Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 106 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

106reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    12

Do not stay here

By

August 07, 2022

This was probably the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel with the rating they list. This is most definitely not a 3 to 4 star. I would avoid at all cost if you have expectations of a clean hotel with amenities. Also the staff could care less if you have what you need or not. The rooms are not clean, no hair dryer, dirt dust balls all over the carpet in the room and hallway. No breakfast, coffee maker in room did not work. The maintenance in this place if horrendous and the housekeeping is atrocious.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience

By

June 22, 2022

club

The property is in poor condition, from ice machines not working, sheets of n corner from a previous guest, the plugs for electronics did not work , missing pictures off the wall and did not clean room doing stay and had to wait until 9:30 at night to get towels from early morning. Management Company made excuses about Covid protocols. Not up to Holiday Inn standards. A cheap motel operating under the Holiday Inn name, very disappointed and DO NOT RECOMMEND! That should pay you to stay there!

Read More
Read Less

Slidell NO

By

May 25, 2022

Hotel is currently in remodeling stage, really need it.

Let's see how it goes after the remodeling is done.

Bed and A/C was good, shower and room not so.

Read More
Read Less

2 star at best

By

March 07, 2022

This is an older hotel they’ve tried to remodel. The room was old and smelled stale. The curtains above the window were falling off the wall. The shower curtain was a $5 plastic holder from dollar general. Breakfast was a toaster with white bread and an apple juice. Restaurant didn’t look open. The ethernet cable didn’t work. The workers were friendly though.

Read More
Read Less

Hot mess

By

November 17, 2021

This is the worst holiday inn I’ve ever stayed at...outdated..smelly..no small towels..lumpy bed I will never return here everrr needs to be remodeled ASAP! I was soooo disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend! Exceptional Staff!

By

August 03, 2021

club

Our football team recently stayed at this location for a weekend tournament. I can't say enough about the staff. They went over and beyond accommodating our large group. Even with low staff, as many hotels are facing now, all of our needs were met. The rooms were clean, spacious and A/C COLD! Breakfast was amazing and we ate dinner one night at the restaurant and it was delicious! I would like to mention that on Friday and Saturday evening, there was a "Wine Sampling" that our parents really enjoyed. It was also nice to have fresh coffee, tea and water in the lobby each and every day. I think I interacted at one point with each employee that worked that weekend and was just overly impressed with everyone.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Case # 10483571483

By

August 24, 2020

I booked a night at this location with points. It was close to a friends wedding venue.

A few day later I noticed that they charged my credit card $250.00, I assumed that it was a hold but it was not. I then called and spoke to the front desk to inquire what these charge were for because I booked my room on points.

The new General Manager, Carla Baker has contacted me and will process the refund for this charge. She was a pleasure to speak to and attended to my concerns.

IHG Case # 10483571483

Mrs. Baker has spread a bit of sunshine on a rainy day.

Read More
Read Less

Unauthorized Charges

By

August 21, 2020

I booked a night at this location with points. It was close to a friends wedding venue. We checked in to the hotel and went to our assigned room and the smell of marijuana was very strong. My wife and I got dressed for the wedding and when leaving we mentioned to the front desk about the smell on the 3rd floor. Later that night when we returned for the night, the smell was so bad that we had to place towels under the door to try to block the smell.

The next morning we gathered our belonging and checked out and mentioned to the front desk again and she just looked at us funny. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but i guess that only means legal smoking.

A few day later I noticed that they charged my credit card $250.00, I assumed that it was a hold but it was not. I then called and spoke to the front desk to inquire what these charge were for because I booked my room on points. She stated that it was for damages to the room. I questioned what damages was she referring to and was told the general manager would call me back. I have called 4 times requesting to talk to the manager and still have not received any explanations.

I have stayed in IHG hotels exclusively for the past 7 years with over 1000 nights and never had the issues that I have at this hotel location.

This will cause me to switch my business to another hotel provider.

Concerned: SPIRE ELITE MEMBER

Read More
Read Less

Unauthorized Charges

By

August 10, 2020

I booked a night at this location with points. It was close to a friends wedding venue. We checked in to the hotel and went to our assigned room and the smell of marijuana was very strong. My wife and I got dressed for the wedding and when leaving we mentioned to the front desk about the smell on the 3rd floor. Later that night when we returned for the night, the smell was so bad that we had to place towels under the door to try to block the smell.

The next morning we gathered our belonging and checked out and mentioned to the front desk again and she just looked at us funny. This is supposed to be a non-smoking hotel, but i guess that only means legal smoking.

A few day later I noticed that they charged my credit card $250.00, I assumed that it was a hold but it was not. I then called and spoke to the front desk to inquire what these charge were for because I booked my room on points. She stated that it was for damages to the room. I questioned what damages was she referring to and was told the general manager would call me back. I have called 4 times requesting to talk to the manager and still have not received any explanations.

I have stayed in IHG hotels exclusively for the past 7 years with over 1000 nights and never had the issues that I have at this hotel location.

This will cause me to switch my business to another hotel provider.

Concerned: SPIRE ELITE MEMBER

Read More
Read Less

Corvette Event

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Great location, facility, & staff. Came in town for the GNOCC Corvette Show. This was the "overflow" hotel that stepped up and also gave a great rate and provided car wash amenities!.
Nice touch!

Read More
Read Less

Good sleeping experience

By

October 20, 2014

Lack of more training options.

Great front desk staff.

Lack of buffet coupled with slow kitchen makes breakfast a challenge, this is the most significant issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and very comfortable.

By

October 20, 2014

club

Thank You Ms Penne for your great attitude and help.

Read More
Read Less