Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 115 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

115reviews

  • 5 Stars
    51
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great staff!!

By

September 01, 2021

Your front desk is awesome. Al the lady who check me in was great and friendly. And later that night I had some issues and Darrell the front desk agent was so understanding and so helpful. It’s nice to find a hotel with such great staff i named these two but everyone was amazing

Read More
Read Less

Service above and beyond!

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

My husband and I were weary after several days of traveling. During our stay, several issues came up for us that had absolutely nothing to do with the property, service, our room, etc. The property was wonderful. The laundry facilities were wonderful. And, the room was wonderful. But there were personal issues needing to be resolved as we were in the process of moving to South Dakota. Sebastian, at the front desk, helped us out with paperwork that we needed to get our driver’s licenses. Greg, the General Manager, listened as I explained a problem we were having with our trailer lock. He offered the services and/or assistance of Casey from Maintenance. Casey was able to assist my husband with the lock on our trailer hitch, which otherwise would have been unmovable. The three of them kept a very, very stressful situation from overwhelming both of us. We can’t thank them enough for their compassion, understanding, and assistance. We would absolutely stay here again, and we would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in Spearfish. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 26, 2020

Just want to give a shout out to Denise who checked us into the hotel in the middle of a blizzard. We had no intention of spending the night as we live close and were just there for a wedding, but she made sure we were taken care of and was so kind. We stay a couple times a year and it's experiences like we had that keep us coming back.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty and worn out

By

July 28, 2019

Room was very disappointing. A/C did not work, fan blows but no cold air and would not remove any humidity. Room was also not clean. Had not been vacuumed so there was a lot of junk and leaves on the floor and in the closet. Carpet should be replaced or at least a deep clean. Someone else's hair in the shower. The place has potential with good amenities (pool area, restaurant and bar, location) but the rooms are deteriorating. This is our 4th year in a row and we always get the same room. It is not what it was the first year and is definitely going down hill. Our rally group is nearing the end of a contract. There either needs to be some improvements made or we need to look elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 18, 2019

platinumelite

Great place to stay and ride the motorcycles. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Night

By

October 15, 2014

They had everything needed - Good service, a clean room, all questions answered. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear 3rdShiftDan- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and then taking the time to give us a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and kind words and hope you are able to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 14, 2014

club

The new beds are great. The room was quiet and comfortable. The heating and air conditioning system operated correctly but had an outdated appearance. The parking was close to the door and the new electronic key system worked very well. The front desk staff wre friendly and helpfull. The checkout process was fast and handled very well. We did not eat at the hotel or even check out the hotel restaurant becasue in most cases it has been my experience that hotel food is marginal and high priced for the value received. Overall I would rate my experience at this hotel to be very high.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear edie1002- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us some great feedback. I'm glad you found our newly renovated hotel to be great and I wish you would have tried our award winning restaurant, it's definitely not your average hotel restaurant and bar. Thank you again for choosing us and I hope you visit again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great place except the wi-fi

By

October 14, 2014

club

I couldn't get on the wi-fi even though I called the desk once & the help desk 3 times & never did get on. I was there for 3 days & couldn't do any work because I couldn't get on the wifi.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
Dear RaeF- Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay. I apologize for the Wifi service you encountered and that we were unable to resolve this issue. I can tell you we are working on options to upgrade our system or install a completely new one in the very near future. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention and I hope you are able to visit again and experience no such connection issues. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Excellant service

By

October 10, 2014

platinumelite

I found the facility very clean and functional.
Appreciate plug ins on table lamps for c-pap machine and phone chargers.
Wi-Fi very accessible
Quiet rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear William70- Tank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We certainly appreciate the kind words and I hope you are able to stay with us again. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Wonder R and R with the husband

By

October 10, 2014

club

We stayed they weekend in celebration of our 10 year anniversary - just a quick get away. Staff was very nice, courteous and helpful. Check in and out were a breeze. Nice, very comfortable bed and room. We really enjoyed our quiet stay. Easy access in and out to Deadwood, Spearfish Canyon and beyond.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear RJay159- Congratulations on your 10th Anniversary and thank you so much for choosing to celebratre your special weekend with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you can visit us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and a nice hotel

By

October 07, 2014

club

Had a great time in Spearfish for a Wedding Reception and overnight stay.....

Wonderful hotel !!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Glasspack- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking time out of your day to give us a great review and rating. It really means a lot to us that you took the time to send us so many kind words and I hope you can visit us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, excellent service, clean and quiet

By

September 29, 2014

club

Had a great stay, everything was top-notch! Friendly staff, clean surroundings, beautiful setting. It was a little tricky getting to the entrance the first night in the dark, and signage could be better.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 07, 2014
Dear Trill2938472378- Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and taking a little time to review your experience with us. I'm happy to read you enjoyed everything about your stay and I appreciate your comments in regards to the signage and I can assure you we will look into options on improving our signage. Than you for bringing this to our attention and I hope you can visit us again in the near future. Sincerely- Eric Schmidt Director of Marketing
Read More
Read Less