Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 480 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    254
  • 4 Stars
    147
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    20

Car broken into and stuff stolen

By

September 10, 2021

I walked up to a shattered back window and all my stuff stolen . This location is gated with a garage , I guess every Tom dick and Harry can just drive in and do whatever they want ,but they told me they don’t have cameras so I’m basically out of luck and sorry for your mishap type of thing. These people had time to go thru and choose what they wanted . They stole my work stethoscope like seriously why . I’m yet to see what the hotel have to do about this situation . The police is a joke , I had to drive to 3 different police station coz they where closed coz the cops don’t come on site you have to go there to file a report

Read More
Read Less

Not too good

By

August 25, 2021

VERY unsafe location (Van Ness is incredibly dangerous), and not conveniently located. Don't walk around SF at night- some free advice. The atmosphere in SF is NOT good- it is very dangerous--- NO police in sight, homeless everywhere, and unsavory characters walking the streets looking for their next victim. Make sure you look over your shoulder when using the garage connector to the hotel. A $40 fee to park is way too high (more than an airport charges!). The pool area is disappointing (dirty looking).
The number of towels in the room needs to match the number of guests in the room (hotel management 101). There should also be a microwave in the room. The corridors, and vestibules to the garage, need facelifts. The prices for food items in the lobby are ridiculous (ex: $8 for a small yogurt parfait!- give me a break).
Bottom line, select a different hotel that is closer to the action if you want convenience.
Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the room in general was fine and clean, and the staff is very accommodating.
You were warned.

Read More
Read Less

Awful Customer Service and False Advertising

By

June 14, 2021

I will NEVER stay here again. Front desk staff is extremely rude and slow. Website said the pool was available and tried to take my kids there and were told it was by appointment only. There were no appointments available. No staff member at check in ever mentioned this. Needless to say, my kids were extremely disappointed. Manager was very rude and said we should have known even though there were no signs anywhere to mention this and were not told by staff when checking in. Then my son cut himself in the room and went back to the front desk to get a band aid only to be told they don't have any and we would have to go around the block to buy one. What hotel doesn't even have a band aid! Then trying to get out things out of the room (we had a late check out) the hotel deactivated our room key. Had to go back to the front desk for a 3rd time to wait in an extremely long line to have the front desk person tell me that check out was at noon. Then proceeded to argue with me about us having a late check out. I told him he could hold my stuff hostage but it wouldn't do him any good. Overall poor experience. The staff could have made or broke this experience and they definitely broke it. Will never stay at this hotel or any other Holiday Inn again. Our business will be given elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 13, 2021

club

The guy in the front desk is so accommodating and so helpful in all of my questions. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Local

By

May 02, 2021

club

My sister is an executive assistant to the CEO of Kimpton. Since they are IHG family we always stay at linked hotels if Kimptons are not available. We booked the room with view and used the parking available. Everything went really well. We felt the parking lot was safe and well lit, also easily accessible from the elevators. There were staff in the lobby morning and evening, welcoming us in from the drop off/loading area.
Our view was great! We had a large window that we could see the bay from. We really felt safe and comfortable the whole stay. We will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

so many disappointments for one night stay...

