Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 152 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Traveling from Delaware to Montana

By

October 19, 2021

We have stayed in many hotels along our travels, and hands down the Holiday Inn in Sheridan, Wy, was the best for many reasons. The cleanliness of room, and most importantly the entire staff was extremely helpful and informative.

Read More
Read Less

Not a nice experience

By

June 27, 2021

Not a good experience at all and definitely not worth what they charge for a room with no small fridge or microwave. Room air conditioner did not work! The room was 78 when I checked in and turned the AC on. One hour later, the room was 79 – nothing but room air recirculating. Went to the front desk and Angie was very polite and said they would have a fan brought up. The maintenance person, James, was very nice and set up the fan. Didn’t do any good as just moved room air around and room temp hit 80. There must have been a lot of ACs out, because he had a cart full of fans. Window only opens four inches, but it has no screen. Had to let the bugs in anyway, because the room was so hot. Didn’t help over night – room was 78 at 0130 and couldn’t sleep. Seems a refund should be in order but not a word out of management.
Other than Angie, front desk needs some training. Young lady at the front desk told me breakfast was another $5 until I showed her my confirmation that said breakfast included. At checkout, the lady had trouble getting me a receipt until I mentioned I made the reservation on-line. She then said I didn’t get a receipt.
Bottom line – skip this place if at all possible.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Bother

By

August 14, 2019

club

I was treated EXTREMELY well by the housekeeping staff and the maintenance man I had contact with during my stay. However, the front desk, from beginning to end treated me like garbage.

Literally every contact I had with them from check-in, to calling about an issue with my key card, to asking a question about checkout, they were snotty, dismissive, and rude--including the manager on-duty when I checked in.

Nicole, at the front desk, was extremely pleasant, but she was checking in the guy right next to me. Apparently, treating people well is limited to her and whoever is fortunate enough to be in line at her station. So, Nicole's demeanor served to magnify the rudeness and disdain I felt from the woman checking me in and the manager.

I know they're human and they have stress from time to time in their work. I've done that work before FOR A HOLIDAY INN PROPERTY. And, regardless of how bad a day I was having, I NEVER treated anyone like that, EVER. Because, if I'm not mistaken, providing customer service IS THE JOB.

I will NEVER darken the door of this property ever again.

Read More
Read Less

Business Stay in Sheridan

By

October 20, 2014

I stayed in Sheridan on Business and had a great experience as usual at the holiday inn. I Had an easy smooth check in, hit the gym and then went for dinner downtown. I got to bed early and had a great night's sleep. I was up early and had no complaints as to noise etc. My bill was waiting under the door and I was out of there. I will be back, for business or pleasure..

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Woody34, We are so glad to hear that you had such a great business trip and a great stay at the Sheridan Holiday Inn! It is always great to hear positive feedback about our hotel and employees! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Facility

By

October 13, 2014

club

One of the best Holiday Inns that I have stayed at in some time. Will definitely keep this phone number in my travel book.
Facilities and staff were simply great. We were traveling to Yellowstone Park, and this was the best hotel that we stayed in on our entire trip.
Sheridan Holiday Inn will be our regular stopping point and it was only a couple of blocks from a Starbucks.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear John20car, We are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay! It is always wonderful to hear that our staff are doing such a great job! We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well appointed room, comfortable and quite

By

October 13, 2014

club

Well appointed room. Comfortable with couch and desk. Made it feel more like home.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Julie1972, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always very much appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

October 13, 2014

club

you wont be disappointed one of the nicest places in town come in and enjoy your stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear ziggy82, Thank you for staying with us at the Sheridan Holiday Inn, we are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and pillows!

By

October 09, 2014

platinumelite

room was very comfortable, Ate breakfast in hotel, not quality for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear wanders67, Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to hear that you had such a great stay! I will definitely check with the Chef for that morning to see why the breakfast was not up to par. We hope the rest of your trip was a memorable one! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Meh...

By

October 06, 2014

club

Place is decent, food all right. Rooms nothing to right home about. Internet is slow to non-existent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Casper444, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always very much appreciated and helpful. We are sorry to hear that you didn't have a great stay. We are in the process of upgrading our internet, so hopefully it will be fixed the next time you're in town! We would love for you to give us a second chance, I'm sure you'll be surprised should you stay again! We hope you had a great rest of your trip! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

noisy-no internet-poor services all around

By

October 06, 2014

I had a very poor experience here. Asked for quiet room--got one on the open area near the restaurant--very noisy. Internet did not work properly so had to go out to Starbucks to get it. Front office staff were nice but manager next day did not follow through with promised credit to my account.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for any reason.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Unhappy with stay, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it is always very much appreciated and helpful in the training of our staff. We are sorry to hear that you had a poor stay, we are in the process of updating our internet services, so they should hopefully be up and running faster soon! We got a new internet system and unfortunately we are having some issues with the speed, it should be fixed soon! If you could please contact me at the e-mail below so that we can make sure that you received your credit that you were offered. Sometimes credits back to your card can take a few weeks depending on the bank. We would love for you to give us another try should you be in the Sheridan, WY area again, I think you would be impressed with your next stay. We hope the rest of your trip was a memorable one! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager elizabeth@sheridan-wyo.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place for business meetings.

By

October 02, 2014

Holiday Inn Sheridan-Convention Center is a great place for business meetings. The staff is very helpful. Also, there were plenty of outlets in the meeting rooms and other areas for all to use - great for vendor booth setups.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear wylaura, We are so glad to hear that you had such a great stay and business meeting with us! We look forward to helping you with all your future business meetings as well! Hope you have a great week! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Meeting Site

By

October 01, 2014

club

I throughly enjoyed the repeat visit to the Holiday Inn in Sheridan for our WY AAUW Fall Meeting. The meeting room was well appointed and comfortable. We were well accomodated for our working lunch.

I would highly recommend this facility to other groups.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 03, 2014
Dear Wage Gap Fighter, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your conference! We look forward to seeing you again next year! Warm Regards, Elizabeth Ramsay Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less