Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 292 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

292reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    23

worst holiday inn

By

August 19, 2021

platinumelite

worst front desk customer service ever! The guy his name is lucky! He is worst holiday inn employee I be ever experienced ! room no window, feels sleep inside a factory… save your money !

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

March 12, 2021

I don’t usually write reviews but for this specific Holiday Inn I had to share my experience. First time staying in a hotel like this one! It was so dirty and disgusting that instead of staying for 10 days we packed our stuff and left!!! My one advice is read reviews very carefully before reserving a room in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

AWESOME STAY

By

February 07, 2020

Last minute stay and it was great. Arrived closed to midnight and reception staff was very attentive. Rene C. was very amicable along with the other gentlemen. Rene provided vouchers for breakfast and Rene escorted us to our room. The facility was immaculate. The room is well designed, bed very comfortable. Linda at front desk very courteous and helped me print some much needed documents. Everything was great about this hotel. Would definitely recommend and will stay again. Close to expressways.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very impressed

By

January 18, 2020

I'm platinum for life at another hotel chain (that is just how my consulting career took me) so typically look for a hotel in that chain. We decided on this hotel as it was close to our event and I'm so glad we looked outside the norm. The staff was fantastic and the room comfortable. We had a suite so the extra space was very nice. Parking was very good as well. Enjoyed that there is a Bar Louie. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Improvement

By

October 21, 2019

The staff was friendly, the rooms were comfortable and very clean. However...
1. We chose this hotel for the pool and location. The pool has a broken light on the floor of the pool - exposed and a huge electrical safety issue! We may think again and stay closer to downtown CH for a better value.
2. We asked 2x prior to staying for our 2 rooms to be next/near each other given we have 4 children. They had placed us on different floors at opposite sides of the hotel. After complaining and MUCH time, we got a room 20 doors away. After complaining again, I did receive breakfast coupons.
3. The breakfast is not worth the $13pp! My husband sat for 30 minutes doing business work and was never approached by a staff member. Food was always out, silverware always out, had to use plastic spoons both days, ran out of oatmeal each morning we were there, omelette station line so long that by the time you got your egg everything else was gone and not replenished, had to ask for everything, basically served ourselves. Poorly managed. Short on staff (only 2). They were happy to get what you wanted, but the fact that we had to ask/seek made breakfast a task and stressful. Our McDonalds morning was much more enjoyable!

Read More
Read Less

Nice looking on the outside needs cleaning on the inside

By

August 23, 2019

club

Nice looking place when you arrive Lobby clean and neat but the rooms are the real treat Bath tub has mold around and metal grate hanging off just left like that for no reason Watched maid swipe at everything with same dirty rag Carpet looked like you wouldn’t walk barefoot on it Just disgusting A ihg member no longer

Read More
Read Less

Managers are not true to their promise

By

August 18, 2019

The room has issues: dirty bathroom and tub is not draining. We have to shower with tub full of dirty water. Talk to the manager, they said they will fix it. Then he said because of inconvenience they will give us free night(reimburse). I called couple of time, after a few weeks to confirm and they said they will call me again but didn’t. Another manager said he will talk to the other manager will get back to me. I didn’t receive any call from him either.

I will never stay at this hotel anymore or any Holiday Inn. Really poor costumer service. What a bunch of ......!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

June 20, 2019

Check in was slow. We weren't given the breakfast vouchers we had prepaid and had to go back to get them. Hotel is not cleaned well. Debris stays under chairs in seating areas for days. Carpet in elevator is dirty and rank. Room has nice kitchen with sink, refrigerator, microwave and Keurig, and ample bank of upper and lower cabinets and drawers, all of which were completely empty. No dishes, glasses, cups, utensils or silverware! Hotel does brisk party business and on weekends there is no available parking at night. Every spot is full. Paying guests are told to park in the Fire Lane! and most of those areas are already full. Hotel has live music Friday/Saturday nights. Many rooms including ours have windows that face the atrium rather than outside. The loud music will boom your room steadily until 10 pm. Forget about going to bed earlier than that! Arriving at breakfast there was not a single employee in sight to greet us or seat us. One morning there was no milk for cereal. One morning the coffee was empty. Decaf coffee is not even offered. There is no free coffee offered in the lobby, but instead a machine that costs $2. The hotel's focus appears to be more on catering parties and their restaurant/bar business, rather than on providing a decent hotel for overnight guests. Sadly there is no competition nearby to motivate this Holiday Inn to improve.

Read More
Read Less

The Perfect Stay for my Business Trip-Able to Unwind and Refresh

By

May 29, 2019

My recent stay was excellent. The staff was so accommodating to any special requests. The newly renovated interiors make it a most welcome and inviting place to want to be there. I've enjoyed the Holiday Inn during past stays and it only gets better. While having a loaded day schedule complete with business appointments, this was the perfect setting to unwind and refresh. Definitely a place I'd want to stay again when coming back to the area. ET

Read More
Read Less

personally identifiable information, such as

By

June 14, 2018

nstead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as

Read More
Read Less

Nice room great staff

By

October 20, 2014

club

Stayed for business on recommendation of Vendor. Only downside was walking through smokers to get to main entrance. Elevator was old and battered but room was up to date and well maintained.

Staff was genuinely interested in the quality of my stay.

Overall a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear IHG Member, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your comments on IHG website. We are glad to know that our service meet your expectations. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza
Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and good service

By

October 19, 2014

Room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I would stay at this Holiday Inn again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear IHG Member, Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I was especially pleased with your comments about our rooms and service. I hope that we will have the pleasure of receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Mirza
Read More
Read Less