Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 134 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    84
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Free Parking, Fast WIFI, Good IHG Value, Comfortable bed near Airport

By

June 21, 2020

platinumelite

I recommend this location to anyone chasing IHG status and points at good value. It is a comfortable stay for Orange County offering good point packages and rates - arguably best in the area for this purpose alone. Free parking, fast internet, quiet hours enforced after 10pm are good for quiet productivity. Due to the pandemic a lot of facilities, hospitality staff and services are unavailable, creating a different kind of experience from the norm.

Entrance and Common Areas, room appears clean. Lots of sanitizing wipes in Lobby.Occasionally some guests do not wear masks in elevator.

The rooms are all pretty similar but the Staff recognizes IHG Members and tries to accommodate status for upgrades. The rooms feel a little dated but still clean and nice.

I passed out immediately and slept 10+ hours on the comfortable soft King bed. I actually woke up past check-out time. I felt totally rejuvenated and I will come back.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff. Smelly room.

By

October 20, 2014

club

Friendly staff and one of the nicer Holiday Inns as far as appearance, however, room odor was bad. Highway noise. Based on the parking lot, it did not appear that the hotel was completely booked so I feel that I should have been given a room farther back and away from the highway noise. My room was about as close to the highway as you could possibly get.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Shuttle Service

By

October 20, 2014

club

What should have taken only 15 minutes took almost a hour in waiting for the shuttle to take me to the hotel from the airport. I had to call again. I think they forgot all about me. Then after checking in, the card key would not work to open my room so I had to go back down with all my luggage to have this corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

This was a great hotel in a great location. It has easy access to Orange County Airport, the local beaches and the south coast plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Would check-in again if in the area.

By

October 17, 2014

Great friendly and efficient check in. Jesse at front desk was professional and expedited the last minute accomodations when arriving for an unplanned stay. The customer service provided by Jesse and the front desk staff reflects well on the level of a professional staff and the standards the management team holds for the business. Employees encountered during check in and check out smiled and offered a greeting.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
CR83, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We are delighted to hear you found our staff to be professional and friendly. We kindly thank you for your recommendation of our hotel and thank you for being a Loyalty Rewards Member.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 17, 2014

club

I am very please with my stay at this hotel. The front desk personnel are very accommodating and very welcoming. As you enter the lobby you will see this elegant sitting area and it smells really good. I would definitely go back at this hotel twice a month for the next 6 months from now.

Read More
Read Less

Outside

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

It´s very loud outside the Hotel, because it´s very close to the Highway. But in my room i did not hear anything.
Distance to the Airport is perfect an no aircraft traveling is to hear.

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

October 15, 2014

club

The expererince for staying at the hotel with a conference and meals was wonderful.

The conference room was spacious, PowerPoint screen visable to all, the mike worked well and I have no complaints.

The coordination of the secondary room for the breakfasts and lunches worked well, but a little cozy. Our guess our event was such a hit we had too many attend!

Read More
Read Less

good place to stay

By

October 15, 2014

club

This place had one of the best breakfasts I have had while staying in a Holiday Inn. The room was good too.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Accomodations

By

October 13, 2014

club

My stay at this hotel was below acceptable. The walls were thin so I heard everyone entering and leaving the rooms and building. The access door would slam shut intensifying the noise level with the thin walls. The surrounding was not well maintained. The hotel staff did respond to my request to change rooms from close to the access door to further to reduce the noise level.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Ndavis03, We sincerely apologize for any noise inconvenience experienced during your stay with us and are truly sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. We value you as a Loyalty Rewards Member and appreciate your candid feedback. We always appreciate any/all guest feedback and always aim to improve our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel to spend your stay at

By

October 07, 2014

club

I recommend that if you stay around this area, come a get piece of
This hotel that will help you relax staff is friendly and high quality service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2014
Pedro85, Thank you for your recommendation of the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport. We sincerely appreciate it. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful, helpful staff

By

October 07, 2014

I traveled with a disabled person. The hotel staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. I heartily recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear lain8933, We are pleased you found our staff attentive and helpful and truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel. Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Orange County Airport.
Read More
Read Less