Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 241 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great place for kids but...

By

November 25, 2019

We stayed here to take our kids to a concert that was playing at TD Garden, we opted to take the shuttle to the Garden and really wish we hadn't. We were 30 minutes late to the concert because the shuttle drive, although she was nice, did not know how to drive in Boston traffic. The ride from the hotel to TD Garden took 1 hour and 30 minutes. Once we returned to the hotel from the concert, it was late and we were woken up at 2:30 in the morning by our heating unit making a very loud noise as a result of the heating unit issue we had to shut off the heat just to sleep the remainder of the "evening". We expressed our frustration with the unit upon checkout and received "2000" points that really mean nothing to us. Super disappointed with this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Talk about STRESS

By

October 21, 2019

club

I want to start out with the good points about this hotel... they aren’t many!!!
The lady who waitressed the breakfast for us was so sweet. I wish I remembered her name, but what I will say is the rest of the staff should take note.
The bed was very comfortable. That’s it!!!

Now to the bad...
We came to Boston for a second opinion on my cancer treatment. Up until the day we were leaving I did not tell this information because I wanted to see the way this issue would be handled. I booked the hotel with my debit card, when we got there I gave my credit card for the price of the stay and had my debit card left on for incidentals. I did this to make things easier when I gave the receipt to the insurance company. So the day after we arrived also the day of my dr appointment I looked at my bank account and saw that they charged my debit card for the price of my stay. First of all, I thought we were charged when we left, but whatever. So I called down and very nicely (at first) I told them what happened and it needed to please be fixed. So they charged my credit card a different(higher) amount and released my debit card funds ( so was said). Back and forth between my bank and the lady at the desk as the middle man getting nowhere I finally asked if we could conference call and get this handled. Which they wouldn’t do. I live in FL and was far from home and needed my money now they had both my cards tied up. The lady at the desk was very rude and acted like I was bothering her... I’m sorry I didn’t make the mistake! So I ended up leaving a message with the GM. He was nice but initially not very helpful! The next day my credit card was charged an additional $2,862. Where the heck did that number or charge come from??? I won’t tell y’all what I think... will leave it at that. Called the GM again and he “released” the funds again and had no idea (so said) where that charge came from. Now they have me all tied up and wouldn’t do what I was asking them from my banks side to get my money back. So here’s the end result. I did get 1 night of my 5 night stay comp. However I did not receive my money back until 3 days AFTER I got home. That was over $5,000 they had tied up. Talk about stressed. I sure shouldn’t have had to deal with all that on my already stressful trip and during the times I should have been able to relax and enjoy my first time to Boston. The way they handled the situation was unprofessional and with no care about my situation!
I do NOT recommend this hotel. The shuttle they offer is never available and is on a schedule only a small amount of time. There is nothing around the hotel, and the food in the restaurant was not good! The bathtub was dirty and when I called down and asked them to have it cleaned, it was still dirty when we came back.
This was a very bad experience, one in which I think they should have accommodated me a lot more than they did. At the very least show some remorse on the mistake!!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast

By

October 20, 2014

I was part of a tour group which was shunted into a side room for breakfast. Service was poor. Choice was quite inadequate eg one day the hot choice at breakfast was a beefburger (but with no onions or bun - just the beef) a pancake and fried potato wedges. Cereal bowls were not provided - paper soup bowls had to be used. I have stayed in Holiday Inns in various parts of the world and the breakfast here was by far the worst that I have ever experienced. If the hotel cannot cope with a tour party of 39 in its restaurant it should not accept such bookings.

My first experience of a hotel in the USA was not a good one.

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

The room was huge with a 60" tv. The "high speed internet" was like most hotels and averaged around 1MB down and .5MB up but the hand off between access points was horrendous. If i moved 10 feet down the hall i needed to sign in again after it reconnected. That was probably the worst part about the stay. Joe the bartender was very friendly. I had the opportunity to stay almost a month and had everything on the menu, i was not disappointed once.

Read More
Read Less

great price and service

By

October 20, 2014

our favourite place to stay when travelling to Boston

Read More
Read Less

Great Value but don't expect to use the shuttle

By

October 16, 2014

club

Great beds, great value for the dollar but the Shuttle Service is not user friendly and staff don't seem to be happy to be at work.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to advise us about the issue you encountered with our shuttle service. This is not a good representation of our team and we hope that you return to see how this has influenced our service initiatives.
Read More
Read Less

housekeeping

By

October 15, 2014

Very poor - especially in the bathroom. Must improve. Your rates suggest a better experience in the housekeeping. Very upset with the towel situation. I have never had such a poor experience before even in traveling and overnight stays.

The front desk was very helpful and did a good job.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for advising us about the issue you encountered during your last visit. We are glad we were able to recover and take care of this for you. We hope to see you again so you can see how your feedback positively affected the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great access to Somerville

By

October 14, 2014

Our stay was comfortable, with polite and responsive staff service. Our room (2 double beds) was large enough with comfortable beds and all the necessary amenities. Parking was easy and the hotel was central to our needs in Somerville. Breakfast was easy and convenient but ordinary and not a good value for the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Ptsu1, thank you for the "5-Star" review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our location and service. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

SErvice

By

October 14, 2014

Portia and Cecelia were excellent, friendly and accomadating. The first representative was a little blonde female that was not freindly and would not give us a key for the room, even though we booked it and payed for it. She asked if someone else was staying in the room and we gave the name of our daughter. She said she could not give us the room key, because we were not staying in the room. We did have to push, but she finally gave us the room key. But was not happy about it at all!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Gail43, thank you for the great review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback from your visit. We apologize for the long process in which it took to receive a new room key but we take our guest security very seriously and want to make sure everyone has a safe and fun visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn®

By

October 08, 2014

platinumelite

The stay was uneventful except for a problem with the key card not working when we first went to our room. The staff was helpful otherwise.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I apologize for the issue that you had with your guest room key card but I am happy to see that our staff was able to correct the issue. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel experience.

By

October 07, 2014

Excellent location. Van service is very helpful and easy to use. Near T.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Another "5-Star" experience! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay at Boston

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

Perfect location for visiting Boston Financial District.
Use it regularly for my business trips to Boston.

The connectivity to the T station is perfect and also the hotel staff is very courteous to offer the shuttle service to the T-stop whenever its raining or snowing.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for the "5-Star" review and naming us the best place to stay in Boston. We look forward to your return during your next business trip.
Read More
Read Less