Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 436 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

436reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    60

Nunca estuve en el hotel en las fechas que se indican, no hice nunca reserva para esas fechas

By

August 08, 2022

Agradezco devolución por cargos en mi tarjeta nunca hice reserva en estas fechas

Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel experience I have ever had!

By

August 04, 2022

platinumelite

I stay in a lot of hotels due to traveling for my job and this hotel was one of the worst places I’ve ever stayed at. When we got there, the sofa bed had no mattress. We got the mattress replaced and my father-in-law who is legally handicapped had to spend the first night on the couch due to them not bringing us any extra linens or pillows. The air conditioning was off and it was one of the smallest vents I think I’ve ever seen to cool down this big room, so it took about 8 hours for the room to finally get comfortable. We only had one remote for 2 tv’s and one tv was missing cable. There were doors to separate bathroom and bedrooms but no way to lock the doors because the knobs for the locks were missing. The towels had holes in them( have pics for proof), the pool was way over chlorinated, and the worst part was there was mold in our room( have pics of that also). Don’t stay here! It’s not worth your money and they could care less if you have a good stay or not!

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience Ever

By

August 04, 2022

platinumelite

We were “pre-checked in” at 1230pm. We waited until 630pm to finally be assigned a room. The room was an absolute dump. Broken furniture, mold in the bathroom, ants in the kitchen area, phones that didn’t work, the list went on and on. After speaking with guest relations and the front desk, we were moved to a new room at 730pm. The manager snickered that we “were the 4th family today to complain about this room”. Our entire first day was wasted. Figured we would just order up something small from room service… which although listed as an amenity, didn’t exist. The manager called my cell at 930pm. We were asleep! He offered to remove the $22 in parking as compensation. TWENTY-TWO DOLLARS?

Our second day (which thankfully was also our last) we had previously been suckered into a 90-minute presentation for their Vacation Club and in return we would receive heavily discounted park tickets. We were picked up at 7am for this and weren’t dropped off at the park until after 1pm. That’s more like a 5-hour presentation/time frame.

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY HERE

By

July 30, 2022

This hotel is awful!! We were staying one night before checking in to the actual Universal Resort Hotel. I would have left this hotel if i was staying for more than one night, but as we got there late and had to leave early (6 hours in total) I decided to stay. The hallways are dirty and there is trash on the floor. The room is dark and dingy. The bathroom is old and the caulking is coming off everywhere. Then I pulled back the bedding and the sheets were dirty! Sigh! I slept sitting up all night. This hotel should never be an IHG hotel and more like a dirty motel.

Read More
Read Less

This place is awesome

By

July 29, 2022

club

The hotel was absolutely amazing. The staff was great Reese and Shayla were very professional and friendly. They answered all of my questions and was happy to help me. The location was close to everything. The rooms were cozy and the beds were comfortable. There was housekeeping everyday, and we received fresh linens daily. There were no bugs (like previously reported) the only issue is having to pay for parking 21 dollars a night. Other than that our stay couldn’t have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty

By

July 29, 2022

platinumelite

We called customer service regarding this hotel and the bugs we have videos of and the mold on the sheets.

We’re informed someone would call us from the hotel they never did.

We also were informed after being moved 3 times a couple of nights were to be free and we still charged. I’ve never had this problem with holiday inn ever. BUT will never stay again
Went to surprise our granddaughter who came home I’ll.

Read More
Read Less

Spend a few more bucks or look for something across the street

By

July 27, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel was depressing, and honestly I’ve questioned if I would ever use IHG again. The staff was great, no complaints. Only one elevator works, and should only hold 6 guests at a time. Anything over 6, the elevator makes a loud creaking noise. The entrance of the room smelled like mold, and it came from the bathroom which had yellow stained shower curtains. The AC slows down during the night, but it keeps the room cold in the day. I stayed 1 night at Port St. Lucie, and stayed at a competitor. The room price was lower, and it was a real bummer to go back to the holiday Inn. It’s also a shame they charge their guests for parking, when you need a car to get to this location. *the competitor didn't charge. The sheets also felt very cheap, and not comfortable at all.

Read More
Read Less

Covid Haven

By

July 16, 2022

club

Filthy rooms!! No servicing of the rooms. Sink fell off, tub leaked, extremely cold and just dirty!!! Attended family reunion 6/30-7/5/22 and over 50 family members contracted Covid. Stay away!! Reported to health department and CDC.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service, Horrible Room

By

July 08, 2022

platinumelite

On a good note, customer service was good.
I booked a suite, at the entrance of the room a portion of the carpet was wet, drawer knobs were missing, the bathroom tile was dirty to what looked like mold.
It was disgusting, but I was just to tired to make a complaint.
I’ve stayed at other Holiday Inns, would not recommend this location.

Read More
Read Less

Never again

By

July 05, 2022

Man the hallway carpet was filthy. The first room had dead and live roaches. The 2nd room they put us in had less roaches but no shower curtains. Dirty carpets in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed

By

June 30, 2022

platinumelite

The location of this hotel is great. And the man that checked us in was very friendly and efficient. That was where the good about ends.
There was not IHG Rewards recognition. The hotel is musty smelling. The stairs - if you can find them- are dirty, creepy and unsecured from the outside. When we arrived in the room there were 2 towels, one wash cloth and one hand towel. When we went down for more bath linens we were told to come back as they were out and washing more. No problem. We did the next morning and had all we needed.
What REALLY upset me is that we had hung the “do not disturb” sign on the door. This was COMPLETELY ignored. Not only did they enter the room, they took most of the bath linens making it so we had to go back to the front desk to ask for more for a second night in a row… annoying- BUT they left a bucket with a sponge and TOILET BRUSH ON THE COUNTER. This is so unhygienic and disgusting. When I went to the front desk with as much cool as I could muster the lady helping was very polite and provided linens. I also asked her to put a note on the room to not have housekeeping come back as the do not disturb tag had been removed.

Of course we had our privacy violated the next day as our request to suspend cleaning was ignored.

The lack of hygiene and disregard for privacy was very upsetting and I have no desire to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible!

By

June 29, 2022

club

The only positive thing about this hotel is the staff. The rooms are disgusting. You have to go to the front to get any soap, towels, etc. We stayed for 3 nights and they did not come clean once. The only time housekeeping knocked on our door, it was 8 pm and we were already in bed. This might be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less