Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 173 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    39
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    22

Wonderful

By

December 29, 2021

I love this hotel! The staff is always polite , attentive and professional. The restaurant is very good ! Breakfast is very reasonably priced . All fresh & made to order. I don’t understand how some guests can find anything to complain about this hotel. It’s clean I’ve NEVER noticed a bad smell in any of the rooms I’ve stayed in. The furniture might not be “ modern” but who cares it’s clean & functional. Beds are SUPER comfy ! I never want to leave this hotel. Maybe because I’m from LA and hotels are SUPER over priced out here and , rooms are TINY staff is apathetic and the only type of food usually offered if you’re lucky is continental or Buffet breakfast yuck. Santa Maria Holiday Inn is so much better ! Plus Santa Maria is so BEAUTIFUL! THANK YOU SANTA MARIA HOLIDAY INN . YOU GUYS ARE AWSOME!

Read More
Read Less

Carpet in hall way and in room need a lot of deep cleaning

By

September 24, 2021

club

Room has extra space and beds are comfortable. But the room has very old carpet that smells bad and has a lot of big dirty spots that you still can see even though the carpet has a very dark color. They definitely need to do a deep cleaning of the carpet or replace it with something but not carpet to avoid the issue coming back.

The toilet needs to be replaced with better ones since we had to call the front desk because we could not flush down toilet paper.

During this time (Covid-19) no room service and less contact with staff as well as trying any food at the hotel so no comments.

With that said, I would rate a 2.5 stars hotel instead of 3 as advertised.

Read More
Read Less

Moldy dog kennel hotel

By

June 25, 2021

One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had. The hallway smelled like mold, our suite smelled like mold mixed with dog urine. Clearly they have decided to turn this into a glorified dog kennel. Two dogs barking at 5:30am for 45 minutes waking everyone up, staff did nothing about it. The front desk staff admitted that they allow dogs to stay in other rooms when the pet-designated rooms are full, and then don't keep track of what rooms those are, so really any room probably had a dog in it. Yet there was no advisory of this upon booking, so if you are allergic (like my family is) or just don't like living in dog and mold smells (I would think everyone) then go somewhere else. Lots of other things were terrible, such as even though I booked a room for four, there was no bedding for the pull out sofa, and the desk staff implied I was lucky to get the bedding they sent up as there was "only one sofa kit left". This one last sofa kit had the grossest stained mattress pad you have will have ever seen in your life. In addition, they were supposedly out of blankets, so the only option was to sleep under the single super hot comforter, or sleep under a towel like I had to do. The washers in the laundry room reeked of mold. I really could go on, and it also wasn't particularly cheap. Holiday Inn so great to know you don't give two cents about people with allergies or bother to tell them they are going to sleep in dog hair before they book. Never going to stay at a Holiday Inn again I can assure you.

Read More
Read Less

Regarding my previous review

By

July 02, 2020

My previous review says “I don’t recommend this property”, but that’s an error. I definitely do! I love this place.

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

October 20, 2014

it was a good stay will be back. I plan to stay there on my next visit to Santa Maria. Great location close to work area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. We are happy to have the pleasure of doing business with you again in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

unhappy customer

By

October 20, 2014

front desk at check in tells me that they will give me 300 welcome points, but never do.. This is the third time it happen to me. There are much better hotels nearby with better service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 19, 2014

platinumelite

It was like being at home. I travel quite a bit with work and expect to feel relaxed and comfortable while I am on the road. This hotel has done all the above

Read More
Read Less

great room /great service

By

October 17, 2014

everything was good except the horrible lumpy mattress both my wife and I ended up with sore backs.

Read More
Read Less

Only So So

By

October 17, 2014

club

Loud A/C unit.
Poor Wi-Fi signal.
Very slow Wi-Fi.
Poor non-digital TV signal, not hi-def.
No free coffee in the lobby in the morning.
Gate to pool broken
Towels for the pool ran out.

Read More
Read Less

OC Traveler

By

October 17, 2014

Stay some place else. There are better hotels nearby

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. As a valued customer, your satisfaction is our number one priority. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We would love to discuss this with you further, please contact me at 805.928.6000 between the hours of 9:00am-5:00pm. Best regards, Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

October 16, 2014

Very positive stay. Customer service was outstanding.
Restaurant service, food, and pricing was perfect.
The room was very nice, clean, and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

great customer service

By

October 12, 2014

Good place to stay, room was clean and comfy. Staff was very attentive and remembered from previous stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We are super glad to hear you found your hotel accommodations clean and comfy. Thank you for being a loyal guest. I'm glad to hear you were remembered. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less