Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 231 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

231reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Customer service

By

September 13, 2021

Fabulous customer service! Limited accommodations because of covid restrictions. No restaurant open. Coffee pods in room and in lobby. Only thing avail.
Snacks avail.to purchase in lobby.
Front desk extremely accommodating. Cheryl front desk very professional and pleasant. Customer service Fabulous! Maintenance man stepped up for me to get bathroom supplies at the 4th day there and extra coffee pods..he actually was off that day but said he would get me my items right away. Speaking to him he said he stopped in to ck all good at hotel. Housekeeping done at request only. I requested extra blanket on website and called it in at time of reservation months before. Cheryl acknowledged the request when I checked in. They had it there while I got to my door of room! Very efficient staff..plesant..fab.deal
Online for room fee.
Cheryl front desk is the best! Wonderful friendly place to stay. Safe.

Read More
Read Less

Wish I didn’t have to give a star

By

June 18, 2021

So I am not the one that reserved it was my son, on the weekend of the 11th my son reserved in this hotel that was “pet friendly”. So he took his pup and paid the extra fee. It seems that the dog was barking which I understand that may have made some occupants uncomfortable. When my son returned from his nieces birthday party around 10ish. He was thrown out of the hotel with his wife and pup. Being accused of animal cruelty because the room temp. 62 and that is animal cruelty. So my ? Is if the say it is animal cruelty why didn’t the call animal control, why didn’t they call my son or daughter in law that the dog was barking to please come and check on him. They threw them to the street that is what I believe is animal abuse. They said they would refund them and till this day 6/18/21 they await. They have left messages to the manager and no response. If you have a pet do not stay here they will through you out with out no care if you dog barks. Truly think about. Mrs. Elaine M Espino

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

March 08, 2021

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Bad hotel

By

February 15, 2021

Worst hotel stay ever. Asked for the highest floor room, got the 5th floor. As soon as we got there and into the room, the people across the room had the door wide open and music blaring. All night long, the next door over people were yelling, screaming, using very foul language. Called security at 2am, they did nothing. At 245am, called again and while I was on phone, glass was breaking next door. We checked out at 10:30am and the receptionist barely said a single word. Quite rude. Will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Hotel Experience EVER

By

September 14, 2020

club

DO NOT STAY HERE! There is not enough room in this box to tell you why you should not stay here. They lost my reservation, could not check us in, the line was so long we had waited for over 3 hours and still didn't get our room, before we had to leave for the WEDDING that we were staying there for. Had to leave without getting our room, only to come back at midnight...to still not have our room! After all that, we get our room and it is DIRTY, and WET and the ceiling is falling down. GROSS, GROSS and GROSS!

Read More
Read Less

LEISURE

By

September 05, 2020

platinumelite

We have stayed many times at this hotel and was very happy in the past. This time it was a little disappointing. First we were told just to call for a shuttle to pick us up at the airport but was quickly told that we were misinformed by the driver that this needs to be scheduled. Next we got to the hotel and 2 of the employees were talking to each other and ignored the customers, I wasn't the only one waiting. Next we went to our room and I wasn't sure I was going to stay at that point. The bathroom had large foot prints of someones shoe on the tile so clearly it was never mopped. There was 2 cases of empty cans outside the door and a huge heap of dirty towels and sheets just laying next to our door. I called to let the front desk know that this was here and was told they leave it there until 11 pm or later when the next shift person comes in to collect it - after walking around we noticed it was everywhere! That is a horrible policy to leave it there all day. There was conditioner but no shampoo, one bar of soap so if you wanted clean hands at the sink you would have to use the same for the shower. The bed sheets were not the right type so they were untucked all the way around unless the bedding had not been changed after the first guest! It gave us a very uneasy feeling not knowing if the housekeepers had done their job right seeing as the floors were left dirty. I'm not sure if I will stay again. Restaurants closed but we were not told ahead so we could have picked up something. Pool not open either. The toilet paper holder was horribly rusted. This hotel needs some attention and updating. The good part about staying is the convenience of leaving your vehicle for the week while your away and the shuttle. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

INFESTED WITH ANTS

By

June 24, 2020

My room was infested with ants. The ants ruined all our snacks and food , the amount of ants was absolutely disgusting. I told the manager and all the manager had to say was “ Thanks for letting us know “ I have photos and videos to prove how disgusting it was and they handled the situation so unprofessionally.

Read More
Read Less

pool problems

By

February 20, 2020

club

I stayed here rather than other hotels because of the pool, to swim laps, but was really disappointed. The pool itself needs some updating (paint chipping, bottom deteriorating), and the water was a bit cloudy. But most importantly, the pool area room was freezing - too cold to enjoy swimming, and the water was not warm enough to compensate. And there were ceiling fans blowing cold air down! I could not bring my 3 year old grandson down there to swim, too unpleasant. A real disappointment, since there are other hotels in the area with indoor pools.

Read More
Read Less

A Week at this place was all I could take

By

July 07, 2019

club

First off the toilet leaked on the bathroom floor it was repaired the next day when the staff was notified.
We were shorted towels, toilet paper, and Kleenex and had to ask to get it replenished.
No hotel coffee until after 7:00 AM; on the weekends.
Each night the price increased toward the weekend.
The elevator floors were dirty the entire stay.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel is okay

By

May 30, 2019

Overall the hotel is fine. But we had some bumps along the way during our 4 nights. Elevators had a strong diesel smell to them (2 of the 3). Housekeeping routinely arrived very late in the day.....well past 3pm most days. Bathroom was rather small, but clean and in good condition. Stayed in a Junior suite to allow for extra room for my family for 4. King bed was comfortable, the pullout couch mattress was terrible. Not expecting much from a pullout couch, but something above springs sticking you during the night. I also had to request bedding for the couch multiple times. The room was clean and in decent condition, but absolutely no frills. The pool was huge with both the pool and pool area being in good condition. While the hotel did supply towels, they were routinely out of supply. Some of the front desk staff were friendly and others could use customer service training as they seemed bothered by having to deal with checking customers in and out of the hotel. Bar area was nice and the bartender on staff during our stay was great. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast, food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Overall the hotel is fine. But to be honest, next time I’m in town I’ll stay elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Fan in the room

By

October 15, 2014

club

I did appreciate the fan that was in the room. I always sleep with a fan at home, and like the sound of the fan. Although it is difficult for me to sleep in a hotel, it did help me sleep better than usual when out of town.

There was a large stain on the carpet between the beds that did not look good.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 20, 2014
Thanks for pointing out the stain in the carpet. We will be certain to have it professionally cleaned. I am glad everything else was good with your stay, and hope you will stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Strongsville

By

October 13, 2014

Overall Service was good. The hotel is definitely in need of an upgrade. Carpet is pulled up in spots and the furniture inside of the rooms is deteriorating. I have stayed at the hotel twice within the past year.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
I am glad to hear that you received good service at our hotel, and have used us on multiple occasions. I am also glad to take this time to let you know that complete renovations of the property are underway, so the condition issues you noted are being corrected.
Read More
Read Less