Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 524 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

524reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    6

nice hotel

By

June 11, 2019

club

Stayed here recently for 3 days in June 2019.
Close to the airport and mascot station.
Friendly staff and service...
Was able to checkin early.. which was very nice.

Excellent breakfast with a vivid choice.. had a pancake making machine and also a blender for making instant juice that was very special.

Airport shuttle charges $7/person.. which turns out to be expensive especially if you are traveling with family.. I wish they have a free airport shuttle for holiday inn guests.

Read More
Read Less

SFDF

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

GFGWriting guidelines

- Avoid making customer service inquiries. Instead visit Customer Care or Contact Us for immediate attention
- Refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific cost of your stay
- Do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names

Read More
Read Less

Handy to airport, free parking for 7 days, good tariff, pleasant hotel.

By

October 20, 2014

club

Booked a drive, stay, fly package as an interstate traveler this is a good option for an early morning flight out of Sydney. Probably not the cheapest hotel in the vicinity but good value and does the job that we need it for. We do not use many of the facilities as generally our stay is just overnight before flying out the next day. A good transit hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! The Park, Stay and Go package is a great option and I'm pleased to hear this takes a little of the stress out of international travel for you. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location for the airport

By

October 18, 2014

club

This hotel is in a very convenient location. We have stayed here a few times as it is close to the airport. We caught the train and it is very easy to walk to form Mascot station.

The rooms are good, the cleanliness of the reception and lift areas need improvement. Some updating is needed as the areas are looking tired.The breakfast wasn't great the hot food was served cold maybe a cook to order option could improve this.Many hotels in the city offer a fresh coffee cart for travellers in a hurry.

The reception staff are also really friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! It's great to hear that you choose us when you are staying in Sydney and that you find the location convenient. Thank you also for the positive comments regarding our reception team. It is always hugely beneficial for us to receive constructive feedback on where we can improve and I appreciate your points regarding the lobby area and breakfast. I am constantly working with our team to keep the hotel looking fresh and we will take your comments into consideration. We offer a "cook to order" egg station in Sirocco Restaurant which you should definitely try on your next visit. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Doonas on bed.

By

October 17, 2014

There needs to be a sheet under the doona so you can have that option as the doona is quite hot. I have had this problem before at Holiday Inns and had to ask the maid for a sheet to put on. Otherwise it is always a comfortable experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Thanks for the great 4-star review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! I'm pleased to hear you were comfortable while staying with us and appreciate your feedback regarding the linen on the beds. I will share this with our Brand team as this is currently one of our brand standards. Please feel free at any time to have our housekeeping team change your bed set-up to meet your requirements, they will always be more then happy to help. Best regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing!

By

October 17, 2014

club

Nice hotel close to airport. Staff very helpful and help you throughout the stay. I would certainly come back and stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
It's great to hear that you would chose our hotel again when in Sydney! Thank you for the fantastic comments about our team and your experience. I know we have some beautiful new Holiday Inn properties in Delhi too, so maybe you can try one of them also. Best regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, close to airport with shuttle service

By

October 17, 2014

Very nice hotel to stay. Walking distance to subway system, shuttle service to/from airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
It's great to hear you had a positive experience with us, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The location of our property certainly is fantastic so it's good to hear this suited your travel purpose. Hope to see you again when you are back in Sydney! Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 16, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel when we were collecting our daughter from an overseas trip. Reception staff were extremely helpful with checking in and also informing us about the airport shuttle available. Bed was comfortable, room

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Thank you for the awesome 5-star review of Holiday Inn Sydney Airport..! I'm very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that our team looked after you. We hope your daughter had an amazing trip too... Best regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unasked Upgrade

By

October 14, 2014

club

On arrival one of our two rooms was upgraded to a queen plus single which made a big difference as we had two rooms and 4 children with 2 adults. We were quite willing to have a queen with just a pull out as we were using points but having two queen/single rooms was so much more comfortable. The quietness of this hotel is such a big plus. I am a light sleeper and having a good sleep before getting on a plane was great. The staff were friendly and quick to respond and the car was safe in the car park for the time we were all away.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 16, 2014
There's nothing quite like a surprise upgrade..! I'm glad to hear the team were able to make stay more comfortable for you and your family. We greatly appreciate the positive feedback and I will be sure to share this with my team. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay before flying out

By

October 11, 2014

This was an excellent place to stay the day before flying out. All was great. Room good and restaurant excellent. Staff very attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Thanks for the great 5-star review of the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport! Providing a comfortable and inviting environment before or after international travel is definitely one of the key reasons people choose our hotel. I'm glad you had a positive experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Well maintained Hotel

By

October 09, 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend a wedding.
My partner and I found the King size bed great

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
It's fantastic to hear you had a positive experience with us at Holiday Inn Sydney Airport and a great nights sleep! We hope the Wedding was amazing and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

October 07, 2014

club

We always love our stays pre flight thanks: food in resturant was terrific and room very pleasing. Staff excellent especially Aidan at front desk Sept 24 2014 thanks for all help

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Thank you for the awesome 5-star review! Many of our valued guests utilise Holiday Inn Sydney Airport as an option before or after flights outside of Australia, it is a great way to relieve some of the stress of international travel. It's great to hear that you had a positive experience. Thank you for your continued loyalty towards our hotel, we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind regards Gareth Long General Manager
Read More
Read Less