Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 263 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    11

Lack of upkeep will drive travelers away

By

September 13, 2021

Upon checking into our room, we immediately noticed the high-pitched noise from the AC/fan. We requested to change room but the front desk said that they are overbooked and did not have any room available. They offered to send an engineer to check out the AC at 10pm and we said no thanks with 2 tired kids. After checking out the rest of the room, we noticed that the bathroom's cleanliness is not up to par. First, we found "curly" hair in one of the towels. Second, bottom of the shower curtain has mold and some red (blood?) stain. We requested to change room the next morning and the front desk was able to fulfill our request, but the bad experience from the first room we stayed on the first of 2 nights made us feel very skeptical about how management cares (or doesn't care) about the property. I would not recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

August 22, 2021

The staff was the best part of the stay. Everyone was wonderful and went above and beyond. However, the linens should be replaced as quite a bit of stains were seen. I know they were understaffed want to bother anyone about things like garbage pick up and getting more towels. It would be great if management could order more basic things to make everything easier for everyone

Read More
Read Less

A great stay and special thanks to Angel for her help

By

July 23, 2021

We had an excellent stay at the hotel. While it was only two days it really was convenient to all the locations we wanted to go to. Also every one was exceedingly helpful.

Also a special thanks to Angel one of the members of the staff. My back was very strained and she provided additional pillows so that I could rest and get a good nights sleep. Also not even in her job description but helped to get some flowers we had wrapped and provide recommendations on places to eat. Overall she went above and beyond.

Read More
Read Less

Third Battalion Fourth Marines Reunion

By

August 29, 2019

I can’t give enough compliments to the Hotel Staff especially our Sales Representative,Ms. Maria Brunner. She has been by far the most professional and helpful to me from start to finish in organizing our reunion in Virginia Beach. I received nothing but compliments from our guests on the Hotel Staff and services provided to us for the week there.
I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn, and in the event our group goes back to Virginia Beach in the future we WILL use this hotel.
Reunion planners for Third Battalion, Fourth Marines Assoc.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

May 28, 2019

So disappointed for the amount of money I spent. $263 for one night and everything went wrong. Just stayed here on Saturday and we got to the hotel at 5pm and our room wasn’t even ready and was asked to come back she unlocked someone else’s room to allow us to check in after we had 3 small children with us. We left the hotel went to a good friends house and came back took out the couch bed for my son and daughter to sleep on and it had nothing on it and nothing to make the bed in our room. We call downstairs and we get the response housekeeping left already sorry we don’t have anything for you except a sheet no pillows or blankets. Wow! My husband had to go downstairs to get these sheets they weren’t brought up to our room. Third, the outlets in the bathroom and by the beds didn’t not work so couldn’t do my hair or charge my phone by the bed. Another thing our curtains couldn’t even close all the way so it was very light in our room wish we could of had a better experience and got our money worth.

Read More
Read Less

Safety concerns

By

May 28, 2019

club

Stayed one night. Pleasant check in experience. Room was old /dusty looking but was told at checkin the room had a new mattress put in just this week - the bed was comfortable. Bathroom had a large but moldy looking shower. We where tired and just dealt with it. Room overlooked the lobby area and there was noise. AC unit made enough noise to cover up most of the noise from the lobby.
My safety concern has to do with whatever occurred to require the fire department to be at the hotel . We never heard the alarms! I only became aware of the situation when I awoke to use the bathroom and heard noise. I looked out the window and saw fireman & fire trucks. We checked the hallway and didn’t see smoke or hear/see fire alarms activated. Others had evacuated the building but we had no idea. We dressed and left. The person at the desk was talking to a firefighter when I handed her the room keys - I made a point to speak to the firefighter to be sure they where aware of the unsafe situation we had to experience. Not a nice ending to our weekend getaway.

Read More
Read Less

Room and food were excellent

By

October 21, 2014

club

We had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk. The price was very good and the food was excellent. We would highly recommend the hotel for a family vacation, conference, or meeting.

Read More
Read Less

fantastic service all around

By

October 20, 2014

club

When it comes to check in they were promt and fast and curtious,then the room was clean with fresh air not just coming into a musty place the dinning area was like being home where you are greeted with a smile and good food.Theres to much I can say especially with my special needs and fight with cancer how they were compassionet,thank you holiday inn for your kindness.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with friendly staff

By

October 20, 2014

club

Family came to visit, and I have used this hotel before. The staff was very helpful on getting the room that I needed for the amount of time I needed. Easy location to get to, and my family was impressed.

Read More
Read Less

DirecTV reception

By

October 19, 2014

For some reason, the DirecTV signals for ESPN HD, HBO HD, and others,didn't come in. Kept getting a "no signal" message.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

October 18, 2014

club

Everyone at this hotel was extremely nice and helpful. They always had a smile on their face. Any problem was taken care of immediately. We were here for a reunion and would come back here again.

Read More
Read Less

relaxing stay

By

October 17, 2014

The stay here was great eating in the room was great. 'cept the food at breakfast and banquet was poor.

Read More
Read Less