Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 219 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

219reviews

  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    9

friendly hotel

By

October 17, 2014

As always the staff makes this a wonderful stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear rd19, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Runcorn. I will pass your comments to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good friendly staff

By

October 16, 2014

club

Excellent hotel for the money. Food lovely and staff very accomodating and helpful. Would return

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Dear JRR2014, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We take our guest feedback very seriously and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia
Read More
Read Less

Great food, friendly staff

By

October 13, 2014

club

We booked the dinner, bed and breakfast deal and were very pleased with the standard of meals included. Staff were friendly and helpful, although it did take a while to get extra pillows to the room. Would definately stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dearsb1984, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Runcorn. We take all of our guest comments seriously and I will pass your comment regarding the pillow on to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

small room, noisy, expensive bar BUT very good staff and facilities

By

October 12, 2014

club

Facilities - swimming pool and lobby area were very good. Staff were, as usual, pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean. However, the room was uncomfortably small and overlooked outside some kind of generator - so noisy. Corridor also quite noisy. Bar prices seemed very high even for a hotel.

We have stayed at this hotel several times and will return, just disappointed with this stay - especially as we are Priority Club members and the hotel was not busy.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Zapp12, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room but we hope to welcome you back in the future when we can address the room you are allocated. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stop Over Near Chester

By

October 09, 2014

club

An excellent value for money stop-over. We used it as a base to visit Chester. From the hotel it was an easy drive to the "Park and Ride'" station at Upton Park.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding party

By

October 09, 2014

club

We stayed there for a wedding party so did not use the pool or gym but the rest of the services provided were of the standard expected.
the staff were fantastic across the board and a special mention to the ladies on breakfast duties. you were brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

friendly comfortable hotel

By

October 08, 2014

I must congratulate Runcorn for providing me with an excellent stay, this is the second time here in five weeks and the first time at Runcorn I was alone but it never felt that way. Keep up the excellent standards

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, Stained and Torn Sofa in room, overall dirty

By

October 07, 2014

club

The room was filthy, no curtons but only plywood’s to close together.
The sofa in the room was torn and dirty with stains and could not sit on it. I wish I took the photo but please check the room and you will find the objective evidence.
At the morning, I went to breakfast and no one attended to me, usually at every holiday inn your name is checked against a list while entering the breakfast room but I was practically ignored and I had to make my way to a table. I had a get breakfast and no one served me coffee until I had to call a staff to please provide coffee for my table.
Upon entering the room, I had to call to ask if they actually gave me to right room that they call Premium which I paid 162 pounds.
In summary, room not presentable, could not sit on the sofa as it was torn and dirty with stain that I can compare to a baby wee.
Breakfast service extremely bad, I was ignored and not presented with a coffee and no curtain but cardboard or plywood.
If you have a camera at the breakfast area you could check.
Finally, I called your customer service to make complaint and was told the office is closed for the day and I was transferred to the US office where I spoke to them and they told me that they will contact me in 48hrs but they did not till now.
I spoke to CANDICE in the US office customer service and she also told me that they do not give surname but only first names.
I have used other holiday and an IHG member but this particular Runcorn branch needs to understand customer service and upgrade the room because if the premium room is in that bad state, I wonder what the other rooms not premium looks like.

Posted byCustomerCare
October 17, 2014
Dear omokenzo1, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding our hotel. It is truly disheartening to know that not all aspects of our hotel were able to live up to your expectations. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received may have caused you any inconvenience. Your comments are highly appreciated as these will assist us in our continuous efforts to improve and provide an exemplary hotel experience. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I appreciate you providing us feedback. I hope that you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you visit the area. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 06, 2014

club

This is the second time I have stayed at the Runcorn Holiday inn and I cannot fault the place. If you prepay for the dinner, bed

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Gaz77 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Sonia
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

October 05, 2014

We only stayed one night as we only live down the road but it was our wedding night. The room itself was lovely and everything that we could have needed was there. It was very clean and comfortable. We had a really good nights sleep as bed was extremely comfortable with great pillow. We had breakfast in the morning which was superb. Overall a great nights stay and would recommend this hotel anytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Les58, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Runcorn. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us on your wedding night and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

October 02, 2014

platinumelite

Despite being next to M56, hotel bedrooms facing the motorway were extremely quite

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Mikesno1dad, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Good Experience

By

October 02, 2014

club

We stayed for three nights and did not experience any problems. The room was well located and comfortable. The staff were efficient and attentive. Excellent WiFi facilities and a huge flat screen TV.
The location was excellent with convenient access to the M56 and to the expressway for the Runcorn Bridge.
We would certainly recommend this hotel as good value for money and a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear etsac, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Holiday Inn Runcorn. We are always pleased to hear that our guests had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Sonia Thomson Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less