By

August 25, 2020

Its not like just i have never been disappointed by hotel services this much, worse is i never thought there could be so many disappointment in one location for one night stay.
First of all price: in the official website of hotel price was $122 for a night, i called to make reservation for total 3 rooms when we were 30 mins away from hotel. During reservation she gave me price 149, 149 and 170. She said she cannot do price match on the phone. She said when i arrive i should ask front desk. Ok. We did reservation. When we arrived hotel receptionist said he cannot do price-match for already reserved rooms. Ok. i took whatever price they gave me. didnt want to make an argument front of my guest (btw 2 world boxing champions were with us, it was their first time in San Francisco).
Second of all. we dropped our luggage in hotel and park our car in hotel garage. and our friends picked us up for dinner and city night view tour. When we come back to hotel after meet our friends night. One of the room (1911) had smell of cigarette all over. Bed sheets. I went down midnight just to make sure if room was smoke free one. Receptionist got mad and just said all rooms are smoke free and he will give another room right now, without even eye contact. I said its ok. refused And went back to room.
Third: next day we checked out from rooms at 9 am. But we didnt took out our car from garage our friends picked us up for breakfast because we didnt know city much. But we couldnt make come back on time (noon) to pick the car. I called hotel 3 times to make sure it wont be an issue. They put me on hold all 3 times waited over 15-20 mins each time and disconnected.
Forth: we came pick up the car paid $15 on top of $40 we already paid which not a big deal. And right before leaving hotel we realized someone tried to break in the car. left passenger side rear window hit with some sharp material but couldnt complete their mission somehow. We called manager. He was nice person but seem like it didnt bother him much. I asked if they have camera to check. He said this kinda incident happened before. but unfortunately they dont hav e camera. It could be one their hotel customers since they have secure gated garage he said and he will definitely report and their insurance will investigate. I was shocked with his and every other hotel staff reaction for everything happened...
now we are waiting phone call from their insurance. We will see how these all end.
Very very disappointed!
i would like someone contact me and explain these all and find the way to make it right. it hurts for me just pay $550+ for all these disappointments. i will keep write reviews and contact until someone takes this cases seriously and contact me. you can find my contact info in your system.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied at all, so many issues

By

August 25, 2020

Its not like just i have never been disappointed by hotel services this much, worse is i never thought there could be so many disappointment in one location for one night stay.
First of all price: in the official website of hotel price was $122 for a night, i called to make reservation for total 3 rooms when we were 30 mins away from hotel. During reservation she gave me price 149, 149 and 170. She said she cannot do price match on the phone. She said when i arrive i should ask front desk. Ok. We did reservation. When we arrived hotel receptionist said he cannot do price-match for already reserved rooms. Ok.
Second of all. When we come back to hotel after meet our friends night. One of the room had smell of cigarette all over. Bed sheets. I went down midnight just to make sure if room was smoke free one. Receptionist got mad and just said he will give another room without even eye contact. I said its ok. And went back to room.
Third: next day we checked out from rooms at 9 am. But we didnt took out our car from garage our friends picked us up for breakfast because we didnt know city much. But we couldnt make come back on time (noon) to pick the car. I called hotel 3 times to make sure it wont be an issue. They put me on hold all 3 times.
Forth: we came pick up the car paid $15 on top of $40 we already paid. And right before leaving hotel we realized someone tried to break in the car. We called manager. He was nice person but seem like it didnt bother him much. I asked if they have camera to check. He said this kinda incident happened before. It could be one their hotel customers since they have secure gated garage he said and he will definitely report and their insurance will investigate. I was shocked with their reaction for everything...
now we are waiting phone call from their insurance. We will see how these all end.
Very very disappointed!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

January 27, 2020

I reserved our room at this hotel mistakenly, thinking I was reserving at a different hotel. When I discovered this I was worried. But there was no turning back. I was super happy. The staff was very friendly, The parking was ultra convenient. The rooms were very clean and quiet. The beds and pillows were amazingly comfortable. And the location was fantastic. We were able to easily walk everywhere we needed to go. We did not have a chance to dine here but I am sure it is adequate. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 12, 2019

club

excellent attention when checking in, absolute cleanliness, excellent view! parking availability! mobility, near the best points for tourists! all of you very kind! thanks

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly great experience

By

October 21, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect, but I was delighted with my stay. Admittedly I was on the 23rd floor, but the room was very quiet with no hint of street noise. It was also spacious and comfortable. I was quite impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk and housekeeping staff. Good job!

Read More
Read Less

Hotel ok, als Rewards Club Gold Mitglied nicht zufrieden

By

October 18, 2014

Über die unfreundliche und abweisende Behandlung als IHG-Rewards Club-Mitglied bin ich sehr enttäuscht.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay!

By

October 18, 2014

club

Once the staff discovered that it was my birthday, they went above and beyond to ensure that I had a wonderful time.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Who doesn't love birthdays?! Come celebrate with us again. Ru P Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less