Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 108 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    43
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nick

By

October 13, 2014

platinumelite

A well above average Holiday Inn, with excellent staff, good cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 15, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted the experience met your expectations and will share your comments with the team. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay thanks

By

October 06, 2014

platinumelite

First time staying at this property, great modern hotel and I was looked after well.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 08, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your first stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm glad the team looked after you very well and hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

family time

By

October 02, 2014

club

its was good to a point,the restaurant staff where very good young jo very helpful and attended to our every whim ,thanks ,food good .

Posted byHotelStaff
October 06, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I'm pleased the experience met your expectations, especially with regards to the food quality and service offered by Jo and the team in the Restaurant. Thank you for choosing holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep in Stevenage

By

September 22, 2014

club

Although the hotel has a utilitarian feel to it the bedroom was comfortable and quiet. The hotel restaurant is certainly worth visiting

Posted byHotelStaff
September 25, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent visit to Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm pleased the experience met your expectations especially with regards to the comfort of the bedroom and Restaurant facility. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Great value for the money!

By

September 14, 2014

club

We chose a Holiday Inn because we expected it had a reasonable standard for quality and service. This one went far beyond my expectations.
The room and service was excellent. The location was fabulous.
One complaint was the lack of lighting in the main room. If one wanted to read something, the only full light was the bathroom. It seems, however that this is a "standard" in England, so I cant fault the hotel with that.
I still give it our highest recommendation.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted the experience met your expectations across many aspects of your stay; especially the quality, location, room standards and service received. I'm sorry the in room lighting was insufficient and will share all your comments with the team. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Quick visit

By

September 12, 2014

Nice room and great service and food. Only small issue was the road noise but overall I would recommend the hotel but get there early if you want to park next to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted that overall the experience met your expectations and that you would recommend the hotel as a place to stay. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Stevenage. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Visit

By

September 11, 2014

Hotel well located in centre of town. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 17, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the great feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. Please rest assured your comments will be shared with the team who helped make your stay. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Surprise!

By

September 05, 2014

club

We had made this booking based on cost and available parking. It was an amazing surprise to find it comfortable and with a wonderful staff for service. One of the desk clerks, Gabriella, went above and beyond anything we would expect to make it one of the best experiences we have had in a chain hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay enhanced by the wonderful service offered by the staff. Please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the team, especially Gabriela who stood out during your stay. My team and I hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Stevenage in the future. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

stevenage leisure

By

August 31, 2014

club

Very spacious room on 6th floor.
Clean and comfortable although showing some sign of wear on skirtings etc
.Good lighting and aircon
Staff very friendly and helpful
.Parking is in a municipal area across from hotel and a little inconvenient but @ £3.70pday very good

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for the great comments following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted the experience met your expectations and will share your feedback with the team. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value..great food...clean...

By

August 30, 2014

club

Only stayed one night but so impressed with this hotel.
To be honest tried booking into others as we were at a classic car rally at Knebworth and we are now so pleased we stayed here and would most definitely stay again.
The staff were so friendly..the food at the restaurant was great and the hotel was very clean.
LOVELY }}}LOVELY}}}}LOVELY}}}}

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted the experience met your expectations for all aspects of your stay and will share your comments with the team who made it happen. I look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Stevenage in the future. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Good size room, clean and tidy, friendly and helpful staff

By

August 29, 2014

The hotel offered a good rate for the Sunday night and the quality of both service and room was excellent. I enjoyed the stay and would definately stay again at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2014
Dear Guest Thanks for the positive review following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm delighted you will be staying with us again and will share your comments with the team. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Good Business Hotel

By

August 27, 2014

club

Great hotel for business, 10 miles from Hatfiled. Modern rooms, new decor.

The staff were lovely.

The negatives are :-
car park is limited
Heating did not work well in room...darn cold even at 32c setting

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Holiday Inn Stevenage. I'm pleased the experience met your expectations and that you found the rooms modern and staff lovely. I'm sorry the heating was not working adequately in your room and will share all your comments with the team. My team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Yours sincerely
Read More
Read Less