Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 110 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Comfortable hotel, beware parking eye!

By

June 22, 2019

Hotel great, comfortable bed, clean rooms, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast lovely. Fully intend to stay regularly when visiting daughter at university.
Unfortunately a week after returning home get a Parking Eye charge notice. Did everything correctly, registered car on the screen, and even checked the next morning with a very helpful young lad to see if okay to still leave the car and if I needed to put registration in again on the screen.Was informed I did not need to. Just hassle and worrisome, as have had to contact hotel and then put in an appeal! Have a similar thing at work, but when error made (parking company not informed of new car even though I had informed work) my workplace just arrange for the charge to be cancelled.

Read More
Read Less

Poorly run .Would not return !!!!!!!!!!!!

By

October 15, 2014

club

Room poorly cleaned, piece of glass found on floor, toilet dirty, no fresh towels, hairs in the bath, excessive noise, breakfast shambles.

Read More
Read Less

Alex from the Netherlands

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

The man behind the counter was perfect. Thank you.
Breakfast complete, see you soon

Alexander

Read More
Read Less

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL

By

October 07, 2014

club

I will never return to this hotel again, and will think twice to stay at holiday inn hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
I am sorry that you feel you wouldn't stay with us again. It is always disappointing to read feedback such as this. Please can you contact me directly to discuss the reasons behind your review. Once I have the details I will be able to respond to any concerns you have and rectify any issues for future to improve our service and product. My email is Michelle.lonsdale@hipreston.com Kind Regards Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

October 01, 2014

club

Went for weekend to North West.
Although didn't plan to look round Preston, it is easy to get to by road and rail and good base to visit all surrounding areas.
Being located next to Preston's bus station, it is a good base if you travel round by bus and the rail station is 5-10 mins walk.
Would stay again.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the hotel. I will pass this into the teams and we hope to see you again soon Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

my worst night ever in a hotel!

By

October 01, 2014

club

3rd time staying here...1st stay..no complaints
2nd stay...the room was a dump!
3rd stay...had no sleep at all from the noise from other guests which started at 11pm and ended at 6am!!!!
i will not be staying at this hotel again!
(noise:people in/out of their room/banging doors/talking loud/shouting/arguing/crying/loud music)

Posted byCustomerCare
October 04, 2014
Dear LOOPYLOU, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Preston Overnight stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

Easy location and close to motorways, we were en route from South Wales to Mid Scotland. Very comfortable room, fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff, even at 2.30am when we arrived. Neighbouring room guests had an arguement at 3.30am. No reflection on hotel (sadly sometimes what people do). Addressed very quickly by hotel staff.

Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay , I am delighted you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly place

By

September 10, 2014

V happy with our stay, staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
I am really pleased the team made you feel welcome and thank you for the 5 star review. Hope to see you again next time Michelle Lonsdale General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good Holiday Inn Preston

By

September 01, 2014

This is a friendly Holiday Inn and I am enjoying my time there.
Priced vreasonably and service from Front Desk, Bar and Breakfast good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in a convenient location

By

August 19, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. The hotel was convenient for our visit to the Trough of Bowland. we had no problems and would recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Good food and Great service

By

August 18, 2014

Stayed here before as it is convenient for M6 and Head Office. Food is consistently good and staff maintain a high level of service and attention to detail. Good to see that there is not a lot of turnover in the staff.

Read More
Read Less

All good, no problems! :-)

By

August 13, 2014

club

Very handily placed town centre hotel. Just right for what we needed. Great, friendly staff who really seem to care (particularly Julie on reception). Managed to get in the car park, but no stress if not as the alternative is all of 50 yards away in the legendary and starkly beautiful Preston Bus Station! (google it) Will use this hotel again when next in Preston

Read More
Read Less