohol drink. THE FRONT CHECK IN HITS YOU IN FACE WHEN ENTER AND THE WHOLE PLACE IS VERY OPEN-DO NOT LIKE IT NOW-
The help is very slow in the restaurant and food takes forever to come out-some couple waited for 40 minutes to get two burgers and when I ordered the vegetable tempura two days in a row I was told they did not have and then tried for the fried green beans and was told did not have that either-why have on menu if do not have item? Overall I can say am going to look for somewhere else to stay when need a room.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms are decent, pool is nasty and the rest of the hotel is outdated

By

October 20, 2014

Exactly as the title states. The rooms are decent. Beds are comfy, but there is not nearly enough of the soap and shampoo for a family of four. I used all of the shampoo and conditioner in just one wash. The hotel lobby is really outdated and just not very welcoming. The pool is disgusting. It had green slime on the bottom and the hot tub area is dark and nasty as well. I will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Outdated

By

October 20, 2014

club

Old paint, outadated, food is not great, prices of food and drinks was way too high

Read More
Read Less

reswtuantant

By

October 18, 2014

the breakfast served is horrible
bacon is raw
i have taked to the chef several times
other hot food is cold
if the meal wasnt free i would go elsewhere

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay for the night

By

October 17, 2014

club

Everything we experienced was very nice. The front desk people were friendly and quick with service. We had a late check in and checked out early so we were there only briefly. The room was comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay longer if I were in Orlando longer. The amenities do look attractive and the restaurant posts their menus online so I could see that the prices were reasonable and that they had things I would order.

Read More
Read Less

Facility and service 4 star

By

October 17, 2014

Overall a positive experience and would return again. Excellent and attentive bar and dining staff. Buffet and menu items were marginal at best and too much money. Plenty of chain restaurants within walking distance (thankfully) though only slightly better fare. See Dena at the bar (evenings) she is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
I sincerely appreciate your candor in your review: it has already been brought to our Food and Beverage Director's attention for improvements. Thank you for your kind review despite our shortcomings and I'll make sure that Lena is recognized for her excellence.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Professional

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Excellent area to have fun.
I would stay in the same place next time

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us! Your wonderful review really makes our hotel shine. We would love for you to stay with us again so that we can give you the same level of quality and service! We truly appreciate your review!
Read More
Read Less