Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 161 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    83
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Do Not Stay Here - Hopeless Steven from front desk is incompetent & arrogant

By

February 26, 2021

DO NOT STAY HERE! The worst hotel in Parramatta to stay at. Steven from the front desk is just an arrogant pig. The management are not much better and have no idea how to resolve issues and keep customers happy. They are selfish and greedy. The rooms are way too small and outdated. Every other hotel in Parramatta has newer, bigger and better rooms for a similar price. I put a cash bond down of $300 as I needed to get up early and use my cash bond for something very important I had booked for the next day that I had been waiting for, for the past 12 months. My booking was at 7am and the next available was not for over 1 month away after Easter. So I made sure to the reception staff when I booked into the hotel that I cannot pay bond on my card as it takes a few days to get it back and I really need my bond back when I check out in the morning. I put down a $300 bond I had to leave at 5pm in the afternoon not long after checking in and had to go to a few important business meetings. I had the room key with me. When I got back to the hotel at around 3am, my room was already checked out and to my horror I found out that Steve from the front desk had given my cash bond of $300 back to another person without seeing their id. I have never heard of a hotel giving cash bond back so easily to anyone. They make it extremely difficult all the time even when it is legitimately only your bond and your room. Not only did Steven make this massive mistake, but now in the middle of the night and after paying for one of the best suites to have for accommodation, I was left stranded without a room to use. And on top of his huge mistake, the arrogant Steven would not even offer to return me my $300 that I really needed to use the next morning even though it was solely his mistake. Their management are not much better and I spent all day waiting for police to arrive so they can check the videos etc to find out what happened and who stole the cash bond. You would think the management would have some brains and give me my $300 back especially after f$cking me up so bad left without a room in the middle of the night and ruining what I has waited 12 months for the next day as I couldn't attend what I had booked without the money. I still have not received an apology or the cash bond back. The damage has been done anyway and I am going to get on every media, news, web outlet to make sure no one gets treated as bad by Holiday Inn Parramatta anymore. In my opinion it is one of the worst hotels to stay at anyway.
Steven is an arrogant PIG and the management are hopeless greedy and selfish. The rooms and bathroom are very poor condition and the smallest I have seen in the area.
DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN PARRAMATTA!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and friendly staff. I would highly recommend :-)

By

October 03, 2019

Thank you to all the staff. You guys are doing a great job! I would like to mention Janelle and her manager for making me and my family feel welcome during our stay. We highly recommend this place. It is very close to the mall and the train station.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

October 14, 2014

club

Standard US style hotel. The traffic approach is a little tricky to and from Anderson St to the north. The car park is undercover but not secure. There are some good restaurants in the neigbour hood particularly Indian and Vietnamese. The major shops, train and cinema are only a short walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Hi Ross54 Thank you for your feedback on your stay with usl. We are pleased to hear that the hotel's great location provided you an opportunity to enjoy the local cuisine and the fantastic Parramatta Westfield shopping complex. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and excellent service.

By

October 09, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels around the world and must say, HolidayInn Parramatta has been by far the best. The rooms were very comcomfortable, the staff were amazingly friendly and the location is perfect. We felt at home and the staff were personable, and we did not feel just like another guest. I will be recommending this hotel to family and friends. Great job by the staff and management.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Hi Sammyoptus Thank you for your feedback, we are truly humbled by your words. We are committed towards delivering a high standard of service to all our guests and your comment assures us that we are on right path. Thank you also for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

A home away from home

By

October 07, 2014

club

I took my wife and two boys for a long weekend in Sydney and after reviewing many hotels, decided to book with Holiday Inn Parramatta.
We found the staff at the front desk very friendly and helpful. The food was great, and the breakfast selection was amazing!
We treated the boys to a room service dinner and this was delivered very promptly and the quality of the food was superb.
Overall I rate our stay very highly and will definitely stay here again if we are in Sydney in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Hi Bruce7762 Thank you for your wonderful and positive sentiments from your recent stay with us. We do focus on delivering a memorable experience for all our guests and we are delighted that you and your family were able to relax and enjoy our friendly service. It is also great to hear that your boys enjoyed the room service. We too look forward to seeing you all in the future. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Parramatta

By

October 06, 2014

Enjoyed my time there. The bar area could be a little bigger, that's all.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Hi Geoffrey57 We are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy our hospitality and services. Your comment regarding the larger bar area will be considered in our future plans. See you again very soon. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

ihg member

By

October 03, 2014

Overall comfort and convenience to Parramatta CBD, relatively quiet location and previous stays here

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Hi "Onest Al Thank you for your loyalty and great to hear that you continue to enjoy your stay with us. See you again soon. Warm Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

October 01, 2014

club

David in the restaurant is a great asset to this hotel, attentive, friendly and efficient.

Hotel is in a good location if you want to go into Paramatta.

Front desk is improving but does not match the restaurant staff attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Hi Kitty55 I do agree David is a very highly customer focused team member who often recieves compliments from our guests. Your comment regarding Front Desk has been communicated to our Front Office Manager to action accordingly. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you at Holiday Inn Parramatta very soon. Warm Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel and well priced.

By

September 30, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before. It's in a good location and close to other Restaurants as well. the rooms are quite, staff friendly and not far from our office. would stay at this hotel in the future as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Hi Pratty17 Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and a review on your most recent stay with us. It is pleasing to note that you found our hotel and location suitable for your business needs and that our staff were friendly and welcoming. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

good location great service

By

September 22, 2014

club

located in heart of Parramatta , close to restaurants.

excellent service, dedicated and generous manager.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Hi Desperado2 Thank you for your feedback and review on your stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you experienced great service from our staff and that our location suited your requirements. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodation

By

September 20, 2014

club

I found the Holiday Inn at Parramatta an excellent place to stay. The staff were professional yet friendly in communicating with myself and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Hi Leonie58 Thank you for your review and recommendation of our hotel. It is pleasing to note that our staff were responsive and approachable to your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less

excellent food, comfortable stay

By

September 18, 2014

location away from mainstream accommodation/restaurant area yet easy walk to Westfield Centre and railway station. Comfortable room, quality dinner meal.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 22, 2014
Hi Bazzamack51 Thank you for your feedback and recommendation on your stay with Holiday Inn Parramatta. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that the hotel location was central to your requirements. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Regards Yesh and Holiday Inn Parramatta Team
Read More
Read Less