Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 191 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    9

Comfortable beds, but facility needs attention

By

November 04, 2019

club

First the positive. The beds are very comfortable and were an upgrade from a higher priced hotel we moved from. Even the roll-away bed was comfortable. The shower was great. The front desk staff was caring and helpful. The facility has an indoor pool that the kids enjoyed. And an on-site restaurant where the kids eat free. The morning buffet was good and probably worth the $12 price.

Now the negative. The rooms are dark and the decor is very dated. It is time to do a refresh of the rooms. Housekeeping does not do a good job of keeping the rooms clean and stocked. Looking behind the curtains and by the couch there was trash from what seemed like many previous occupants. When we checked-in we had to ask for soap and cups for the room.

We stayed in the "Two Room Suite With 2 Queen Beds" and this gave us more space, an additional half bath, and a kitchen area. We were a bit disappointed because there were no supplies at all in the kitchen area (no plates, utensils, paper towels, etc.). Yes, it did have a microwave and refrigerator, but nothing to eat with or clean up afterwards. Though there was a sleeper sofa in the room, it was not intended to be used. The repairs made to the ceiling in the half bath were not finished well.

Based on my experience, this Holiday Inn is not the worst place I've stayed, but I certainly would not go out of my way to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

October 20, 2014

A spacious and comfortable room.
Pleasant welcoming staff and provided an ideal location for our stay in the area

Read More
Read Less

Great suite.....

By

October 20, 2014

club

Excellent price for the suite we stayed in.
We hope to have the same room on our next visit to see our son.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but make sure you get a clean and quiet room

By

October 20, 2014

club

Our room looked old and smelled like mlidew. The air conditioning was loud and had to be unplugged for us to be able to sleep. Make sure you don't have a room over looking the vents, it will make it even noisier. This hotel needs a good renovation.

Read More
Read Less

If you think you smell smoking, say something.

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

My wife noticed a faint hint of cigarette smoke upon entering the bathroom. As I had brought my own air freshener, I sprayed the room and thought nothing of it. Neither of us smoke and no one had smoked in our room. Since we didn't report the odor upon arrival, they presumed we had violated the strict non smoking policy and penalized us.

My advice is that you report any and all odd scents as soon as you arrive and don't count on your air freshener to clean it up any better than their ozone machine does. When I called to dispute the charge I was told that the people who inspect them were "experts" and "trained to notice" so I must have been lying. Nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

October 17, 2014

The room was attractive and up-to-date. Internet connections worked well. Would be nice if complimentary breakfast was included. The restaurant is pricey. The bed was hard. Overall, nice accommodations

Read More
Read Less

Could've stayed forever!

By

October 17, 2014

Great experience from check in to check out!
Super clean, affordable
Pool,jacuzzi,gym all efficient & enjoyable!
Will most certainly return next year on our annual trip to the area

Read More
Read Less

A very good facility.

By

October 15, 2014

platinumelite

A very good all inclusive hotel. the room accommodation was clean comfortable. We ordered breakfast in. It was one off the most memorable we've had. Hot homemade muffins, eggs to order, crisp bacon, I wish I was having it right now.
The only problem we experienced was the Air conditioner controls, the speed fan is to high even on low, making us uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

October 15, 2014

club

Great Hotel and staff. Clean. Great bar/restaurant and located right off the highway. Restaurants/ gas stations close by.
Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

beautiful grounds

By

October 14, 2014

club

Great friendly service from front desk Laura upon checking in.
The grounds around the hotel were beautiful. I felt very safe staying there as a single woman.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Spot for an Extended Boston Run

By

October 10, 2014

I picked this hotel principally because I could not afford the Route 128 corridor for an extended stay in Boston. The hotel did not disappoint. Before reservation, I was able to contact the hotel and arrange shuttle service in advance to and from the local commuter train stations. The shuttle drivers, Paul and Ray, were thoughtful, attentive, and punctual. I made it into Boston early and was able to return late.
The Bar was a nice spot. Lisa and Tim were quite outgoing and the food was just right. I really enjoyed the Teriyaki Steak Tips. Breakfast also hit the spot on Wednesday morning-and I think the Manager's Reception should be more often-I'm glad I was able to catch it. The hot tub provided a much needed retreat at the end of each day and the room was quite spacious and gave me plenty of room to spread out and relax.
Finally, my compliments to all the staff I dealt with,beyond Paul, Ray, Lisa, and Tim.
With the ready availability of shuttle service to the Commuter Rail, convenience to I-495, and avoiding the inner orbit of Boston, I absolutely recommend this hotel-and would be happy to return for a future stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 09, 2014

club

We stay at the Tewksbury Holiday Inn whenever we're in the Andover area. Beautiful accommodations at a reasonable price. We've never been disappointed:)

Read More
Read Less