Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 180 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

180reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    9

Fithy Room unsuitable for paying customers

By

October 21, 2021

I am incredibly disappointed in my stay at this location. I have stayed in lots of hotels this year and have never experienced such a careless experience. The concierge that checked me in was informative and friendly but I know she is well aware that the room she put me in was well below what a paying customer should have to stay in. There were multiple big huge bright red stains on the floor, the curtains on my window were ripped and tattered, my refrigerator didn't work, had mold in the freezer and was leaking water my entire 3 night stay. Worst hotel experience I've ever had and would not recommend to future travelers. Yes the lobby looks nice but the rooms are not well taken care of at all.

Read More
Read Less

Goodbye property!

By

October 19, 2021

This property requires MAJOR attention. The fitness center was dirty and it was impossible to change the channel on the TV. In addition, the fitness center is tiny. The picture of the fitness center on the website does not reflect the true condition of the room.
There was dirt on the floor of the hot tub.
The carpeting by the elevators, in the hall ways, and in the fitness center were soiled.
The daytime front desk representative either requires major training or perhaps a different position in the hotel.
However, the staff in the restaurant (day and evening) and shuttle driver were incredibly helpful and friendly! That was one bright spot!
I would not recommend this location until major renovations take place.

Read More
Read Less

POOR SERVICE

By

April 23, 2021

club

I booked my room weeks in advance DIRECTLY. They took my card info. Then when I arrive im told I cant check in til 3pm, ive been on a plane since 4am., i want to sleep and cant even get the room I paid for! I was forced to sleep on couches in the lobby. I sent photos to pinky kuber. And no compensation or help was offfered. I booked a room to sleep! To REST!! And Im sleeping on lobby couches. REAL GREAT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS

Read More
Read Less

THE WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE

By

September 11, 2019

My experience at this hotel was the worst I’ve ever encountered. The manager David is IMPOSSIBLE to get a hold of. I left 4 messages for him, 2 through his messaging. system and 2 were left with his staff, not a single message was responded to. The hold that is put into your credit card when you check in was actually charged by the hotel, possibly on purpose? And I had to fight for a week for it to be returned to my card. Between the hotel blaming the wait on my bank and then flat out denying there even was a charge I was at my wits end. My bank advised that I file a fraudulent charge claim against the hotel. I was in contact with Intercontinental (the company who owns Holiday Inn) and they too were unable to get ahold of David. Magically after letting the head office know what my bank advised me to do, the next day, A WEEK LATER, the money was refunded to my card. And I have still yet to receive a call from David, even to apologize for the run-around at this point. I am disgusted in the behaviour of this hotel and it’s staff.

Before staying here, know that you might have to fight to get your money back from the “temporary hold”. And if you do stay here I hope you at no point have to speak to David, who you will NEVER be able to speak to.

Read More
Read Less

A few irritating downsides but overall OK

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Typical Holiday Inn. Fairly modern and fairly recent updating. A few downsides though. As a Platinum member I requested an upgrade and was told that no suites were available. Later that night the IHG website were still selling them on line. Didn't understand that one. Internet was up and down all afternoon. I asked for a late check out (1pm) with front desk.Housekeeping kept knocking on door all morning despite the DND sign and even played the trick of calling the room and hanging up to see if I was still in there. Couldn't the front desk coordinate with housekeeping ? Keys didn't work so had to make the annoying trip back to front desk for new ones. Just a bunch of irritants.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

October 16, 2014

club

Checked in late for trip early next morning. Staff was not very greeting. No water is availble to IHG members. Vending machines had no water. All were empty. Beds are very comfortable. Nice shuttle service to Airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great airport location and restaurant is terrific!

By

October 15, 2014

club

What a surprise for an airport hotel, this room was a great lay out, quiet and comfortable with all of the amenities. Our highlight of the trip was the restaurant which again was a real surprise for an airport hotel and the meal quality was superb! Try the chicken pot pie it is amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the food in our restaurant. Hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Bed comfort was minimal

By

October 15, 2014

club

This was a very clean Holiday Inn and i can tell was on the new side. We had a very short visit from 8:00pm till 5:30 am. All we wanted was a really good nights rest. The airconditioning was incrediably loud and the pillow on the bed were the size of a text book, and there were only two of them, so we had to call down for more to be sent up. Not a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies on the comfort of the pillows. All of them are upgraded to the new bigger ones, so I am sure you will have a comfortable stay on your next visit. Thanks
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Great hotel... rooms were clean and the staff were all very nice. I'd stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thankyou for the great review and we do hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely

By

October 14, 2014

club

Our stay was pleasant and I appreciated the shuttle service to the airport. However, the morning front desk person was not overly pleasant. I would like to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Please do come stay with us again. I am sorry the desk agent was a little rude, we will make sure that is not the case from now on. Thanks for sating with us
Read More
Read Less

Clean facility excellent dining and friendly sftaff

By

October 14, 2014

i would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling to Phoenix this is a truly a 5 star Hotel, the only down side is there isn't any local restaurant in walking distance...

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, Thanks for the great review. There are many restaurant nearby and our shuttle is available to take you there and bring you back.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

October 09, 2014

club

We were celebrating my son's birthday and the staff was so accommodating and welcoming! We will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear Guest, We are so happy that you were pleased with our hotel staff. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less