Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 115 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    8

Happy guests

By

January 04, 2022

We've stayed at this location a couple of times and our experience is always amazing. Our 1st time here we had a slight issue with our room, but Collins was able to help us and it's been a great experience even since. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and the smiling faces are great as well! Definitely recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Excellent Staff

By

October 10, 2021

I had booked a block of rooms for group of us, whom were attending our 50th reunion at a local catering facility. I spoke to everyone staying at the hotel and we were in total agreement. that the experience was wonderful. The Director of Sales (Magaly) took great care of us and was a pleasure doing business with. We were all impressed with the staff and appreciate the special signage Magaly had made, welcoming us to the Holiday Inn, Parsippany. Since I am local, there is not much call for me to normally stay at a hotel. However, I would definitely use the hotel if I ever have another event..

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, Exceeded Expectations

By

October 19, 2014

club

This property was extremely clean and evidently recently updated. It was convenient to several highways and convenient to NYC. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Where's The Towels, Microwave, and WiFi?

By

October 16, 2014

club

I called to see if early check in was an option. I was told it should be OK. I arrived at noon and was checked in early. That was the only good thing about this stay. I had 4 people in my room, and we had 3 towels in the bathroom. Every day we would have to call the front desk and ask for an extra towel. I even left a note for housekeeping asking to please leave us 4 towels. they threw the note away and left 3. I was there for New York ComicCon and didn't get back to the room till after 10pm most nights and when I would call the front desk, I was twice told that we couldn't get an extra towel till morning because the housekeeping staff was gone for the day. Once we called for extra toilet paper, (One of the people staying in our room has Crohn's) and were told the same thing. We wanted to microwave some leftovers on our last night there and realized that the space where the microwave was supposed to be was empty.I was so fed up with the front desk by then I didn't even bother to complain. The mattresses were also pretty old and you could feel the springs through them.Wifi was spotty, and unusable at times, and the Ethernet port on the desk, in the lamp base, wasn't plugged into the wall. There wasn't even an ethernet port for it to connect to anywhere in the room. The breakfast was pretty standard, food staff was friendly, no surprises there. Otherwise everything else was fine. Front desk staff were polite, when they did answer the phone. For clarification I should mention that on 2 occasions they did bring us an extra towel an toilet paper, but that leaves them at a 50% , plus why should I have to ask EVERY DAY?? I told the front desk staff at check in that I would have 4 guests, and we would need 4 keys. Still shaking my head about this one. I enjoy the Holiday Inn brand, but was disappointed by this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Greetings FirebenderMike72, Thank you for taking out the time to share your recent experience at our property. We certainly do apologize for the less than satisfactory stay with us. I will be addressing all the above issues with my staff in all departments mentioned and rest assure that we will be taking disciplinary measures to assure it doesn't happen again. I will personally email you with my concerns and hope to remedy your dissatisfaction. Best Regards Magaly Barahona Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place with friendly breakfast staff

By

October 16, 2014

club

Nice place with friendly breakfast staff. Comfortable and good value for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay bad internet

By

October 13, 2014

club

I had an average stay. The internet was horrible kept dropping

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Greetings TimNew, Thank you for taking out the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the less than satisfactory connection with the internet. Our hotel will be in contact with our contracted internet provider to solve any issues we may be experiencing. Best Regards, Magaly Barahona Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Breakfast Buffet

By

October 12, 2014

club

Very comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet and very nice dining room.

Read More
Read Less

Very satisfied

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

I was very pleased with my stay. The hotel clerk was wonderful and even upgraded me due to my platinum status. The Tuesday Manager cocktail party was great with good food and plenty to drink. Comfortable bed, clean room, friendly staff and great breakfast. I would certainly return. No complaints at all!!!

Read More
Read Less

Internet was terrible!

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The internet was the slowest that I have ever experienced at any hotel since the early days of wifi in hotels in the early 2000's!
I tried the wired connection, but it didn't work. The hotel is nice, but I will stay at another hotel next time if the internet doesn't improve.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place For The Money

By

October 07, 2014

platinumelite

Front desk always professional. This one time the girl at the desk
did not welcome me as a platinum member or ask me if I wanted the bag or the points. Every other time I was welcomed as a platinum member and even given an upgrade for free. I guess this
girl had a bad day. I would still highly recommend this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

service

By

October 07, 2014

club

young lady at the front desk was so professional, friendly, and helpful. Gave very good driving directions to get around the construction. Wish I could remember her name so she could be commended.

Read More
Read Less

Just a few comments

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

There were three women on this reservation and not nearly enough towels! Also, when we were trying to leave the next morning, the chambermaids had the elevator tied up for some time, which was understandable, but at one point, one of them (without a cart) actually closed the elevator door in our faces and said we'd have to wait for the next one. We were VERY put off by that. Otherwise, the staff deserved every star. On the upside, the front desk clerk when we checked in was an absolute delight and the breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less