Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 125 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

125reviews

  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Our Fabulous First Visit to Paris,,, Super!

By

January 11, 2020

A Paris visit has long been on our to do list and finally the moment was near. Research completed, maps reviewed, off we went! As IHG members, we looked at all hotel options available and decided on Holiday Inn, Gare de Lyon because of the reviews, proximity to public transportation and sites, restaurants and the airport. Without a doubt, it was a great decision. From our arrival a bit earlier than check in, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The breakfast buffet was an excellent start to our busy days. The room was very comfortable and kept tidy with new towels daily. Updated exactly as the website showed with more than enough space.
Located a block from the train station, we could easily move around the city as well as travel out of Paris. Our day trips to Chateau de Versailles & Reims by train were a highlight of the trip. Also good to know, Le Bus Direct, which provides very comfortable transport from CDG stops directly in front of Gare De Lyon station. Overall, I cannot say anything other than our stay at the hotel made our visit even more wonderful than expected.

Read More
Read Less

ghfghgf fhj

By

December 19, 2017

club

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

这家酒店离火车站很近,附近又有一些中餐厅可以选,总体还算方便。

By

October 20, 2014

club

这家酒店离火车站很近,附近又有一些中餐厅可以选,总体还算方便。~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Read More
Read Less

Gepflegte Ambiente in zentraler Lage von Paris

By

October 16, 2014

Das Hotel war sauber, gepflegt und durchaus auch familiär. Aufmerksame Bedienung im Restaurant mit reichhaltigem Frühstücksbuffet.
Perfekt und sehr nah gelegen am Gare de Lyon (inkl. Parkhaus), in Gehdistanz zu Notre Dame und dem Quartier Latin.

Read More
Read Less

A great place to rest between daily ventures.

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

We stayed 6 nights in Paris and the first thing you will appreciate about this hotel is its location to Gare de Lyon. The hotel staff were used to dealing with english speaking patrons and were helpful with all of our questions. Rooms were clean and quiet....beds comfortable. We were out the door by 9 am each day and pulled back in around 10-11 pm each night.

Read More
Read Less

Paris - Gare De Lyon Bastille

By

October 10, 2014

club

We would stay here again. The staff was always friendly and assisted with whatever we needed.
There are plenty of electrical outlets, the mini fridge works great
The air conditioning works fantastic
the hot water comes on right away

Cons:
Bed was a little too firm for our taste
Bathroom door is very LARGE and HEAVY.
Two people cannot occupy the bathroom at the same time
If someone is using the toilet, the other person cannot walk in because the big heavy door is in the way.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you staying with us and for your comment. Your feedback is very important to us, as this continually helps us improve the facilities and services we offer to our guests. We hope to serve you again on your next future visit in Paris. Best regards, Agata T.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel; Good Location

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

I have used this hotel several times before because it is an IHG hotel and it is excellently located near the Opera Bastille, and is a pleasant walk from Notre Dame and the Latin Quarter (so there is no need to worry about missing the last Metro back to the hotel).

The hotel is very safe and very comfortable. The rooms are a generous size (especially for central Paris) and most importantly, the beds are comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for loyalty. We are glad that you appreciate our hotel and hope to see again soon. Best regards, Agata T.
Read More
Read Less

Short stop

By

October 06, 2014

club

Only stayed one night for an early train connection the following day. Usual Holiday Inn efficient service

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your comment. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Agata T
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly service

By

October 05, 2014

club

This hotel was perfect after a long journey up from the South of France. Close to the river and walk to Notre Dame. THe hotel was really clean, comfortable and friendly and proffesionally run. Would defenitely recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and review our hotel. We are very happy that you have appreciated your stay and our staff service. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Agata T.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful start to our holiday

By

October 02, 2014

club

A four day layover in Paris was an excellent experience for a mother/daughter holiday. A wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn - excellent service and very accommodating by allowing us to check in at 9:00am - which was most appreciated after a long fight from Canada! The location near the Gare de Lyon was perfect and close to most Paris 'must-see' attractions! Thanks to the staff that were very helpful at the front desk and answered many of our questions.The breakfast had a wide variety of selections and was always fresh.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and what a lovely review. It always feels great when our guests leave so happy, it's what we always aim for. We are glad you enjoyed our central location and staff service. We hope to have a pleasure to welcome you again. Best regards, Agata T.
Read More
Read Less

good location and friendly staff and comfortable room

By

September 26, 2014

The hotel in a good location in Paris and clean room and facilities are good and the price is good. If I come again to the same place I would stay on this hotel and I recommed it for other people.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comment. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the future. Best regards, Agata T.
Read More
Read Less

ONce Room issue fixed good stay

By

September 22, 2014

platinumelite

Issues with the room on the first night (we arrived after 10:00pm) made for an unhappy first evening. That was fixed on the second day and our stay was much more enjoyable. Only 5 minute walk from Gare de Lyon which will get you anywhere in Paris.
Overall the stay was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are very sorry that the first evening we did not meet your expectation and we are happy to know that in the end your stay was enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Agata T.
Read More
Read Less