Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 264 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

More than your Average Airport Stay – Great Holiday Inn

By

July 26, 2021

Needing to relocate to Phoenix, I was in between accommodations and I stayed at the hotel for 4 weeks. During that time, I got to experience all of the hotel’s amenities. While it may look like an average airport property, the hotel has a fantastic central courtyard, pool, and firepit area. It’s a good spot for families who may be flying in/out of PHX. The rooms are spacious and well-kept, and the housekeeping team did a stellar job keeping the room clean.

The team there is very accommodating and friendly. I stayed in a suite with a kitchenette and needed to borrow some ad hoc utensils and dishware; they helped with this request, and given their response, you could tell the Front office was prepared to assist with random guest questions. The parking lot is expansive and well-patrolled – your car will be 100% safe here. Also, the restaurant onsite (Burger Theory) had a pretty awesome selection of customizable burgers plus on-tap micro brews – one of the better burgers I’ve enjoyed in a while (which is surprising for a hotel spot)!

All in all, it’s a nice hotel and works for both a business traveler or a family passing through. Plus, the location is between everything in Phoenix.. easy to get to Downtown, Tempe, Scottsdale, the Airport, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great Amenities and customer service

By

May 30, 2021

I can't say enough positive things about the staff here, the customer service from check in to check out was 5 stars. We were able to check in early and use the amenities (including their amazing pool/hot tub) until we left for our flight. They organized the shuttle for us and took the stress out of everything! Nice location close to the airport. Loved the relaxed atmosphere with the lounge sofas and cute bridges on walkways.

With COVID, the breakfast was pre-made sandwiched and burritos which were good but not what I was expecting. The only negative thing I have about my stay was the room felt dark and smelled musty. We were told they began renovations on the top floor, I can't wait to come back and see what's new!

Read More
Read Less

WARNING: BE CAREFUL

By

November 22, 2019

I stayed at this hotel in early November 2019 for a day and a half. I was here to present at a medical conference. I was charged for my stay when I left. A few days later, I noted an additional $300 charged to my credit card and when I called to inquire about this, they said I had stolen an antique vanity mirror from my room. I DID NOT steal any mirror. All the mirrors in the room were glued to the wall. I am also a student and was sent there by my school.
I spoke to managers several times now over the course of 2 weeks and have been thrown from one person to the other. No one calls me back as they say they will. Funny enough, they already said cameras did not show anything suspicious from my part. They were suppose to give me results of their lock door test but have not done so. I called 3 times yesterday to get updates on their investigation and no one gives me any information on whats going on.
I strongly believe one of their staff members made a mistake or stole something and they are avoiding the situation. I have contacted corporate, the owner of this branch and am considering making a police report and contacting 3rd parties. THIS FEELS LIKE A SCAM.
I HOPE TO GET HELP SOON. This is frustrating considering i am a LOYAL holiday inn customer. Take pictures of your hotel room if you go here!!

Read More
Read Less

Bad and dishonest

By

June 10, 2019

I left 2 makupbags in the room housekeeping is in charge of lost and found they never returned my call it took me 2 days to get ahold of the housekeeping manager all to tell me no I didn't. I know for a fact I did because we went from room to car to home without stopping. I find it hard to believe that they dont have it. Ive called at least 20 times trying to reach the hotel manager I'm sent to voicemail and still havent gotten a call back I honestly feel like driving back up there to look at security cameras I guarentee housekeeping will be caught red handed!!!

Read More
Read Less

Lighted Mirror

By

October 20, 2014

club

The Lighted mirror in the guest room was my absolute favorite. It was beautiful and convenient when it was time to get ready in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

October 20, 2014

club

Loved that the hotel is close to the airport and Grand Canyon University where our daughter is attending college and they pick you up from the airport. And that we were able to rent a car from Enterprise close to the hotel, so we did not have to pay higher airport car rental prices and saved about 50% on our car rental.

Dan, the manager and his staff were very friendly, accommodating, and helpful. They gave us great service and excellent recommendations on where to eat and what sites to see as we were traveling to the Grand Canyon. Any time we had a request, they immediately filled it. Francisco, the driver to and from the airport was very friendly, helpful and an excellent driver. This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and will definitely be back again!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to get rest

By

October 18, 2014

club

I was so tired from my drive from Tucson to the Grand Canyon that day. When I stopped in Phoenix to get a hotel room for the night. I was so pleased with the Holiday Inn. I loved the room and was so pleased to lay my weary head down to get some rest. I slept beautifully. The room was clean and very comfortable.

Thank you again for such a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

My colleagues and I were in Phoenix for a conference, and we stayed in a 1 bedroom + 1 living room suite. The room was very clean and beddings comfortable. I also enjoyed their hot tub.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

A good hotel with clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. Pool area and courtyard are very nice. Nice lobby with impressive bar/food area.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for relaxing in luxury

By

October 15, 2014

club

This was a great hotel to relax in. The hotel itself was very luxurious and extremely quiet. The room was large and wonderful and very comfortable. Room service was very fast and everything tasted great with large portions and not expensive prices. The shuttle service was convenient and both Dan and Eric were very mannerly and helpful. The lobby is beautiful and the outdoor venue very pretty and well kept. I loved being here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dotsy, Thank you very much for the kind words about your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that you found the hotel amenities to be so pleasing and that the staff, especially Dan and Eric, were able to take care of you. We hope to be of service to you again if you return to the Phoenix area. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 14, 2014

club

travel extensively for work but never managed to stay at a holiday Inn, was a little apprehensive at first, but the hotel worked great. The rooms are clean renovated and look very modern. They still have popcorn ceilings but oh well.
Bathroom and other amenities are also good. Breakfast for only $10 was a steal.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
from San jose, Thank you for giving us your feedback about your recent stay with us. We're delighted you gave us and Holiday Inn a try. We hope that we will be able to serve you as a customer for life. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing experience

By

October 14, 2014

Stay at this property during the 2014 Grace Hopper Conference and would not recommend this location during a large conference. The location was understaffed and not prepared for the volume of guests. Also, when I asked about the shuttle service, the staff responded "we are not involved with the conference shuttle" even though the shuttle service was advertised for guests to stay at the property. Poor client management.

Additionally, several guests were line to get new rooms keys (and not to check in) and only only person was at the front desk. The other hotel employee at the front desk did not event acknowledge or attempt to help guests, leaving the one front desk rep to apologize for the long line.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
San2sjc, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. I apologize that you did not have the experience that you should have and that we did not live up to expectations. Honest feedback like yours allows us to get better and work on things that went wrong. Once again we apologize and hope it won't dissuade you from staying at Holiday Inn again. Sincerely, Trent C General Manager
Read More
Read Less