Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 142 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

142reviews

  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Restaurant Staff

By

February 28, 2020

I would like to commend the waiters in the restaurant.

Rique, Victor and Julio were such a pleasure and such good waiters.

We stayed at the hotel for 21 days since my condo floor flooded from a leak under the house.

We ate at the restaurant at least 12 times and my son and I really enjoyed these guys. The food was good but because of these three guys, Rique, Victor and Julio it was very enjoyable!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

February 10, 2020

club

Having stayed in the Bay Area many times at other hotels, we decided to try this Holiday Inn. We were very, very disappointed. The toilet in the bathroom did not flush for two of the nights we were staying here. The phone did not work in the room, so we couldn’t call to request service. We left a note after the first night for house keeping to have it fixed but returned late in evening to discover that we had had no house keeping (skipped us) and no toilet fixed. I went down to front desk and the person was very helpful and called their service person who was leaving, but still came right up to room to check. He said he fixed it, but also said it needed a part he didn’t have and left. It still wasn’t working, but he did fix it the following day. We were never able to talk to a manager because none were ever on site. We were told we would be called, but never called. For the cost of rooms in the SFO area, we should reasonably assume a toilet will work, phone will work and house keeping should be provided each day and if we have problems there is a manager available to address them. . Many other hotels in area are nice and I would recommend them over this one.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Staff Once You're There

By

October 19, 2014

Shuttle service takes too long and you'll be competing with flight crews that have priority for a small van that only goes out every 30 minutes.
Rooms are quite nice and large.

Read More
Read Less

San Mateo for a Falcon Regional event

By

October 14, 2014

club

Great hotel freeway close
But no pool hotel is well cared for and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

October 14, 2014

club

I stayed at this hotel for attending conference in the city. The staff at the hotel is friendly and the overall experience was good. It would be great to have some more variety of food at the restaurant. Apart from that, everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay for business

By

October 13, 2014

club

Very clean, reliable, fast, excellent value for business travel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent large room, comfortable bed

By

October 12, 2014

club

This room and washroom was a very nice size. The interior has been updated or it is newer, the front desk was helpful.

The restaurant had a limited menu but was OK, the service inside was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Great for Transit

By

October 11, 2014

platinumelite

Close to the airport, restaurant onsite and airport shuttle. Hotel is getting a little dated and the air conditioner is loud but the rooms are spacious, and the staff very courteous. Overall a great place for those who need to be close to the airport.

There is not much in the vicinity of the hotel so expect to take a taxi if you are looking to go out to eat or explore.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 10, 2014

The entire staff was great. I was always greeted and/or smiled at in passing by staff members. It could not have been any better.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, poor menu

By

October 08, 2014

club

Really professional front desk staff, kept me informed of room status and let me know as soon as the room was ready.

The suite was well laid out and great for relaxing in the evenings. The internet and workspace allowed me to work from the room without needing to use the business centre.

The only problem i had was the lack of vegetarian options at Dinner. (Note that Parmesan cheese is not vegetarian!). Thanks to the helpful staff I was allowed to order from the breakfast menu, but I would have expected more choice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel close to San Francisco

By

October 07, 2014

Hotel is located conveniently off the freeway and close to San Francisco. The parking is free. Room was spacious and clean. Wi-Fi was free. Quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

October 07, 2014

I would highly recommend to stay in this hotel if you are in the area

Read More
Read Less