Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 123 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

123reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Hotel!!

By

May 28, 2019

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Checking in with Rosanna was easy & she was so friendly/welcoming! Our room was ready on time and was very clean. The continental breakfast that came with our reservation was great! Food was delicious & hot. Staff was very friendly/courteous our entire stay. My kids swam in the clean pool/spa & I worked out in gym. We came for a soccer tournament on a holiday weekend and there were many other sports teams there. This being said, the hotel was pretty quiet. I have stayed at other hotels & it has been so rowdy! Not the case here. Thank you for a wonderful & comfortable stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and great beds

By

October 20, 2014

Stay at this hotel once a year for work porpoise
the only problem I could find its hard to find parking space in the afternoon, and no complementary breakfast it but over all I used only for sleep at night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, great service, and friendly staff

By

October 18, 2014

The staff were very friendly and met all of my needs. When I first arrived, I was in probably the noisiest room you could get and they quickly moved me without any hassle. The breakfast and dinner staff were friendly and quick to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello there TA14, Thank you very much for the wonderful words. We're so excited to see you back! You're always welcome here at your second home. Elle, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and professional staff

By

October 16, 2014

club

- Professional and helpful staff
- Nice area
- Nice lobby
- Room furniture a bit old

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Hello sty12, We're so glad you found our staff friendly and helpful during your visit with us. Although, I am very concerned about your comments regarding the furniture in your room. I would like to get more information about your stay, so I may study the condition of the room with our Engineering & Maintenance team to get it resolved ASAP. You can reach me at erica@miramarhi.com. Thank you for your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards member, and we hope to see you again during your next trip from Canada! -Erica, Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

October 15, 2014

club

Excellent hotel for Miramar Air Show. Pool was warm and clean. Bed was too firm

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you, Pandaviewer, for staying at the Holiday Inn North Miramar. I am glad to hear that you had an excellent time at the Air Show. -Amado, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay at Holiday Inn Miramar

By

October 13, 2014

club

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a very good experience, Very nice hotel, really enjoyed my stay there and will book again when I am in the SD area for business or pleasure. The staff is friendly and courteous and the hotel was really clean and quiet, like I like it. I ordered breakfast through room service and the was quickly arrived

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Hi Maria! It's so great to hear about your awesome stay here at our hotel. We always try our best to provide quality, cleanliness, and of course, customer service to all our guests. It makes us feel great when we see comments like yours, and we know you fully enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to seeing you soon on your next visit to San Diego. Happy to serve you always, -Brenda, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Business 14

By

October 12, 2014

The front staff had trouble finding my reservation packet, seemed unorganized. The outside of the building had some cosmetic work going on, the property itself was average. This property had a great shuttle service for the area. The room smelled musty. The bar had a great happy hour feature on wine and beer. I ordered the turkey BLT which was skimpy.

Read More
Read Less

business travel

By

October 10, 2014

club

The only thing we found disappointing was a set of chairs in the hotel restaurant area. They were badly soiled, but because construction people stay there it was overlooked. The chair was not present on the 2nd day.

Read More
Read Less

Great service from employees

By

October 08, 2014

The wife and kids, including myself, had a great stay at the hotel. I would highly reccomend this facility to any and all persons thinking on visiting the area in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
We are glad you had a great stay with us! You are always welcome here at the Holiday Inn Miramar. -Jeffrey, Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds, love how the walls keep out noises

By

October 08, 2014

club

Comfortable beds. Love how the walls block out noises from neighbors.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, great location

By

October 02, 2014

The hotel was very nice. Impressive lobby, clean and well maintained. Chin's restaurant is in the same parking lot and it is a wonderful place to eat. Very good. The room was nice and the bathroom was beautiful. Both were very clean, updated and classy. The temperature of the room varied, especially at night, when the room seemed too warm. Not unexpected though, for a hotel AC unit.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed, Quiet and Great Service

By

September 24, 2014

platinumelite

I travel frequently to the Holiday Inn Miramar - at least 1-2 weeks out of every month for business. The accommodations are good and the room and especially the King size bed very comfortable.

I work long hours each day and appreciate the quiet.

Also always have access to the Internet which is very important.

The Staff is always professional and friendly.

Read More
Read Less