Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 147 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

147reviews

  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

It is okay

By

July 18, 2022

If you can get a good price it is fine. Easy access to the city if you have a car. Parking was $10/night. We were in the room right next to the elevator and it was very noisy and people were talking outside our room as late as 12am. Also, the coffee machine was dirty and did not work in the room. Everything else was fine. Overall not terrible but not amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly

By

July 08, 2022

club

Everything was very clean and in good condition my check in and checked out was very easy, friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

July 06, 2022

platinumelite

The service at this Holiday Inn in San Mateo was very poor we left a pillow with a different color pillowcase by accident and they said they couldn’t find it they wouldn’t even double check

They even said that maybe we didn’t leave it and we know we left it this is just poor service and I’ve been a Holiday Inn member since 2000

I guess I just expect more for being a platinum member and with a great brand of Holiday Inn

I would not recommend the San Mateo Holiday Inn to anyone because of poor service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 02, 2022

Parking is easy, checkin is pleasant, the rooms are clean, the staff is friendly. I would recommend this place and I would stay again. The thing that would make it better is if they had smart TVs.

Read More
Read Less

Average stay and no customer service

By

June 10, 2022

club

The room is average and you can find dust all across many places in the room including other TV. Ok for business stay where you spend time only sleeping in the room. Worst part is IHG provide online checkout but never send the invoice/bill via email even though the online checkout states that. I called the hotel twice the day after my checkout but both the times they say they send the email with the bill details
But I never received it. I will update back if I ever receive the bill.

Read More
Read Less

Great Restaurant Staff

By

February 28, 2020

I would like to commend the waiters in the restaurant.

Rique, Victor and Julio were such a pleasure and such good waiters.

We stayed at the hotel for 21 days since my condo floor flooded from a leak under the house.

We ate at the restaurant at least 12 times and my son and I really enjoyed these guys. The food was good but because of these three guys, Rique, Victor and Julio it was very enjoyable!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

February 10, 2020

club

Having stayed in the Bay Area many times at other hotels, we decided to try this Holiday Inn. We were very, very disappointed. The toilet in the bathroom did not flush for two of the nights we were staying here. The phone did not work in the room, so we couldn’t call to request service. We left a note after the first night for house keeping to have it fixed but returned late in evening to discover that we had had no house keeping (skipped us) and no toilet fixed. I went down to front desk and the person was very helpful and called their service person who was leaving, but still came right up to room to check. He said he fixed it, but also said it needed a part he didn’t have and left. It still wasn’t working, but he did fix it the following day. We were never able to talk to a manager because none were ever on site. We were told we would be called, but never called. For the cost of rooms in the SFO area, we should reasonably assume a toilet will work, phone will work and house keeping should be provided each day and if we have problems there is a manager available to address them. . Many other hotels in area are nice and I would recommend them over this one.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff Once You're There

By

October 19, 2014

Shuttle service takes too long and you'll be competing with flight crews that have priority for a small van that only goes out every 30 minutes.
Rooms are quite nice and large.

Read More
Read Less

San Mateo for a Falcon Regional event

By

October 14, 2014

club

Great hotel freeway close
But no pool hotel is well cared for and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

October 14, 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for attending conference in the city. The staff at the hotel is friendly and the overall experience was good. It would be great to have some more variety of food at the restaurant. Apart from that, everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay for business

By

October 13, 2014

club

Very clean, reliable, fast, excellent value for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent large room, comfortable bed

By

October 12, 2014

club

This room and washroom was a very nice size. The interior has been updated or it is newer, the front desk was helpful.

The restaurant had a limited menu but was OK, the service inside was very good.

Read More
Read Less