Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 178 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Not what I expected from Holiday Inn

By

October 17, 2014

club

I frequently stay in Holiday Inn/Express but this was probably the worst stay ever!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn, Wakefield M1

By

September 29, 2014

An excellent experience for a short business trip. Staff very friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel itself was clean, tidy and comfortable. The food was excellent and bar staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Davest Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

September 26, 2014

We arrived late Saturday night requiring a family room.
Staff were excellent. We told them that we had to check out early on the Sunday morning before breakfast.

When we arrived at reception to check out they had 2 coffees, an orange juice and three bags with BLT's, fruit and pastries waiting for us.

Excellent customer service and value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Always on the go ! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

商务之选

By

September 25, 2014

对于商务来说ok,对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok对于商务来说ok

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 25, 2014

club

Stayed overnight on a Friday night and the staff were excellent. We had DB

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear LynnKM Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

September 23, 2014

club

clean comfortable hotel with an nice field opposite walk
easy to find off the m1 motorway

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear briedog Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room, good service.

By

September 23, 2014

club

Always use this hotel for short visits to Yorkshire.

Conveniently located and providing excellent value for money on meals inclusive package.

Room and bathroom clean and tidy. Comfortable bed.

Particularly like individual air conditioning which actually works and a brilliant shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear coedcernyw Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant helpful staff,relaxing experience

By

September 22, 2014

club

staff very helpful and pleasant ,excellant breakfast and comfortable bed overall very relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Colingem Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Leeds Wakefield soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

September 20, 2014

Very nice hotel. Would stay their again if in the area, knowing that I would be well looked after

Posted byHotelStaff
October 02, 2014
Dear Karlgrace Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your feedback is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon. Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

September 11, 2014

The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They gave me a ground floor room near the rear exit as the hotel no longer has smoking rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but not enough of them.

By

September 04, 2014

There were weddings on the two nights we stayed at this hotel and the available staff were busy with them leaving the other guests to walk around looking for front of house help. I got fed up trying to phone them and had to come downstairs and actually go looking for someone. The young lady I found was on her second day in the job and told me there was only two of them on to look after the wedding bar and everyone else. Clearly not the best arrangement and I felt for her....very nice she was too, by the way.
When we came back to the hotel on the second night the wedding party was blocking the door (about 30 people) and we had trouble getting through them. This appeared to be the place to smoke too. Also not a good arrangement for the rest of your guests. On top of this, the way back to the room was strewn with debris from the celebrations. I couldn't quite believe the terrible mess we had to walk through both nights. The next morning the tables in reception were covered in dirty coffee cups...I haven't stayed anywhere that was so messy. It really wasn't like being in a hotel at all. On a very personal note, the bed was ridiculously hard and I didn't sleep at all the first night.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 23, 2014
Dear rockrose, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the wedding reception during your stay and for falling below your expectation regarding customer service and the bed hardness. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

August 31, 2014

I have stayed here for the last 4 weeks and have found the experience reliable and comforting. Everyone from the lady on reception to Emma in the restaurant were helpful, fun and polite.
My room has always been clean and functional. Since I spent time in my room working in the evenings my only complaint would be getting 4 milks and 8 coffees and I am a coffee fiend...

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Gabs1973 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after you most recent visit. It was lovely to read such kind comments about our team. I have made sure that both Emma & Our front office manager are aware of your comments regarding their teams. As always if you ever need anything during your stay please let reception now. Be sure to let them know on your next visit you like extra milk & we will make sure this request is honoured on your next visit. I hope to see you again soon Kind regards Sarah Bestwick General Manager
Read More
Read Less