Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 55 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

55reviews

  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Do not plan to go back

By

October 17, 2014

club

The hotel is located across from the Panama canal. The photo of the Panama Canal on the hotel web site does not show the noisy road in front of it and the train track. My windows did not close well. The hotel staff could not do anything about it, Internet was miserable, checking in was slow. I do not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

tranquilidad

By

October 09, 2014

club

Interesane ubicaci[on, y trato personalizado SIEMPRE CON UNA SORNRISA

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Buenos dias Anonymous Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros durante su estadía en Panama. Transmitiremos su comentario con nuestro personal ya que ellos son parte esencial de nuestro servicio. Le esperamos en su próximo viaje en el Holiday Inn Panama Canal.
Read More
Read Less

Too Quick a Stay

By

October 09, 2014

I would stay again without hesitation. Only good things to say about the hotel, staff and amenities. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

service

By

October 09, 2014

Front desk and dining room personnel always friendly. Service superb. I stay at this Hotel often because of its people.

Read More
Read Less

The Variety of Food and Taste was Superb!

By

October 08, 2014

club

The food was excellent. This particular hotel have an International Executive Chef School and they were making different meals and recipes, thus enhancing hotel food presentation in addition to the variety of food, with a different menu everyday.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

October 07, 2014

club

Fantastic room with reliable, helpful staff who knew English. My internet worked everywhere without a password, and I received a free drink at the bar.

Read More
Read Less

Una bonita experiencia.

By

September 24, 2014

club

El trato de entrada por parte de las empleadas en el lobby, hace que las deficiencias que hay en el parqueadero y a la hora de entrar -no hay botones para las maletas- se diluyan y se olviden.
Las habitaciones son cómodas y las que dan al frente para observar el canal, tienen un valor agregado incalculable.
El desayuno fue muy bueno y los señores que sirven el café fueron muy amables. Siempre con una sonrisa en la cara.
Sin ser un amante del licor, sí hace falta un mejor bar por lo menos para tomarse el coctel de bienvenida en un lugar acogedor; creo que el hotel se lo merece.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 04, 2014
Buenas tardes y gracias por compartir sus comentarios sobre su experiencia durante su estadía en el Holiday Inn Panamá Canal. Muchas gracias por sus recomendaciones, este tipo de comentarios son los que nos ayudan a crecer y mejorar la calidad de nuestros servicios. Esperamos verle pronto en su proxima visita a Panama Saludos cordiales
Read More
Read Less

Confortable hotel de negocios

By

September 24, 2014

club

Confortable hotel de negocios.
*Salones bien acondicionados
*Servicio de traslado al aeropuerto, al canal y al centro comercial.

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

September 22, 2014

club

I will be returning to Panama several times over the next few years. The hotel satisfies basic needs but otherwise is nothing special. The only reason why I will probably stay here again is because much of my business in in the City of Knowledge. It's all about location.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 02, 2014
Dear stevefromnevada, Thank you for your feedback. It is lovely to hear our location suited your needs. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We rely on you our guests to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Again, thank you for your time and for staying with us. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great location near the Canal and great staff

By

September 19, 2014

platinumelite

Cute small hotel. About 5 minutes to the canal. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Most were fluent in English. Room was clean. Air conditioned. If we go back to Panama, we will be using this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

August 31, 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable with a great view of the canal. Enjoyed the pool and complimentary breakfast too. But the agentes de lobby, Astrid and Diana, really made our stay great. Astrid was incredibly helpful via email prior to our arrival, arranging our airport transfer and answering our questions about the area, and Diana helped us to secure a taxi to the canal and the rainforest the following morning. They made our stay worry free.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience; we are glad to hear that you got to enjoy the beautiful view we offer from our rooms. We are very committed to deliver an excellent service guest love. As you said we have a good team who is willing and commited to help our guest in a special way. We are very glad that you had a great experience. We will make sure to tell our lobby agents your kind words We are looking forward for your next visit to Panama Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

August 30, 2014

Good service across the board.
Dinner meals were OK but meat usually served overcooked

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2014
Dear guest, we really appreciate you took a few minutes of your time to share your experience at Holiday Inn City of Knowledge. This type of review is what helps us grow and take corrective actions. We are very committed to deliver an excellent service guest love; thanks again for your feedback. Ward Regards,
Read More
Read Less