Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 246 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    11

Gold Elite

By

August 26, 2020

I stayed at this hotel August 16-21, 2020 and have stayed at this location the past 3/4 years. The hotel went through a major upgrade in the dining and lounge area's which made this more appealing. All of the staff were excellent and very polite and respectful. The only complaint I have is that the computer that is available for guest use needs to replaced or upgraded. See you next year.

Read More
Read Less

#1 Facility

By

August 31, 2019

This is definitely a #1 facility. This is the first time that we stayed in a Hotel (we always rent a house) but we were so impressed with the Holiday Inn Surf side that we will be keeping this hotel in mind every time we travel to Myrtle Beach.
Your Maintenance man, Jordan was wonderful, telling us about some changes of upcoming remodeling for next year and invited us back for next year..
Everything & everyone was pleasant and sociable with beautiful surroundings..

Read More
Read Less

Has it all!

By

July 21, 2019

This Holiday Inn has it all! Everything you need is here, Great beach, clean rooms, friendly staff and a bar with good bar food. See Debbie at the bar for a good drink and try the fish tacos....outstanding. Will definitely be back

Read More
Read Less

Great mini getaway!

By

May 31, 2019

club

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at your location. Appreciated the friendliness of the staff and comfortable atmosphere of the room. I had never been to Surfside/Myrtle Beach area before but if I do make it back here in the future, I would definitely consider staying at this Holiday Inn location again. Beach area is great and also the location of pool right near the beach, too. Thanks again!

Read More
Read Less

Not Great

By

October 21, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because it is one of the few pet friendly ocean front rooms available on the beach. The property is nice enough and most of the staff was very friendly. The room was filthy. When you travel with a pet, you expect to pay more. This hotel charges $100.00 (no matter the length of stay) to justify the cost of "deep cleaning" the room after a pet stay. I am hard pressed to believe that the room I was in has ever been deep cleaned. The rug was just gross, the bedding stained and so much dust in the curtains and air conditioning system that it is literally all I could smell. I always carry cleaning supplies when travelling with my dog " just in case" and i ended up cleaning the room enough to make it tolerable.

Read More
Read Less

very relaxing,clean,and friendly service.

By

October 20, 2014

Very peaceful ,clean ,and relaxing place to stay with very friendly and helpful service.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Dear Robby42, Thank you for your great review, It is always nice to hear feedback from our valued Priority Club members. Your recommendation and comments can mean so much to potential future guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

October 19, 2014

All good, check in and check out.
Restaurant staff were attentive and quick to refill coffee and water glasses.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation

By

October 16, 2014

Very good visit. We will be back. The beach was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Donald125846, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Right on the Beach Access

By

October 14, 2014

platinumelite

This was a great hotel right on the beach. With a swimming pool and hot tub. It felt like we had all accommodations. There are not too many restaurants, but the establishments have fair priced meals. We took our children and it was a lot of fun. We purchased flashlights and stayed out at night walking the beach looking at baby crabs walking the beach. We were trying to find signs of baby turtles, but not right time for that. We had a great time and would recommend to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear curtissmith2, Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay.We are very glad our hotel, staff and location fit the needs of your family. May through August is considered “nesting season”, every summer over a thousand baby sea turtles make their way from the nest to the ocean, they follow the light of the moon into the ocean. We hope to see you guys again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing trip to the beach

By

October 12, 2014

club

We had a wonderful time and our room was comfortable and the staff was very attentive. They took really good care of us and made us feel at home. We had planned on staying a couple of days and renewed our stay twice. We didn't want to leave. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Charliebob, What a great review! We are so glad to hear that we made you feel at home while you were here. That's exactly what our intention is here for all of our guests. This hotel is not only beautiful but we are so proud of the outstanding staff we have that truly understand what delivering superior customer service means! Thanks for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to serving you again. Happy travels!
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

October 12, 2014

been coming here for 5 years now. always a pleasurable experience. location is perfect. close to everything and yet somewhat private with a great beach. already looking forward to next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear mystic traveller, Thank you so much for your great review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are proud of our beautiful hotel and our great team goes out of their way to make sure each guest is happy. See you next year!
Read More
Read Less

great property

By

October 12, 2014

club

we have stayed here several time and enjoy it very much, especially beach access.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear roger and diane, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less