Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 139 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

139reviews

  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    3

Club Holiday Inn

By

June 21, 2020

If you want to party this is the perfect place to be and I say that sarcastically. I could not sleep at all with a radio or tv thumping the walls. Notified front desk twice to no avail. Wheww... I wish I could pack and just leave. People literally are not considered of others.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied, very disappointed overall

By

June 01, 2020

When calling to confirm and change reservations - the representative from the hotel was ALWAYS very friendly. Same goes for the front desk staff. However - this did not make for a comfortable or acceptable experience. Upon entering our room, it smelled horribly of RAW SEWAGE. I work in a public school, I know what this smells like... The hotel remedy was handing me a can of air freshener ("it's really strong!") and being told to spray that. There were no rooms available for us to switch to. After I used and returned the spray, I voiced that I was not pleased and some discount should be given, since we had no alternative to work with. The staff agreed. However, when I checked out - they had only taken FIVE DOLLARS off of my bill. They said that they had rewarded me with points, though... When I called IHG customer service the following day, they offered reward points, only as well. Aside from this, I did not see significant measures being taken to address Covid-19. Employees were not wearing masks and the elevators were not being sanitized. Nothing was obvious, aside from the restaurant being closed. When I went to the lobby for coffee at 7:30, it was not yet made and available. REALLY, FOLKS? There was a bottle of hand sanitizer set aside at the front desk... that was the only measure I saw. Needless to say, I did not feel safe during our stay. If you value your health, keep searching for another hotel. If you value comfort, don't check in here - there was a hotel spotlight placed "conveniently" outside our 2nd story window - it shone like high noon all night long - black out curtains did not make a difference. And the "new beds"...HA! New to the hotel, maybe - but I think an entire preschool must have had a bouncing party on my side of the mattress. I'm glad to be home, in a clean environment that smells nice, and a comfortable bedroom that offers darkness. DON'T WASTE (literally) YOUR MONEY!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Just Not Happy

By

January 18, 2020

The hotel in itself was just fine. We can not be as kind in regards to the day manager. The day manager would not attempt to address an issue we had with breakfast. A simple check of our reservation would show an error on the hotels part. It was made very clear she would not be handling any issues. In the rush of events from the morning. We left items behind and were informed they would be shipped to us. We have still not received our items. 8 phone calls and 3 different stories as to why they are not shipped , we are still left without our items promised on January 3.

Read More
Read Less

poor

By

May 28, 2019

Chair and footrest in the room had multiple visible stains on them.
Electric stationary bike and elliptical machines in workout room weren't functioning, only treadmill worked.
One elevator appeared to have an emergency switch / fire fighter's control key broken out of it, visible hole where it should be...
And I hit my head on the top rail for the shower door every time I took a shower. I realize I am tall, and I usually have to duck them, but have never been stayed in a room that I hit one that often in, something in the layout is just off.
Swimming pool lights were turned off, found it difficult to swim laps without running into the side of the pool.
And, a lot of jet noise, especially at night. Right under flight path of the airport used as a central hub for FedEx.
First day housekeeping emptied trash and took used towels only, not leaving new ones or making the bed. Second day, I don't think they did anything. (three night stay).
Working in Memphis every third week for the last year, having rotated around five other IHG properties in the greater area I thought I'd try a change of scenery, but this was well below the standards of the others.

Read More
Read Less

A good night rest

By

October 16, 2014

I came in late around 1200 at night. I had worked 24 hrs straight and I was tired. I didn't have any time to talk to the front desk gentlemen and he sensed that. All I wanted was a nice, clean bed so I could fall into my dreamworld. Less then 10 minutes I was off to my room and asleep in 15 min. after that.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Glad you got a good nights rest and that Tommy was able to get you checked in and on your way to dreamland quickly. We hope you have more time you visit. Thank you for your business.
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

October 16, 2014

platinumelite

Nice hotel for the money I highly recommend over other options in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We appreciate your business and thank you for your loyalty to our property and the IHG Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

October 15, 2014

I was heading home to San Antonio from New England and Kentucky and enjoyed my brief stay at this property.
It's everything I've come to expect from an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on our facility. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again on your next trip to the Southaven/Memphis area. Welcome to the IHG family!
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

October 15, 2014

Room had adequate wi fi. TV was great as we watched football games on ESPN. No noise as we were located on the top floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Very glad you enjoyed your stay and watching the game. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Most friendly staff

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

Holiday inn Southaven has the most friendly and polite staff of any i have ever been to.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you for the compliments on our facility and staff. We appreciate your business and loyalty to the IHG Brand. See you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, spacous room

By

October 14, 2014

club

front desk pperson has been very friendly apon arrival.
We have stayed at this location twice and had very good experience both times. We will be back.
The pizza at the bar is very good for the price and the bar maid is also very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Thank you the compliments on our hotel, food and staff. We will pass your compliments on to the staff, especially to the bartender. She is known for making everyone smile, laugh and have a great time, while also providing exceptional service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your business and loyalty to the IHG Brand.
Read More
Read Less

Great service at Holiday Inn - Southaven

By

October 10, 2014

club

Our brief stay at the Holiday Inn - Southaven was great. The room was exceptionally nice and clean. The service was great. Very inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thank you for the rave review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that will be back in our area again soon. The Southaven/Memphis area has lots of interesting places to see and things to do.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

October 06, 2014

The hotel and staff were what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn properties. Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Sleep and Work areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Thank you for the compliments on our staff and facility.
Read More
Read Less