Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 131 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

131reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Clean bed sheet

By

December 14, 2021

Clean bed sheet. Good wifi speed. Walking distance to restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Experience

By

November 05, 2021

When my fiancé and I needed any accommodations, the wonderful Kayla and Cindy who were always attentive and supportive. Cindy was a burst of positive energy and her attitude could light up a room! Kayla carried a festive energy during the holidays which was uplifting -she even offered me candy! I want to cordially thank the House Staff and Mr. Beccera for accommodating us with room requests when we needed technical service. My favorite part, the Breakfast Chef, whom I do not remember his name I assume was Robert ...was the icing on the cake! Of course, because of the pandemic, it's difficult to find hotels that serve breakfast in general but to eat such a delicious meal first thing in the morning was comforting. When I requested turkey sausage he made sure it was prepared fresh for us. I had a wonderful experience and look forward to coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, good breakfast

By

August 12, 2021

It's a shame the pool is still closed. I have been at many properties that have opened their indoor pools and have seen no covid spikes attributed to hotel pools.

Read More
Read Less

Banquet Hall Poor service and coordination

By

May 06, 2019

I had my daughter's bday party in holiday inn Piscataway,Banquet hall looks good however the service team did not do a good job.Pia service manger promised to take care of the event but she did not show up or even instructed others to handle the event as she stated prior booking.
Table cloth was so old, provided paper cutleries, speaker was not set up (Did not provide any of the freebies as she stated.)
Also few of my guests did not show up which I updated to front desk and she said I had to talk to PIA who did not answer the phone that day
When asked she was sorry for it and did not give any compensation even after directing to her Boss Robert.
When I requested for refund/Compensation
He said we cant deduct as per contract but they did not provide me services as per the contract as well
Truly disappointing even after spending so much money on the event.

Read More
Read Less

Confortable bed, great money value

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

Perfect for businessmen/women staying in the Piscataway area

Read More
Read Less

Great Room, terrible service

By

October 13, 2014

club

This hotel was beautiful and was very conveniently located. However, I have never been treated so disrespectfully in my life. I stay in Holiday Inns five days a week for business and nothing like this has ever happened to me.

While checking in, the woman at the desk was rude but that's not what upset me. What upset me with my visit was when I received a call from the front desk on my second day, asking for payment. I pay with my company card online prior to my stay everytime. So I was confused but I understand that mistakes happen. When I got to the front desk, the gentleman told me that my card wasn't working- I went right to dinner from there and my card worked. When I went back to show him, he said that the woman that checked me in had made a mistake, and to stop down the next morning to get it straightened out. Again, I understand things happen so this is okay.

But when I went to the front desk the next morning, I was yelled at by the man at the front desk, telling me that my card had exceeded it's limit and that I need to find a way to pay for the room. After going back and forth for about 30 mins, I was now late for my appointment and never got to eat breakfast (that's why I gave it a poor review, I didn't get to try it). About and hour after leaving, I received an email with my revised bill.

I called the front desk to find out what happened she said that it was a mistake on their part, but never offered any sort of apology. I will never stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Greetings Zack, I am shocked to hear about your experience here at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield We pride ourselves in customer service, and evaluate our front desk staff once-twice a month through multiple channels to ensure we are providing the best experience to our guests. Please contact me at jlin@menlohotels.com or (908) 240-6671 to help us address the issue. Thank you in advance. Jonathan Lin Director of Operations
Read More
Read Less

Good nites sleep

By

October 12, 2014

platinumelite

room has a very welcome and relaxing feeling. I drew back the black out curtain and was asleep within an hour. No noise or dripping sink faucets to annoy yourself. I recommend this hotel to all

Read More
Read Less

5 stars

By

October 04, 2014

club

great place to stay
will return
great staff
very convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Chez 25, Thank you for the Five Star review of the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and please see us again when visiting New Jersey!
Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear chez 25, We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the Five Stars review of the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Say!!

By

September 29, 2014

club

Overll the stay was great. Customer service was excellant. Despite being on a main thoroughfare, the entrance to the establishment was decorated for the season. One flaw, the internet was very slow and connectivity was poor. Ohter than that, a great stay! Please be sure my rewards information is listed....have to keep showing this at check in for all properties

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guenzel, We are glad to know that you had a wonderful overall stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway! Thank you for the nice review and for taking note of our excellent customer service. Looking forward to your next visit!
Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Guenzel, We are happy to know that your stay was great overall! Thank you for taking time to write us a beautiful review and for taking note of our excellent customer service. Looking forward to your return to the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn South Plainfiled NJ

By

September 28, 2014

club

It was a pleasure staying at this Holiday Inn. Fantastic service, very quiet and comfortable sleep. Clean room and bathroom. Very accommodating staff, walking distance to Chipotle, Starbux, DunkinDonuts, Target, Movie Theater, Red Lobster, and other good restaurants. Ruby Tuesday is the house restaurant. It was a good stay!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear Anonymous, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway! Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking note of our fantastic service and clean guestrooms. We hope to see you soon for another beautiful experience!
Read More
Read Less

Business Overnight

By

September 28, 2014

club

The breakfast and coffee in the lobby and the internet in the room were very good. There were some glitches for our group reservation, but it was straightened out at registration. The bill under the door did not have a zero balance, so I had to go to the front desk and get a final paid invoice. The room in general was very good. It is interesting that the hotel is on the site of an early air mail landing strip.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear RCMrcm, On behalf of our team at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming your return visit in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay

By

September 28, 2014

platinumelite

I think the stay was really good. I would have really rated this as excellent but for a small blemish - the toilet flush was rather poor. We had to flush several times, before the toilet was flushed well,

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2014
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn South Plainfield-Piscataway. Our team appreciates all forms of guest feedback as an opportunity to improve our service and facilities for our guests. I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered with your bathroom. As we are in the process of upgrading our toilets in all our guest rooms, this particular issue will be rectified soon.
Read More
Read Less