Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 453 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    227
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Excellent service

By

May 03, 2021

We stayed one night for Easter but due to a mix-up with the cleaners our room was not ready. Upon returning to the hotel at 6:30pm we were told by the manager, Sushant, that he could not give us a room. Instead we were offered a night at a 5 star hotel with Taxi fare, free parking and breakfast included due to the inconvenience. My wife and I would like to thank Sushant for the excellent service he provided to us. I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn as the customer service was exemplary. Thank you Sushant for taking care of us. Raymond and Robyn

Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing

By

April 12, 2021

club

The only reason I booked this motel was because I was an IHG member, however I will never make the same mistake again. I booked a family room with “flexible” sleeping arrangements which usually means you can split the second bed but this was not the case. I went to check in at 2.30 (30 mins after I could) and I was told the room was not ready so I could go park my car and return. At the very least an easy map should be given to you to find the parking, but instead it was verbally told (not easy to remember in Sydney traffic and whilst staff are in masks). Then I had to wait another 30mins in a line to check in only to be told my room was still not ready and the staff member went to check this. When we finally got to the room there was a staff member still in there! I doubt the room was cleaned to a pre COVID standard let alone to the current standards. There was still a coat hanger over a picture on the wall and dust on shelves. There was no tea or coffee at all, but there was milk in the fridge??? I was told housekeeping would be in over our stay but they did not come, thankfully we had hung towels up to dry. Overall we were very disappointed with our stay, we were on a family holiday and as we wasted 1.5hr checking in we were unable to go the venue we had planned to go to as they had shut. In the current COVID climate, this did not fill us with much confidence of booking this motel. Location is central but that was the only positive in our stay I’m afraid.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

October 18, 2020

My mum booked my family and I a room here for the weekend. The service was great. Food was delicious. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything was kid friendly. It was the perfect weekend get away that we needed. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

hotel service

By

October 20, 2014

club

everything as expected, the concierge especially went out of his way to ensure my access to internet

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear finnagain, your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We trust we will be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and exccelent service

By

October 20, 2014

club

The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is extremely well placed near Darling Harbour precinct and China Town. The Sydney Entertainment Centre is directly opposite.
The staff were attentive without being intrusive and our request for an early check-in and late check out was accepted without any problems.
The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable, pillows generously proportioned and absolutely no sound came from outside at all.
We had breakfast at the buffet in the morning and it was comprehensive and had a good selection.
When I booked, the person I spoke to told me it was cheaper to pay for breakfast with the booking than on the day. It saved us money and I was grateful for the information.
Internet connection was fast and the TV and movie selection was more than adequate.
Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Jota3CL , we appreciate your feedback after your recent stay. Thank you for posting your comments and we are so pleased to hear that you found the Hotel location convenient and our service and facilities met your needs. We hope to be able to welcome you back next time you are visiting Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, good internet, efficient

By

October 20, 2014

club

The hotel was very near Chinatown and Darling Harbour, thus, near restaurants and shops. It was a good walk from the Central Business District and big malls and Signature stores. The Concierge staff were very knowledgeable of the nice restaurants nearby and other information that helped us in going around. There was a limit though on the foreign currency exchange but it was explained well. The rooms were clean

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Ed_QC, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

Great location. Comfortable rooms.

By

October 16, 2014

club

Good hotel location for shopping and sights of Sydney. Comfortable and versatile room choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2014
Dear Neesey, your feedback is much appreciated. We are so pleased to hear that you found our location convenient and hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and very convenient.

By

October 15, 2014

club

Centrally located and convenient and accessible to basic amenities. Cost of stay very affordable for middle class traveller, tourists, holiidyaiers and the aged traveller.

Staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful in providing their service.

A memorable building for its structure and the designs were beautiful.

I will certainly recommend any friend to stay at Holidya Inn Hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 17, 2014
Dear Deka, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and would recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.
Read More
Read Less

great night

By

October 10, 2014

once again the Holiday inn Darling Harbour has proved to be a great hotel service has been good and the staff have looked after us very well Congratulations your service could not get much bettter

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2014
Dear mjbc, thank you for your ongoing loyalty as a Platinum IHG Rewards Club Member. Your feedback after your recent stay is highly valued and we are so happy to hear that once again you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are visiting the Darling Harbour area.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break

By

October 09, 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. This is our hotel of choice in Sydney and has been for about 12 years.
Again we were not disappointed. We received an upgrade which was very much appreciated.
The location is great and public transport is easily accessible - the light rail or walk to central station. Also a short walk to George Street for the 555 free bus that runs during the day as far as Circular Quay.
While not right in Darling Harbour it is easily accessed with a short walk, light rail or miniature train that runs up and down about every 15 minutes.
The majority of staff are really friendly and some remember us from year to year.
I would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers.
Tip if you intend using the light rail for more than 3 days or multiple times during the day purchase a weekly pass for $23,00.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 12, 2014
Dear Kiwi Fern, thank you for your ongoing loyalty as a Gold IHG Rewards Club Member. Your feedback after your recent stay is highly valued and we thank you for once again choosing to stay with us whilst you were visiting Sydney. Your feedback has been passed onto our team who are always pleased to hear from our guests. We look forward to seeing you next time you are visiting Sydney.
Read More
Read Less

Yes the bed was fine

By

October 08, 2014

the hotel was great staff were all friendly ,,

MY only issue was the toilet

Posted byHotelStaff
October 10, 2014
Dear Jonsie, thank you for posting your honest feedback, it is much appreciated. Your comments have been forwarded to our Chief Engineer who will investigate further to ensure that all in-room amenities are in full working order. It is feedback such as yours that will allow us to ensure that we are always meeting the expectations of our valued guests.
Read More
Read Less

Great service from staff

By

October 07, 2014

club

The staff at the hotel were excellent. They were very helpful and effective in solving any problems I had. They were also ready and genuine with a smile any time night or day, from housekeeping to front desk.

The bed was very comfortable and the array of pillow choices was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 09, 2014
Dear Anna598, it is great to hear from you after your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and your feedback has been passed onto our team who are always interested to hear from our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future.
Read More
Read Less