Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 66 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4

ルや地域の写真をアップロ

By

December 21, 2017

ご滞在について、もう少し詳しくご意見をお聞かせください。 一番気に入ったこと、ご滞在にホテルスタッフがどのように影響したか、改善すべき点など

Read More
Read Less

Poor maintenance and breakfast

By

October 20, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and arrived late to discover after unpacking that the trouser press and a lamp did not work. Eventually provided with an iron and board. I requested that the trouser press be replaced the following day and the light fixed - neither happened. Tried speaking to the manager on check out as to why maintenance had not resolved the issues but he was on the phone and after 5 minutes I left although I did inform the Reception.

I ate breakfast on one occasion but having waited 10 mins for the scambled eggs to be replaced and informed when I asked how long they would be to be told " it's not my job" by a server, I decided that 15€ was poor value.
The location is fine if you are driving and as others have commented it is long winded to get to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

October 19, 2014

Good service and comfortable hotel
Very Good restaurant .
Very Good Breakfest

Read More
Read Less

Friendly attentive staff and really good breakfast

By

October 07, 2014

club

We arrived really late which was no problem for the staff. Friendly and good service, and the for breakfast there where a great deal of choices so everybody could be happy. Following the GPS lead us to the hotel easily, exempt that the way was blocked by a barrier. This was easily fixed by calling the hotel, and we were explained how to find our way.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear Jzzie63, Many thanks for your positive feedback and high rating. I am pleased to read your kind words and thank you for shearing them with us. Offering a good service to help out our guests is what we aim for. As you noticed having a late check-in is always possible due to our Front Desk being opened 24/24. I look forward to the privilege to welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regrads, Thomas Van Parijs General manager
Read More
Read Less

Long week-end

By

September 12, 2014

club

Excellent location on the Expo site, close to motorway exit being a short, frequent tram ride from the railway station and city centre sights . The mattress this time was a lot harder than before so not very comfortable, otherwise an excellent stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your time to write this review about us. Holiday Inn Ghent Expo is indeed located only a few metres from the Flanders Expo buildings. This makes it easy for business guests but also for guests who are interested in visiting the city centre of Ghent. The tram stop is just in front of the Flanders Expo and takes you into the centre within 15 minutes. I am sorry to hear about the mattress being too hard for you this time. Please don’t hesitate when you experience something like this to contact the Front Desk to switch rooms. I hope to see you again at our hotel in the future. Kindest Regards, Thomas Van Parijs General manager
Read More
Read Less

Buen servicio , cama super incomoda.

By

August 22, 2014

club

Aunque es un Hotel que para ser de paso no esta mal, esta lejos de Gent y las camas Deben de cambiarse.
Por las noches a las 6h hay un ruido incredible.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 05, 2014
Estimado Maj2199, Gracias por su reciente estancia con nosotros. Le ofrecemos una disculpa por los inconvenientes ocasionados por la condición de la cama. Nos esforzamos continuamente por mejorar la hospitalidad que ofrecemos y los comentarios de nuestros huéspedes son siempre bienvenidos. Atentamente, Myrna M Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

Great room, Great service very helpful reception. Very engaging and cheerful. Belgium was superb

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear HN1234, Please let me thank you for rating our hotel this high! This review and score prove us that guests do appreciate the efforts we make to feel them feel comfortable during their stay. You seemed to really like Belgium which is a pleasure to read. Maybe we can welcome you again during a next visit to Belgium. Take care and thank you again for your recommendation. Kindest Regards, General manager Thomas Van Parijs
Read More
Read Less

IHG Business Account

By

August 01, 2014

The hotel, staff et al were all good, however when booked with central reservations we were informed that we could pay for the hotel using our IHG Business Account. Upon producing this card to the receptionist he looked confused, said he had never seen one of these and was unable to accept it as it didn't have a chip in the card. How may other hotels in the group are there in Europe that do not accept the IHG Business Account card?

