Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 173 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

173reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    9

Overpriced for what you get.

By

September 10, 2021

club

The Hotel was ok , could be cleaner especially in hallways, rooms were ok, I was expecting classier place for the price.

I find for the price they charge its overpriced I was expecting classier rooms and cleaner , I stayed in cheaper hotel and got the same look has this hotel offered and even got complementary breakfast at the cheaper hotel.

When I checked out the bill was almost 120 dollars more than what i was quoted I had to get my reservation off phone to prove of the cheaper quote , Manager gave me cheaper quote but was not given any reason why they were going to charge more.

Read More
Read Less

Air conditioning

By

July 29, 2021

Came to see my mother with our grandchild, 15 months old. Booked a king suite to have separate space for the crib. Air conditioning unit was in the bedroom which meant the sitting room was too hot to sleep in with the bedroom door closed. Child ended up in the bedroom with us. We had to sit in the outer room until she fell asleep. The TV in the sitting room would not load the first 2 channels which made it difficult to watch the Olympic programming.
We spoke with the front desk about the cooling issue the day we arrived and no resolution was obtained or offered except to leave the door open. If you have small children you know this isn't a good solution.
We did have an issue with the plug in the bathroom which was addressed promptly and efficiently.

Read More
Read Less

Non-disclosure of Facility Fee is bad business practice, IMHO

By

October 07, 2019

Room was OK and clean. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. When I called to ask about the Facility Fee the experience was unpleasant.
Watch out for extra hidden charge for Facility Fee of 5%, which is apparently for parking, Internet, and unlimited CAN-US long distance. I guess I stayed at a busy time but with room charge, facility fee, and taxes I paid a lot for one night in St. Catharines (would say the amount but not allowed according to review guidelines).

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

October 20, 2014

club

Nice spot - Internet was spotty and didn't keep the connection. Rooms were clean and quiet. Doors were a bit load closing.

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms!

By

October 16, 2014

club

Great hotel, new rooms, updated design! Friendly service

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

October 15, 2014

Great location. Service was great. Conveniently located on Ontario St. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Just fine

By

October 10, 2014

club

Hotel is just fine. Best option in St. Catharines.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks!

By

October 07, 2014

Great room with attentive staff...not much more you need for a successful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Jacuzzi!

By

September 30, 2014

Used the room for the jacuzzi then sleep after a night out partying. It was perfect for both. Sorry we didn't use any other facilities.
p.s. $2.25 for a can of pop? Ouch!!

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our Jacuzzi. Next time you are in town don't forget to check out our on site bowling ally and our roof top Lounge.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Business Stay

By

September 30, 2014

club

Was extremely pleased with the hotel overall. The feel was modern and up to date. The room was excellent (suite). Restaurant was also very good for the value. No real complaints about staying here and will likely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Fresh Hotel w/Great Staff

By

September 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this very comfortable hotel. Everything is modern and up to date. The staff are very accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous Staff

By

September 30, 2014

club

The staff was very pleasant and helpful during my stay

Read More
Read Less