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Travels101, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us these high rates! It pleases me to read you did enjoy your overall stay with us. Regarding the IHG Business Account card I am sorry we could not answer your questions back then during your stay. I had to do some research myself because I was not familiar with this programme. After contacting IHG it seems that this card is only accepted for hotels in the UK and Ireland. I guess this also explains why the staff didn’t know about the programme. Despite this it would be great to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Thomas Van Parijs General manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

July 21, 2014

Good hotel with great ambience,and the breakfast is simply awesome

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2014
Dear Yasqqqq, Many thanks for writing these compliments about our hotel. Even with a few words I understand your stay was enjoyable because of the listed points. Thank you again and I hope we may welcome you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Thomas Van Parijs General manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accomodations, expensive restaurant, tiny workout room

By

June 25, 2014

The Gent hotel was very quick and accommodating to getting me checked in and out. The staff were friendly and helped assisting me in purchasing tram tickets and giving me directions. There were initial problems with the validated parking tickets not working allowing me to exit the parking lot, but it was remedied after two trips.

The room was comfortable, but there were no outlets by the bed, and the included wireless was very slow. I paid for the internet each night and even then it was hard to load pages.

The restaurant inside the hotel had a buffet that I had for dinner that was good, but it was overpriced and it took the staff 30 minutes after I finished my meal and had my plates removed that I could get the bill.

I also took advantage of their workout room, but it was just a converted hotel room that you needed a separate key to use. Someone else was in the room as well when I used the stationary bicycle and I had to move off the bike in order for them to get onto the stepping machine in the corner because it was so small.

This specific hotel also has a policy set by the manger to settle your account after a certain limit that had me going to the desk every couple of days.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2014
Dear 2014 Guest, Thank you to take the time to review our hotel. Your willingness to share your opinion with us and others is genuinely appreciated. I am delighted to read the staff did meet up with your needs by assisting you whenever necessary. However, I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied about the internet and workout room. We will definitely consider your remarks to improve our service in the future, especially to expand the mini-gym. To provide our guests with better and faster internet at all times, after much research, we have commenced a major investment into our infrastructure which will be completed over the coming weeks. to Please let me thank you again for your feedback and stay. It would be lovely to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Ghent. Kindest Regards, Thomas Van Parijs General manager Holiday Inn Gent Expo
Read More
Read Less

Just as it should be

By

June 23, 2014

Booked 3 nights with IHG loyalty points, Wednesday to Friday inclusive.

Lots happening in reception when we arrived due to 3 cycling teams (Tour of Flanders?) also staying at hotel. However, check-in was exactly as you'd hope for....easy!

Reception staff were friendly & helpful throughout our stay. We look forward to yet another stay, maybe later this year.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2014
Dear Allblack71, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gent Expo to stay in with your points deserved by staying at IHG properties many times. It pleases me to read you felt welcome and comfortable at the hotel, and are even planning to come back later this year! I hope to see you again soon. Take care in the meanwhile. Kindest Regards, Thomas Van Parijs General manager
Read More
Read Less

Not at all

By

June 21, 2014

I have stayed in numerous properties of yours and have never been dissatisfied like I was in this property. This is how it starts checking in was perfect. I came back to the hotel just after 2am I went to my room and it was stinking I rang the reception downstairs who immediately answered explained it to him that the room was stinking and why he said to me to take it up with the manager in the morning. I was shocked he did not have the decency to offer me another room. I telephoned him again and asked if he could provide me with couple of plates as I had some food with me he was extremely rude and said there was no nightporter in the hotel he was on his own. I had total uncomfortable night sleep. The bathroom drains was blocked after the shower half the water was still left in the bath. The only person I found who was helpful was the room maid. I will never recommend or stay at this holiday inn again. Please acknowledge the receipt of this letter.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2014
Dear Mr Damani, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in our hotel, and indeed for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced in relation to a drain smell and poor late night service. We have investigated the drain situation, which we understand was just confined to a small localised part of the building on the particular night that you stayed. Please be assured that the issues you have raised in respect of our employees attitude have been documented and will be actioned upon.. I am pleased that your check-in was perfect when you first came to the hotel but I can understand that it was unpleasant that your stay has made you feel uncomfortable due to problems you encountered later in the night. Despite this issues, I would be delighted to have to chance to serve you again in the future and assure you of a warm welcome from the whole team. Kindest Regards, Thomas Van Parijs General manager
Read More
Read Less